We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Aiken Downtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1204 Richland Avenue W, Aiken, SC 29801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Aiken Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Stayed one night, called ahead enroute from another city, friendly owner, had the room I requested cleaned and ready when I arrived. Check in/Check out was quick, no hassle. If you are looking for a low price and good, clean quite accommodations with reasonable up to date furnishings, this place is recommended/

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm N
Imlay City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I thought the cleaning staff should use a crevice device to vacuum tween the floor and walls and especially the corners. Continental breakfast was lack luster. My first late afternoon there were other people talking really loudly on the balcony with this being continuous for a couple of hours, but by time to sleep they had stopped. I had registered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor E
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. I will show this review to our housekeepers so they can address the problem you brought up and I do apologize for any problems you encountered during your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

5 star prices for seedy hotel, not clean, dirty towels in bathroom, door wouldn't lock properly, stains on the carpet, unsure if being was washed. We were here for the masters week and anticipated prices would be inflated...however this was ridiculous! I've traveled all over the world and this was the first time I felt it necessary to get dressed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole G
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that your stay was unhappy. More 

Travelers are raving about these Aiken hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We had booked into this hotel for our trip to the Masters Golf. When we arrived we were shocked that Days Inn put their name on this hotel. The TV sets were the old style from the 1980's and the picture was terrible. When I sat on the bed it almost sank to the floor. The grout on the shower/tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that your stay was unhappy. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I cancelled my reservation 5 weeks before the stay and I was still charge for the room. I sent my cancellation confirmation to the manager 3 weeks ago and have still not been credited. Bad business! I will never stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank lloukx
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

We do apologize for the error concerning your reservation. Upon investigating, a website error was discovered, which is why we didn't receive cancellation. However, a refund has been issued by Wyndham Corporation because of the glitch on the website. Please accept our apology because we did not receive the cancellation and held that room for you all night as per... More 

Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

As a horse show person looking for a room, I'm not very picky. I don't spend enough time in the room to care about things like amenities. If the room is clean , sheets are clean, bathroom is clean and the heat /ac and hot water work I'm good. Staff was very accommodating of my ground floor request. Parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank ponypalooza
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Willcox
The Willcox
#2 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Aiken
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 20 in Aiken
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay