We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Aiken hotels

Clarion Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Colony Parkway, Aiken, SC 29803 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Aiken/Whiskey Road)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014
JCKelsey Richmond Hill, Georgia
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
19
14
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't normally write a review which is negative but this hotel needs improvement. When we checked in we were asked for our confirmation number which we would normally have in email but our phone would not power up and were told we had to wait if she had to look it up by name. The check in lady proceeded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chesterfield South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Late at night, tired, used phone to find a reputable motel to spend the night at. Holiday Inn Express came up. Called the number and it was answered by Clarion staff. Was told Clarion bought out Holiday Inn. Thinking not checking, my fault, I reserved a suite room for five of us. Had 2 kids and three adults in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mooresville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Best advice: move on and stay at another hotel. The help is extremely rude. We arrived at 9:00 PM to find the clerk watching TV and a bit put out that we interrupted her evening. Also, she had the phone off the hook, again assuming she did not want to be bothered by the hotel guests. But here comes the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Sadly, it is time for us to move on. For several years we have enjoyed this property for it's convenience to Highfields, reasonable price and cleanliness. We usually stay 5-6 times a year, so you can understand my disappointment. Since our last visit 6 months ago this property had drastically declined. I think there may be new management because our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

They had a decent breakfast, but unfortunately some not-so-nice guest took a bunch of stuff in bags. I wished they would have gotten on to them or been faster to replace the lack of food. Otherwise it was fine, there is a Fresh Market, Jimmy John's, and Applebee's within walking distance. They were power washing the concrete, so they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Ridge, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This motel needs a total re-do. The carpet was tired and dirty looking, stain on hassock, very small room with two queen beds, mattresses were just okay. Bathroom was clean. Groups of young men/patrons drinking beer and were noisy at night. They tossed chicken bones, beer bottle caps and cigarette buts all over the area. Walkways were dirty.There were two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We checked in on Sat excited to be going to The Masters. Late Sat my father was admitted to he hospital and he died. We checked out and it was a 2day reservation with no refund and there was no exception, even death of a father. I understand it was a special weekend but the motel was not full. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamburg, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

1. Pool was unusable, not sure if that was the time of year or it's natural state. 2. The deadbolt on the door did not work. Eek! 3. The room reeked of bleach, from the bathroom to the sheets. At least it was clean, with minimal chances of bedbugs. But it smelled like they were trying to hide a dead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My reservation for 1 night in January and 1 in February was messed up. They booked me for 2 nights in January on the same night. Desk guy wasn't at the desk when I tried to check in. Had to wait in my car until he returned. Desk guy wasn't able to switch the double reservation for 1 room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dos155, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. In response to your reservation, you made the reservation on line through the Choice Reservation System. We did not do it here at the hotel. This was made on November 18, 2013 and you didn't confirm your dates to see if you made them correctly. Our Front Desk Staff was helping... More

Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We've stayed here many times over the years and always had a pleasant experience. We normally check in late and have always been greeted by a friendly clerk and the rooms are always clean and adequate. The parking lot in the back needs better lighting, but other than that I've never had any complaints. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dos155, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Clarion Inn & Suites. Yes we do pride ourselves on service and we are glad you enjoyed our southern hospitality. We are looking into the lighting in the rear of the hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We also look forward to you coming back again. More

Do you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Colony Parkway, Aiken, SC 29803 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Aiken/Whiskey Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Aiken
Holiday Inn Aiken
Holiday Inn Express Aiken
Aiken Holiday Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Clarion Inn & Suites