We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ashland

#13 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
565 Clover Lane, Ashland, OR 97520
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
43
41
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Read the previous person's review. I stayed the same weekend. Terrible service, superficially mildly-trained staff at front desk that offered no solution regarding cold shower. COLD showers. I took a sponge bath with cold water. Felt gross, was attending an event that day and had to attend with gross hair. I called front desk at 8 am and the attendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here if you have any interest in a good nights sleep. This hotel is not in the hospitality industry. After we checked in at 6pm, we were instructed on where to park our truck and small UHaul trailer. But, when the night staff came on about 11 they decided that we needed to park it somewhere else. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Planned to stay for two nights, but cut it short after the first. Had a King suite, the website implied that "many of our suites have sleeper sofas" but it turned out that the hotel did not have them. Since I was with my 17 year old son and he needed a bed, I called the front desk (phone rang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not have a good stay with us and for the confusion about our sofas. The issue with our website has been resolved. Please consider another stay with us to make up for the inconvenience. And please feel free to contact us should you have additional questions about Rewards Club or our hotel. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the comfortable beds and the option for firm or soft pillows. The staff was awesome when we forgot our teddy bear and my daughters baby blanket, they were mailed out and made it home before we did! The breakfast was good, continental with options for yogurt and pastries. They were very accommodating and got us a room more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
110 hotel reviews
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second trip to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival and we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express both times. This is a moderately sized facility with a small lobby, breakfast room and indoor pool/spa. The staff was very informative and helpful and the room was in good condition with king bed, dresser, chair and desk. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a road trip rip, looking for a place to stay close to I-5. Holiday Inn Express had a clean room and a great breakfast. Our only problem was th coffee maker had been filled with old coffee. I let the front desk know to clean it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We were impressed with our first visit to this motel in Ashland. The facility was first rate as was the service. Comfortable room and bed. Took an early morning swim in the nice pool and enjoyed the spa. Then we had the free breakfast in a nicely decorated dining room. The food was very good and a variety to choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We arranged for this hotel just a few hours prior to our arrival after a long day of driving from southern California. The hotel was just off I-5, just a few miles north of the California/Oregon border. The hotel was easy to find. We arrived late in the evening (between 9-10 PM). The staff were quick to get us checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your stay with us. Sorry to hear about the toilet, and we would have loved to take care of that for you. I understand completely about not wanting to wake a sleeping baby! We look forward to a future stay with you. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for I-5 and is the same quality standard you would expect at a newer HIE location. Complete with all of the standard amenities and within walking distance to the Caldera brewpub for a nice drink and meal, it was a great location for stopping over between Washington to California. Also the front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad we could be a convenient location for you and that you had a good stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sacramento
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

The stay was ok. Not terrible, but many little things could have been better. When we arrived, no one was at the counter. We waited and looked around a bit..finally someone showed up. The rooms are average. The tub was scratched and the shower curtain wouldn't stay shut. Breakfast was simple but a nice buffet. For the price it might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review

Sounds like we could have done a better job! That's why your comments are so valuable and help us to better serve you. We will continue to work on those little things and look forward to making it up to you on a future visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question