We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Allentown hotels

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   904 W Hamilton St., Allentown, PA 18101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Allentown Center City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Allentown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
dobro45 Kenbridge, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    48
    29
    22
See reviews for
44
27
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenbridge, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So, as a business traveler spending 15+ days a month in hotels, MAYBE I have a different expectation from some other reviewers. I want super friendly, efficient, thoughtful staff, a clean room, and knowledgeable staff to guide me on where to eat. Stayed one night this week. Denise, our check in lady was delightful, pre-empting every question I had. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We appreciate the feed back in regards to your recent stay here with us, with that said thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. More

Watkins Glen, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose the Holiday Inn Express Center City because it was the closest to J. Birney Crum Stadium and come to find out it's like 10 blocks away! Excellent place to stay, staff is nice, place is clean, we would chose this particular Holiday Inn Express again. We were in town to meet up with friends to attend DCI East... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Were glad your stayed here with us at the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown, with that said we are happy to hear that the staff was very accommodating. We hope you come see us again next year if your in the area. We appreciate your business. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried booking into this hotel for a three night stay. Upon arrival I was informed that parking would be an additional $6 a day and they wanted to put a $25 hold on my personal card for each day I was staying. So, a $75 dollar charge for amenities and then $18 for parking for a business trip out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

I apologize that we have a parking fee however we don't own the garage due to the fact were in a center city location. Also as far as the 25.00 fee per night we could've made an exception for you. Again I apologize we were able to service your needs. More

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a family reunion weekend it was an OK hotel! However the customer service was GREAT! anytime I needed something the staff was there to get it for me right away! Not the best part of town to be in on vacation however.... .I had a problem with the breakfest buffet not much to choose form and it did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Were happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating to you while you were here with us. We will take your feedback to our department managers so we can enhance the guest experience. Thank you again for your business. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Allentown for business and unfortunately picked this hotel without reading the Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is in a VERY BAD location. As a single woman, I would not leave the hotel. Also, the parking deck is located across the street and doesn't look safe at all. I had to park there, so I hurried quickly across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us at the holiday inn, however we are in a center city location with that said its no different then any other city location. As far as the staff sleeping behind the desk that's not acceptable at all so we appreciate you putting that out there. We appreciate... More

Paris, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was well decorated and clean. This hotel was incredibly noisy and there were springs protruding from the mattresses. People were partying at 4 am until we called the front desk. When we spoke to the lady the next morning she simply said she couldn't control other people. The room had free slow wifi and the parking cost $6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your experience you had here at the holiday inn, we will work on making improvements so we can ensure that our guests have a great stay. Again thank you for your business. More

Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was going to book this hotel, but its a good thing I called in to check about early check-in and ridiculously they charge you if you want to check-in early. I personally have worked at many different hotels and still am working with one and i've never heard of such thing. The front office manager was also very rude,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

I apologize that we charge additional for an early checking however normal check in hours are at 3:00 pm we do allow a couple hours prior if room is available. A 7:00 am check in would be an additional half day rate. Again sorry for the inconvenience. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a very bad location and if u choose to go please stay indoors. There is police cameras on every street because of the crime in that area. I choose a room with microwave and fridge but never got it. I read some reviews and most of them were bad reviews and I taught I will try it myself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would first like to apologize that you felt the area was in the "ghetto" but please keep in mind we are in a center city location. I regret to hear you didn't receive a microwave and refrigerator upon check in although those are first come first serve basis. Again we do apologize about your experience here with us. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

No parking. Had to walk with my 5 and 6 year old 2 blocks for the parking garage. Not a nice part of town. No food kids would eat except $10 burgers. Staff was very friendly. If going to dorney park stay across the street at that holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Were sorry to hear that the parking was an inconvenience for your however were in a center city location so we don't have our own parking lot. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business. More

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

THIS HOTEL HAS NO PARKING they will tell you to park in a city owned lot... BAD IDEA ..our car was broken into they stole my kids dvd players gps change $120 cash and Dorney park ticket TRIED TO GET HELP, NEVER HAPPENED , parking lot manager "WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE" hotel general manager" WE ARE NOT REAPONSIBLE" WORSE PART... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We apologize that your car was broken in to unfortunately we don't own the garage and were not responsible for any items taken. Again we apologize that took place while you were a guest of our hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Allentown Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Address: 904 W Hamilton St., Allentown, PA 18101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Allentown Center City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Allentown Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City Hotel Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Allentown with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown, Pennsylvania. Come and indulge in personalized, exemplary service in a soothing environment. After a long day, escape to our spacious guest rooms and deluxe suites-the largest in Lehigh Valley. Special touches like pillow-top mattresses and high-speed Internet access make it easy to work and relax. Feast on mouth-watering dining options at Made in Brazil, our on site restaurant and lounge, a Brazilian steakhouse offering your favorite food and cocktails. Are you visiting for a business retreat or family reunion? We boast 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience all of the comforts of home at this full-service Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel, including newly renovated guestrooms and suites, free high-speed Internet access, 24 hour business center, room service, a heated indoor pool and more. This Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is only minutes from Dorney Park & WildWater Kingdom, Lehigh Valley Hospital and Muhlenberg College. Come visit the Lehigh Valley where you will have every reason to visit every season. Whether on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Allentown is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer