We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Ashland hotels

BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andrea T Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    110
    36
    13
    16
See reviews for
120
123
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I travel south from Canada to visit my daughter in San Jose, I need to break up the driving aspect with an overnight stay along the way. A friend who used to live there suggested Ashland and the first time I drove into town there was a room available at the Bards Inn. I love to sleep with the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at The Bards Inn due to the proximity of the Shakespeare venues down the street. When I came back from the theatre I found ants in my room,including some in my bed. I called to report the problem and asked to have a manager call back. I got no return call. I left the next morning disappointed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry for you uncomfortable stay with some uninvited visitors (ants). When I talked to my Front Desk staff, they informed me that when you reported the incident you actually reported the incident to our Assistant Manager, Ally who thought she had resolved your issue. I am so sorry that we did not give you the... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an upstairs room in one of the newer buildings (there are 3 parts to this hotel) and were very happy with it. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The parking lot is a bit cramped, but other than that we had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
McArthur, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I had made reservations for 6 rooms quite a while back. At that time, we were advised that we would have a discount when we presented either an AAA or AARP card. When we registered for our rooms we were told that these discounts were not available. There was no explanation and the clerk became somewhat surly.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the Ashland Springs, this hotel is one of the closest to the town centre. The hotel is unusual in the respect that it is split into three different wings. Two of the wings are a bit like a hotel and the other (where the office is) is a bit like a traditional motel with exterior corridors and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvallis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is very nice and very conveniently located to the OSF. Breakfast and the breakfast room are also nice. They have various types of accommodations and buildings, and the difference between them is huge. "King Standard" in the older motel style building 1st floor was very small, dark and noisy. And ours was also next to utility closet... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good news is that the location is terrific for taking in plays. That's about where the good news stops...We were booked in the "deluxe bldg". We found the room to be dark and in serious need of a face-lift.The toilet ran non stop and our call for maintenance was ignored for the 3 days we were there. Breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for our facility being such a disappointment to you. We do try to deliver a great experience and a good product, but some times for whatever reason we do not meet expectations and for that I am truly sorry that you did not have a great stay or even want to return again.... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a winner from the front desk experience to check out..Very clean...lovely linens,lots of pillows...An above average quality of amenities...i.e. soaps,shampoo,etc. Often,a 'pet friendly" room is out of the way,or in some way...not as nice but not here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aptos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enough said. Too much money for nothing. Unless you want to pay to be steps away from the Shakespeare Festivals. Overpriced, under-serviced. Poor breakfast. Bad parking options. Limited to no access to ADA-needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review of our property. I am sorry that you did not find any redeeming factors in your stay with us other than our fantastic location-a few steps to The Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Please accept my sincere apology for disappointing you with our facility. Sincerely, Holly H General Manager More

Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located at the northern end of Ashland Oregon this hotel is excellent in every way: Location- close to shopping, restaurants and the Shakespeare theaters Facility - well maintained and very comfortable Staff - helpful and friendly We have stayed there for two years in a row and will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! I'm thrilled that the Bard's Inn property and staff have been able to provide you with excellent stays and service, and that you found our downtown location close and convenient. I can't wait to see you for a third year! Sincerely, Jessie More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn