We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Allentown/Dorney

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3220 Hamilton Blvd / I-78 Exit 54, Allentown, PA 18103
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Allentown\/Dorney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving the front desk clerk was very nice. I was pretty disappointed when what seemed to be a manager and a staff member started arguing in the hallway. They went on and on for several minutes. Easing they're voices at each other. Very unprofessional. We were looking to try and take a nap before we set off on our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank G2834HGjessicaa
FourStar1, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Allentown/Dorney, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, thank you for taking your time to let us know about what happened when you stayed with us. It is indeed very unprofessional and we will make sure it does not happen again. We appreciate your business and hope you can return back for a better experience when you are in the area. We have free breakfast,... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel interior stairwells, elevator, floors were unclean. One washer and dryer for whole facility and it was broken. Hallways & rooms smelled of chlorine to the point it made my throat sore. Staff did place fans in hallway to disperse the odor. Only precooked, cold french toast that you had to heat in toaster or microwave; bagels, dry cereal &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank C1190GOpatriciac
FourStar1, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Allentown/Dorney, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We do listen I hope you come back to our hotel during your next visit to see changes made to our property from your suggestions. Thank you and we sincerely appreciate your business and opinion. More 

Radford, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good thing We were getting up early, seems like the staff just screams through the hallway and it turned out they were a ways down the hallway seemed like they were right infront of the door! So loud!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank brookew841
FourStar1, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Allentown/Dorney, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, we are sorry about the noise that woke you up during your stay with us. Our staff don't get to the property until 8:30 am and unfortunately noise is something Hotel can't control unless it is reported to the Front Desk staff. Thank you for bring this issue to our attention; we appreciate you and your business. More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son wanted to go there and have a pool party & sleep over with his friends for his 10th birthday! Not only was the staff rude they actually called someone I have an active Protevtive order on and gave him my room number! I called the police s d filed a complaint with the hotel and they didn't do... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank dalyab2016
FourStar1, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Allentown/Dorney, responded to this review

Hello Guest, 1- our pool is not open for birthday parties. 2- The employee you speak of you had a personal business with something that has nothing to do with our hotel. 3- Your opinion is biased since you stayed at the property in an attempt to get our staff fired from her position due to your personal business. 4-... More 

Stafford, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved the staff that checked us in and out. They were both friendly and smiling. The maids however were inconsiderate. Even though we had the do not disturb sign on our door the entire time, they started their "cleaning" before 9am every single morning. They would talk very loudly with each other yelling from each end of the hallway and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank jodit517
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#14 of 28 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
#11 of 28 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
7.4 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Allentown
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay