We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Econo Lodge Albany)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albany
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015
Sumit_CPA
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
11
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

It is ok place to stay for a night... When u have target to just kill the night with minimum outflow... Prefer to stay here... Don't expect much facility... Just basic... Tried to provide place to sleep... Nothing more than that... Even no elevator..

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable experience. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a quick shopping trip, it was definitely a economy hotel. It was fine for a one night stay, but the bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't much more then coffee and fruit. I'd definitely spend a little more and stay somewhere different next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you will return to enjoy our service and amenities. More 

Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

It's an Econo Lodge so don't expect updated rooms or decor, but it is clean and comfortable. We stayed there after a football game and it was pretty full but we found the noise to be tolerable and I give thm extra points for having decent televisions which are often lacking in budget hotels. We would stay ther pe again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience following your most recent visit with us! We are very happy that you were very happy with our clean and comfortable hotel, quality of our televisions and overall quality of our property. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to... More 

Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We have stayed at the Econo Lodge twice in the last month. Access is easy from both the freeway and US 20. Our room was large, clean and well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Towels were fine. Wi-fi was easy and with a fast connection, but it is unsecured. In order to adjust the room temperature, it is necessary to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and services. Your review is important to us as it helps us identify problems and take corrective measures. We are very pleased to hear that you were very happy with our hotel rates, quality of showers, very comfortable bed and location. We sincerely apologize about the room temperature... More 

Cut Bank, MT
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Highly recommend for quick stays, maybe for an OSU game like we did. Staff is efficient, helpful and friendly! Rooms are nicely updated, linens are nice and clean - LOVED the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast is a little on the skimpy side but nice, over all motel stay. We slept well on comfy beds and it was really quiet even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK. We had been on a long Northwest trip and I sort of lost interest in the planning and towards the end decided to grab a couple of cheap places along the route that would help get a free night later. Albany seemed like a good stop, but I must have not looked at reviews of the Econo Lodge there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained because of all the awful smell that you have encountered according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping issues... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Benton City, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not as advertised at all. Room smelled of dog and/vomit. Bathroom door did not close correctly. Don't even think about the breakfast... small rolls & no coffee in room. Dog upstairs was barking all night and running back and forth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize for any problems you had at our property. Although we do allow dogs we do not allow them to bark, disturbing other guests. I only wish you had alerted someone at the front desk or management about this. Please allow us another opportunity to earn back your business on your... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable room...look no further. It is very basic, and the price reflects this. We got a comfortable and quiet room, took a shower, had no billing issues. My husband and I were there during an unexpected snowstorm, for which the area is not prepared. The staff was welcoming, conscientious, and honest. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Miss Judith S., We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your generous humbling feedback for our hotel and for ensuring we have done our part to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Although we had no reservation, we decided to stop in Albany rather than continue onto Salem as it had been a long day driving. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though it faced the little landing field. My only reason for not perfect 5 out of 5 was the breakfast, although included, was extremely limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello ShoeLover1950, Thank you for your thoughts about the breakfast selection. I will bring your comment to management for evaluation and trust that they will look into the matter and will address accordingly. Our team is committed to providing great experience for our guests for giving us your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay