We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Allentown hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2650 Moravian Ave, I-78 Exit 57 / Lehigh Street, Allentown, PA 18103
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
30%
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Hampden, Maine
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

After a hot and long day on the road from Maine on a Sunday that was the end of the 4th of July weekend, I pulled in here with no expectations. While the outside and entry were a little dingy, I found the room to be recently upgraded and quite pleasant. It was great for what I was looking for...a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Do not, I repeat DO NOT stay here!!! If I could give it negative stars, I would. Where do I begin?? First, the place is overall dirty and rundown. Let's start with pulling into the parking lot. They hired a great photographer to take the pictures of this place that you see on the website. It looks NOTHING like this.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were traveling, it was getting late, and we needed a place to sleep. Would have been better to drink more coffee and drive on to another town. This place was terrible. The first room we got (a non-smoking room) smelt of smoke. The bedspread was wrinkled as if someone just sat there and smoked a cigarette. We asked, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My significant other and I stop by here for a night to get some rest on our way up to Canada. This place is right off an exit, which made it really to get in and out of. We made the mistake of waiting until we got to the hotel to book the room and ended up paying around 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviallentown, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that our front desk manager did not honor hotels.com price. That is not our normal practice. We have spoken to them and have worked out the misunderstanding. We are happy, though that we were able to make you feel comfortable during your stay. We have made several improvements to our property and are always continuing to... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This room was fantastic! Plenty of room to move around. Couch in the room - never seen that before. Coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator in the room. Flat screen HD TV in the room. Continental breakfast was not much - cereal only. A little difficult to find - needs better signs. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviallentown, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a positive response. We are always trying to improve our property so everyone has an enjoyable stay with us. This spring we will be improving our rooms even more! We are working on getting better signage for our entrance as we know it is... More

Johnstown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at other ABVI before and never had a problem. We got to the room late and as we were turning on lights and getting ready for bed, we noticed how filthy the place was. The floor (laminate wood) was not cleaned....lots of dirt, spots of something all over, and bottle caps. Cup rings on furniture. Walls had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviallentown, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry your were dissatisfied with your room. We have been working extremely hard to improve our property this past year. We have invested in beautiful flooring, flat screen tvs new bedding, lamps, carpeting and have had many nice compliments as you can see from above. We are not sure what happened the night you said we rented... More

Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Walked in and walked right out. This was one of the sketchiest motels I ever went to. The place smells intensely of cigarette smoke. The carpet is old. The outside of the building was poorly lit, and I have a feeling the walls are thin too. It is cheap for a reason and yet it is still over priced. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviallentown, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't stay because you would have seen our updated rooms that we think would have made you very happy. Unfortunately, we do have people that will smoke out the front door so that might have been what you were speaking about. We have plenty of exterior and interior lighting, so we are not sure what you... More

SHINGLEHOUSE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have stayed at this motel on several occasions. We have always found it very clean.There is some road noise but that is the trade off to having it conveniently located near the highway. The rooms are large and include fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast is simple but sufficient. The indoor pool, which is only open seasonally, is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Northeastern PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The room was clean. There were plenty of towels. It was a basic motel room - not a resort. We had stayed here before when it was a Days Inn, and nothing much has changed except the name on the shampoo. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The coffee maker improves my morning atitude :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I went here for two nightts with my kids and husband and ended up only staying one night. Disgusting rooms, bathrooms, pool. There were underwear in my room! Stay away. Its cheap for a reason. This is next to a main busy street. Could not sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviallentown, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know that your stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for this and will certainly look into your comments and take any appropriate action. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with quality... More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2650 Moravian Ave, I-78 Exit 57 / Lehigh Street, Allentown, PA 18103
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Allentown
Days Inn Allentown
Allentown Days Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn