We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Albany hotels

Econo Lodge Albany

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Albany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Albany to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albany
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014
Judith S Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
9
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OK. We had been on a long Northwest trip and I sort of lost interest in the planning and towards the end decided to grab a couple of cheap places along the route that would help get a free night later. Albany seemed like a good stop, but I must have not looked at reviews of the Econo Lodge there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained because of all the awful smell that you have encountered according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping issues... More

Benton City, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not as advertised at all. Room smelled of dog and/vomit. Bathroom door did not close correctly. Don't even think about the breakfast... small rolls & no coffee in room. Dog upstairs was barking all night and running back and forth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, General Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize for any problems you had at our property. Although we do allow dogs we do not allow them to bark, disturbing other guests. I only wish you had alerted someone at the front desk or management about this. Please allow us another opportunity to earn back your business on your... More

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable room...look no further. It is very basic, and the price reflects this. We got a comfortable and quiet room, took a shower, had no billing issues. My husband and I were there during an unexpected snowstorm, for which the area is not prepared. The staff was welcoming, conscientious, and honest. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Hello Miss Judith S., We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your generous humbling feedback for our hotel and for ensuring we have done our part to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon! More

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Although we had no reservation, we decided to stop in Albany rather than continue onto Salem as it had been a long day driving. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though it faced the little landing field. My only reason for not perfect 5 out of 5 was the breakfast, although included, was extremely limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Hello ShoeLover1950, Thank you for your thoughts about the breakfast selection. I will bring your comment to management for evaluation and trust that they will look into the matter and will address accordingly. Our team is committed to providing great experience for our guests for giving us your business. More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

this is a clean reasonably priced place - it had a fridge and micro and everything else i needed and it all worked - the linens were clean and the room was fair sized -the breakfast wasnt the best - but the price was right - i,ll stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Hello vardis3, Your positive comments about Econo Lodge truly motivates our team to be more committed in pursuing to offer our guests an inviting and more comfortable accommodation. Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay in our hotel and for bringing to our attention your opinion about our breakfast selection. We will assess the matter... More

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived without a reservation. Only room available was King Non -smoking, $79.99. We took it. The room reeked of chemical smell with cigarette burn marks on the night stand and in the carpeting. Shower stall was cramped and the shower head came off (which was actually better). I would not stay here if I were you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking time to bring to our attention your experience during your stay in our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we assure you that we will conduct evaluation on the matter and address accordingly. We assure you that our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable, best value services at all times... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had read mixed reviews about this motel but it was getting a bit late and we needed to stay somewhere. As we aren't on a tight schedule we book either a day ahead or try to find a motel wherever we end up for the day. The lady at the desk was really lovely. We were assigned a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency... More

South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great employee assistance, checkin was fast and right-on. Rooms were neat and clean. Bed very comfortable. No smells in the rooms, were fresh and aire. Breakfast was good and tasty. When reading some of the other reviews, I just wonder what people expect from a motel that charges a low price, next time stay in a Hilton or Hyatt and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable... More

Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were traveling from Rio Dell to Portland. I checked out several places to stay that would be at least half or over for low travel the next day. This was one of the best places online, but it was different when we arrived. It avertised a coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. We didn't have one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Your feedback is of much help to us, for it gives us the opportunity to correct and improve the delivery of our services. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share to us your experience, we are however deeply sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your voice will not go... More

Do you own or manage Econo Lodge Albany?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Albany

Address: 1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Albany Oregon

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Econo Lodge Albany

Enlarge Map