We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Aiken hotels

Clarion Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Colony Parkway, Aiken, SC 29803 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Aiken/Whiskey Road)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Aiken
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014
JCKelsey Richmond Hill, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
18
14
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly, it is time for us to move on. For several years we have enjoyed this property for it's convenience to Highfields, reasonable price and cleanliness. We usually stay 5-6 times a year, so you can understand my disappointment. Since our last visit 6 months ago this property had drastically declined. I think there may be new management because our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

They had a decent breakfast, but unfortunately some not-so-nice guest took a bunch of stuff in bags. I wished they would have gotten on to them or been faster to replace the lack of food. Otherwise it was fine, there is a Fresh Market, Jimmy John's, and Applebee's within walking distance. They were power washing the concrete, so they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Ridge, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This motel needs a total re-do. The carpet was tired and dirty looking, stain on hassock, very small room with two queen beds, mattresses were just okay. Bathroom was clean. Groups of young men/patrons drinking beer and were noisy at night. They tossed chicken bones, beer bottle caps and cigarette buts all over the area. Walkways were dirty.There were two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We checked in on Sat excited to be going to The Masters. Late Sat my father was admitted to he hospital and he died. We checked out and it was a 2day reservation with no refund and there was no exception, even death of a father. I understand it was a special weekend but the motel was not full. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamburg, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

1. Pool was unusable, not sure if that was the time of year or it's natural state. 2. The deadbolt on the door did not work. Eek! 3. The room reeked of bleach, from the bathroom to the sheets. At least it was clean, with minimal chances of bedbugs. But it smelled like they were trying to hide a dead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My reservation for 1 night in January and 1 in February was messed up. They booked me for 2 nights in January on the same night. Desk guy wasn't at the desk when I tried to check in. Had to wait in my car until he returned. Desk guy wasn't able to switch the double reservation for 1 room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dos155, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. In response to your reservation, you made the reservation on line through the Choice Reservation System. We did not do it here at the hotel. This was made on November 18, 2013 and you didn't confirm your dates to see if you made them correctly. Our Front Desk Staff was helping... More

Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We've stayed here many times over the years and always had a pleasant experience. We normally check in late and have always been greeted by a friendly clerk and the rooms are always clean and adequate. The parking lot in the back needs better lighting, but other than that I've never had any complaints. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dos155, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Clarion Inn & Suites. Yes we do pride ourselves on service and we are glad you enjoyed our southern hospitality. We are looking into the lighting in the rear of the hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We also look forward to you coming back again. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The first hotel room smelt like wet dog then we got another room it was better but wasn't to my likening. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were cold it was perfect. Breakfast was good. There was mold on the door which was discussing. Some of the furniture was damp. It's a little shabby I wouldn't recommend for someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dos155, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We value your opinion and will look into this matter both good and unforeseen. More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family wanted to meet for a reunion in Aiken SC. One of the family member have never been to Aiken and stayed at the Clarion Inn got the booking information. I have experienced staying in the Clarion Hotels before in Orlando Fl, but nothing like this. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I had three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dos155, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We value your opinion and we look into the matter both good and the unforeseen. More

Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. All our rooms were clean and fresh. The location was nice because we could walk across the street to Applebee's and The Fresh Market. Breakfasts were very good and offered plenty of choices. I would absolutely recommend staying there for a reasonably priced place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Colony Parkway, Aiken, SC 29803 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Aiken/Whiskey Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Aiken
Holiday Inn Aiken
Holiday Inn Express Aiken
Aiken Holiday Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer