We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106
Special Offer
Crystal Cave Experience
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    204
    107
    34
    10
    11
See reviews for
168
68
17
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

bad manager, I booked 3 day but departed after staying 2 day, manager and receptionist lied on my receipt about my departure date because they didn't want to refund me, had to force the manager to change my departure date to the day of my departure. still didn't get my refund, had to go through my credit card company to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always check here first. Convenient to where we go in the area. When we arrive early, we can usually (not always) get checked in. Housekeeping depends on who you get. Debris was left in the corners and edge of the bathroom this time, and it took a couple of days (new shift) before it was gone. Did not report... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us while visiting the area. We love that the Homewood Suites is your favorite hotel when traveling to Allentown! We will be sharing your comments with our Homewood Associates to ensure that everyone on our team is aware of your review and that... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We, along with two other couples, stayed here for a friend's wedding. We were told that the rooms would be ready by three, which is the earliest you can check in, since we had to get to the wedding site before five. When we arrived, not only were the rooms not ready, the front desk staff was rude and unhelpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that we did exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We were sold out the night before your arrival and we do begin check in at 3:00pm. We make every effort possible to have all of our rooms ready at that time. We will certainly address our front desk team on how to handle... More 

High Point, NC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a change from a standard hotel room. We had a terrible experience at the close by Hampton Inn so for our return to the area we elected to spend $15 more here. What a world of difference. The wifi was quick, we received an upgraded room with a separate bedroom, it was quiet, the breakfast was super and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel… We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Guests love to relax and unwind in our very spacious suites. Whether it’s a studio, one or two bedroom, they are extremely large and spacious and each has a fully equipped kitchenette. Our WIFI was just updated and everyone... More 

Brentwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Homewood Suites on a recent trip to Dorney Park. It was perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that housed enough room for our large family. The children had their own space while the adults their privacy. The kitchenette is a BIG plus, especially with a full size refrigerator. We were able to make some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. The Homewood Suites is very conveniently located to Dorney Park in addition to many other attractions, restaurants and shopping. We have several different types of rooms, studios, one and the one you chose our two bedroom suite. All are... More 

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms here are very spacious for one person and the staff here is excellent. The exercise room is also larger than most hotels. Social hour and breakfast are also very good. Lots of truck traffic so if you are a light sleeper make sure you request a room facing rear of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Every room is a suite, extremely large and spacious, whether it’s a studio, one bedroom or one of our two bedroom suites, they all have kitchenettes and a living area to relax and unwind. Many travelers are amazed how much room our fitness... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel for 2-3 days every December with our two daughters (now ages 12 and 9). The hotel is a chain hotel. It suits are needs. We look to get away a couple days every winter. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and serves a hearty breakfast buffet each morning. Some evenings they even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the nearby Ski Resorts. We are conveniently located to both Blue Mountain Ski Resort and Bear Creek Mountain Resort. We get many positive comments about our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” reception served Monday... More 

so cal
Level Contributor
218 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would not recommend this hotel. The room was nice but the service was terrible and people were rude. Our room didn't get made up until 5pm and that was only after we had to call to complain. The breakfast was ok but certainly nothing to write home about. If you stay here make sure you get a room in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As you can see from the many reviews posted here, yours is not the typical feedback we receive. There are some days that it does take us longer to get our serviced and this can happen... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Iv stood thur last month,while visiting family in the area. what Ive like was that they had free bikes for a bike ride and gave me a goody bag when arrived. The Breakfast was good they had fresh fruit mix etc.over all stay was good but they didn't have a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Unfortunately you may have reviewed the incorrect hotel. Although we get many compliments on both our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and the friendliness of our Homewood Associates when checking in, our Homewood does have a beautiful indoor pool. We are located within a mile from the Valley Preferred Veledrome that does have biking trails throughout. When visiting the area... More 

NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a 2 night stay. The room was great, very clean, and more than enough room for 2 teenage boys, 2 adults, and a 10 yo girl. The breakfast was very good. Basketball court a nice touch. Would definately stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families, plenty of room to spread out, relax and unwind. We get many compliments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” Managers Reception which is served Mondays thru Thursdays from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
#11 of 28 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#14 of 28 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
#2 of 28 in Allentown
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay