We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Aiken Downtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1204 Richland Avenue W, Aiken, SC 29801
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Aiken Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    6
    7
    10
    13
See reviews for
15
3
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

5 star prices for seedy hotel, not clean, dirty towels in bathroom, door wouldn't lock properly, stains on the carpet, unsure if being was washed. We were here for the masters week and anticipated prices would be inflated...however this was ridiculous! I've traveled all over the world and this was the first time I felt it necessary to get dressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that your stay was unhappy. More 

Travelers are raving about these Aiken hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We had booked into this hotel for our trip to the Masters Golf. When we arrived we were shocked that Days Inn put their name on this hotel. The TV sets were the old style from the 1980's and the picture was terrible. When I sat on the bed it almost sank to the floor. The grout on the shower/tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that your stay was unhappy. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I cancelled my reservation 5 weeks before the stay and I was still charge for the room. I sent my cancellation confirmation to the manager 3 weeks ago and have still not been credited. Bad business! I will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

We do apologize for the error concerning your reservation. Upon investigating, a website error was discovered, which is why we didn't receive cancellation. However, a refund has been issued by Wyndham Corporation because of the glitch on the website. Please accept our apology because we did not receive the cancellation and held that room for you all night as per... More 

Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

As a horse show person looking for a room, I'm not very picky. I don't spend enough time in the room to care about things like amenities. If the room is clean , sheets are clean, bathroom is clean and the heat /ac and hot water work I'm good. Staff was very accommodating of my ground floor request. Parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

N.C.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was a weekend stay with the family and we needed a place to stay. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Everyone I had contact with was great.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for letting us know that the staff efforts are appreciated. More 

Barnwell, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Taking into consideration we paid $302 for two nights in two rooms. The online price said $57 a night per room but when we reserved our room it somehow went up to $75. We wanted two rooms nonsmoking because we had 5 children with us. To start with they didn't want to give us adjoining rooms. We walk into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. You booked your room on an internet site, and I am sure that any problems that you have concerning your rate, they will be willing to help you with. As to your arrival, I am very sorry but we were not aware that you needed a set of adjoining... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I'm taking into consideration that I paid $63, and thus cannot expect top-notch accommodations. I do, however, feel that this room was overpriced for the quality and security observed. I have positive observations: The A/C worked effectively, and the bed was pretty comfortable with sufficient pillows. Customer service was pleasant at check-in. The negative: MOST OBVIOUS: The safety catch lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fdone, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Aiken Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. Your opinion matters to us, and we will use your review to help make improvements, and we hope you give us another chance to change your mind about staying again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Aiken
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aiken
Hotel Aiken
#10 of 20 in Aiken
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay