We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Allentown hotels

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   904 W Hamilton St., Allentown, PA 18101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Allentown Center City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Allentown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bobbie Jo P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    48
    27
    20
See reviews for
43
27
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was going to book this hotel, but its a good thing I called in to check about early check-in and ridiculously they charge you if you want to check-in early. I personally have worked at many different hotels and still am working with one and i've never heard of such thing. The front office manager was also very rude,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

I apologize that we charge additional for an early checking however normal check in hours are at 3:00 pm we do allow a couple hours prior if room is available. A 7:00 am check in would be an additional half day rate. Again sorry for the inconvenience. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very bad location and if u choose to go please stay indoors. There is police cameras on every street because of the crime in that area. I choose a room with microwave and fridge but never got it. I read some reviews and most of them were bad reviews and I taught I will try it myself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would first like to apologize that you felt the area was in the "ghetto" but please keep in mind we are in a center city location. I regret to hear you didn't receive a microwave and refrigerator upon check in although those are first come first serve basis. Again we do apologize about your experience here with us. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No parking. Had to walk with my 5 and 6 year old 2 blocks for the parking garage. Not a nice part of town. No food kids would eat except $10 burgers. Staff was very friendly. If going to dorney park stay across the street at that holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Were sorry to hear that the parking was an inconvenience for your however were in a center city location so we don't have our own parking lot. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business. More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

THIS HOTEL HAS NO PARKING they will tell you to park in a city owned lot... BAD IDEA ..our car was broken into they stole my kids dvd players gps change $120 cash and Dorney park ticket TRIED TO GET HELP, NEVER HAPPENED , parking lot manager "WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE" hotel general manager" WE ARE NOT REAPONSIBLE" WORSE PART... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We apologize that your car was broken in to unfortunately we don't own the garage and were not responsible for any items taken. Again we apologize that took place while you were a guest of our hotel. More

Erie PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, myself and our 2 children aged 10 and 4 stayed for a weekend. I called prior to our visit to inquire about the status of the pool - as I had seen a review from a few days prior stating it was broken. With small children a pool is essential to a weekend away! The woman from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn, we would like to apologize for the pool being so cold. We tried to open it to accommodate the guests as it would take at least 48 hours to get to the correct temperature. Again thank you for your business. More

Budd Lake, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of our worst stays at a Holiday Inn chain -- as a platinum member we have stayed at many hotels over the past years and thought that this would be a convenient stay for a weekend in Bethlehem. The room was that bad we considering losing the cost of the room and just driving back to NJ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would like to apologize that the area looked sketchy.. We are an older hotel currently making renovations in the rooms. We also don't have breakfast included it is an additional cost, also our refrigerators are not in our rooms however we do have them available we bring them to your room based on availability upon request. So sorry that... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are nice, the staff is excellent and the front desk manager, Jackie is wonderful and accommodating. Plus she has a sweet southern voice. You'll never guess where she's from based on her accent :-) The downside is that the hotel is in a ghettoish area of town and you have to park across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! We hope to see you again when your in the area. We appreciate your business as well. More

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a total dump! Located in an awful section of town with half the businesses abandoned. You have to walk a block and a half from a seedy garage where you park your car to the lobby. Rugs are filthy. Pool was closed for repair. Restaurant out of business. Bar is old an serves a few selections of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear willgero, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly regrettable that our facility fell below your expectations. I have sent you a private message in an effort to get more information as we would like to follow up on your experience. I look forward to hearing back from you soon. Sincerely, Faith R Case... More

Benicia, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while I was there for meetings at PPL across the street, so it was very convenient. The service was good and personnel were kind and helpful, but the hotel is showing it's age and not at the same quality as the other Holiday Inns I have stayed. The bed was comfortable, but the room needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We appreciate you leaving a review in regards to your stay here with us. We greatly appreciate your business. More

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here when we were caught during a rainstorm on a long road trip to Kentucky. We showed up at 11:00 PM without reservations. The staff were helpful, expedient, informative and courteous. The price was right and the room was clean, comfortable and a welcome respite. The free breakfast was neither free, nor tasty. It had been advertised as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We appreciate you leaving a review in regards to your stay were glad to hear that the staff was great. We hope you come and visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business thanks again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Allentown Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Address: 904 W Hamilton St., Allentown, PA 18101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Allentown Center City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Allentown Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City Hotel Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown, Pennsylvania. Come and indulge in personalized, exemplary service in a soothing environment. After a long day, escape to our spacious guest rooms and deluxe suites-the largest in Lehigh Valley. Special touches like pillow-top mattresses and high-speed Internet access make it easy to work and relax. Feast on mouth-watering dining options at Made in Brazil, our on site restaurant and lounge, a Brazilian steakhouse offering your favorite food and cocktails. Are you visiting for a business retreat or family reunion? We boast 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience all of the comforts of home at this full-service Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel, including newly renovated guestrooms and suites, free high-speed Internet access, 24 hour business center, room service, a heated indoor pool and more. This Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is only minutes from Dorney Park & WildWater Kingdom, Lehigh Valley Hospital and Muhlenberg College. Come visit the Lehigh Valley where you will have every reason to visit every season. Whether on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Allentown is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
224

See which rooms travelers prefer