We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Michael P Medford, United States
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    134
    43
    17
    17
See reviews for
141
160
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Medford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great lodging facility, rooms very clean and quiet plus close to the vibrant downtown of this artsy city. Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance to a variety of dining options. Easily the fastest and most reliable WIFI setup that we have ever encountered.The only issue that we experienced was the electrical outlets need to be replaced so that cords will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Clean and attractive room. Air conditioning was sub-par when outside temperature was in the 80s and 90s. Keys had to be replaced twice because they stopped working. This was annoying since we stayed in an auxiliary building.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos, ca, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel within walking distance of the Shakespeare plays and downtown Ashland. Good breakfast served until 10:30 for us late sleepers. Has newer and older buildings. I stayed in both and prefer the newer buildings. Great and helpful staff. Lots to do in the area and I had a good time at the plays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to write a review of our property. It's great to see that we are your regular spot to stay when visiting Ashland. Thanks for mentioning our extended breakfast time, and that you prefer our newer buildings--I like those rooms the best also. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Ashland. Sincerely,... More 

Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently updated, this hotel was very nice. Fairly quiet, easy parking. It is only about three blocks from the theatre. They offered a full breakfast which was very good. Our room had new covers, new mattresses. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing a review of our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast, renovated rooms, comfortable mattresses, and of course proximity to Oregon Shakespeare Festival. We hope to host your again on your next trip to Ashland! Sincerely, Brittanie, Guest Service Agent More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and very nice place to stay. The hotel is walking distance (a few blocks) to downtown Ashland and one block away from a great Mexican restaurant - Agave. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay when visiting Ashland.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at our property. It's great to hear you enjoyed our location, friendly and helpful staff. Agave is an excellent spot, and just moved to the Granite street location. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for recommending us. We would love to see you back with us again next... More 

Coos Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bard's Inn is our favorite place to stay in Ashland to see the plays. We can leave our car and walk to the theaters, restaurants, bars and breweries. The staff is extremely courteous, efficient and accommodating to special requests. The updated rooms were delightful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. It's so great to hear that we are your favorite spot to stay in Ashland. Thank you for sharing your experiences with our staff members, and our updated rooms. We hope to host you again on your next adventure to Ashland. Sincerely, Brittanie, Guest Service Agent More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. I lost an item while there and they found it and returned it to me. The room was clean and comfortable. Location good in a quiet neighborhood. Excellent breakfast and comfortable breakfast area (not cramped or crowded).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, quiet location, and excellent breakfast. I'm glad to hear we were able to get your lost item returned to you. We hope to see you next time you venture through Ashland. Sincerely, Brittanie, Guest Service Agent. More 

Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While this motel is very conveniently located, it is older, water pressure was non-existent in first room, and marginal in the second room. Breakfast was not edible, so chose another place to eat. But, it IS conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at our property. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues in the first room we set you up in. It sounds like you were in our Nottingham building, which is smaller, and not as recently renovated. I'd suggest trying one of our larger rooms in Somerset or Verona next time you stay... More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked a one-night stay with my family in early April 2015. Due to an urgent family matter, I needed to change my plans and return home. Upon contacting the property and informing them of the situation, they refused to offer a refund or even a partial refund. I'll return to Ashland but will find a hotel that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with our property. I am sorry that you had an issue cancelling your reservation, and that it came off as our staff not caring. We understand emergencies happen, and would have liked to help if possible. It looks as if you booked your reservation with Expedia, and paid them at the time of... More 

Ventura, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly impressed with the Best Western Bard's Inn. Visiting Ashland for a college tour and decided to stay in the heart of this charming town. Wonderful places to eat within walking distance. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was on the cozy side (meaning small) but I will sacrifice size for cleanliness any day! The bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that we could host you for your Ashland stop to visit the university. I'm glad to hear that your room was clean, comfortable, quiet and "cozy". If you prefer a larger room type, I'd suggest booking one of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question