We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    107
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
165
65
17
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been staying at this hotel for 2-3 days every December with our two daughters (now ages 12 and 9). The hotel is a chain hotel. It suits are needs. We look to get away a couple days every winter. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and serves a hearty breakfast buffet each morning. Some evenings they even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the nearby Ski Resorts. We are conveniently located to both Blue Mountain Ski Resort and Bear Creek Mountain Resort. We get many positive comments about our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” reception served Monday... More 

so cal
Level Contributor
204 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We would not recommend this hotel. The room was nice but the service was terrible and people were rude. Our room didn't get made up until 5pm and that was only after we had to call to complain. The breakfast was ok but certainly nothing to write home about. If you stay here make sure you get a room in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Iv stood thur last month,while visiting family in the area. what Ive like was that they had free bikes for a bike ride and gave me a goody bag when arrived. The Breakfast was good they had fresh fruit mix etc.over all stay was good but they didn't have a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Unfortunately you may have reviewed the incorrect hotel. Although we get many compliments on both our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and the friendliness of our Homewood Associates when checking in, our Homewood does have a beautiful indoor pool. We are located within a mile from the Valley Preferred Veledrome that does have biking trails throughout. When visiting the area... More 

NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a 2 night stay. The room was great, very clean, and more than enough room for 2 teenage boys, 2 adults, and a 10 yo girl. The breakfast was very good. Basketball court a nice touch. Would definately stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families, plenty of room to spread out, relax and unwind. We get many compliments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” Managers Reception which is served Mondays thru Thursdays from... More 

Melrose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family stayed in a huge, clean, well-furnished 2-BR suite en route from Hershey Park to MA, and we wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy the room! The value for the size and quality of the room was outstanding, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is within close to I-78 but not so close that you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large; beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was all good, until I went to take a shower. The tub and shower had soap scum on the walls. There was pubic hair on the floor of the shower. The shower curtain had black marks on it. I have been in many hotels; but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poolesville, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were put on the street side of the hotel and there was so much truck noise it made it hard to get some sleep even being exhausted Also there is a large sign on the back of the door about a large flame next door that is normal didn't see it

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Upon check in one of our friendly Front Desk Associate would be happy to assist with any available room choices facing the opposite side of the hotel. Funny about that sign, I have been the Director of Sales and... More 

Whitehall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the two bedroom suite for my bachelorette party this past weekend. The staff there was very friendly when checking in and during the entire time there. They even took pictures of my group of friends before we went out. The suite was beautiful. Very clean with some hard wood floors in the kitchen area. Cute kitchenette with pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding. If the wedding is local, please keep us in mind for you’re out of town guests! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. There are several room types available to accommodate a number of guests. We have several two bedroom suites that can sleep up to eight people; great for large families.... More 

Ohi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Was disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub. Only a pool. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Mass produced eggs were flavorless. No toppings for waffles other than syrup. For an included breakfast it was below the quality I am used to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your choosing the Homewood Suites while visiting the area. Our Homewood Associates are very proud of exceeding our guests and Hiltons cleanliness expectations. We get many comments on how inviting the pool area is, due to space limitations and building codes, we were unable to include a... More 

Reynoldsburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought this hotel was excellent. The room and grounds were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast and the managers reception were both very good. The pool was just the right temperature for swimming.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting the area. We truly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Our Homewood Associates take great pride in exceeding the high standards that Hilton and our guest expect. We get many comments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet, in addition guests LOVE the complimentary “Managers Reception” served Monday thru... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay