We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Econo Lodge Albany)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    9
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
16
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
217 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I told my wife that I had booked the Albany Rodeway Inn for an overnight stay, she complained, "Not that Dump." She had stayed here a few years back when it was an Econo Lodge and the nightmare still lingered in her memory. I had never stayed here and was going off reviews. Since it was just for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional staff. Very clean, quiet room. Convenient to Highway 5. We had a difficult time finding lodging on a Saturday night. When I called the clerk said she had a room with two queen beds and promised to save it for us. We were 40 miles away. Adrienne kept her word. We had two restful nights. Convenient to Salem and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. It really means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience. More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Hotel several times in the last 10 years. Mr. Patel the owner and his right hand woman that has worked with him for the last 8 years Ms. Adrianne are amazing! I love going to Hotels were you get to talk to the owner. Mr. Patel not only talks with me when I check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't have real high expectations; just didn't want to break the bank and were hoping for clean. The room looked fine and everything in the room was in working order but it did smell like dogs, which was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here on a busy Saturday night after our Confirmed Reservation in Rice Hill Motel 6 was not honored. After 3 hours of searching for a place with vacancy, the gracious lady at the desk had a room for us and even honored a coupon. The room was small and dated, yet comfortable, clean and quiet. We paid more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found us and that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Our rates were put in place to make sure that we are able to attend to all your needs and we hope that we were able to do that during your stay. We hope that you'll consider us again in the future... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The king room we had was equipped with the basics & it was clean. It had a small reefer and a microwave but no coffee maker. However, coffee was available in the office. Otherwise it was relatively quiet and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and value. Thank you again for your feedback! More 

Portland, Oregon
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This was our first stay at a Rodeway Inn. We stayed 2 nights while attending the Mother Earth News Fair in Albany. There is no elevator and the handicapped rooms were booked up so we had to climb the stairs to our room. The updated room was in a little alcove and had 2 windows, which was nice. The a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

It is ok place to stay for a night... When u have target to just kill the night with minimum outflow... Prefer to stay here... Don't expect much facility... Just basic... Tried to provide place to sleep... Nothing more than that... Even no elevator..

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable experience. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a quick shopping trip, it was definitely a economy hotel. It was fine for a one night stay, but the bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't much more then coffee and fruit. I'd definitely spend a little more and stay somewhere different next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you will return to enjoy our service and amenities. More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

It's an Econo Lodge so don't expect updated rooms or decor, but it is clean and comfortable. We stayed there after a football game and it was pretty full but we found the noise to be tolerable and I give thm extra points for having decent televisions which are often lacking in budget hotels. We would stay ther pe again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience following your most recent visit with us! We are very happy that you were very happy with our clean and comfortable hotel, quality of our televisions and overall quality of our property. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 10 in Albany
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albany
La Quinta Inn Albany
#8 of 10 in Albany
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?