We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Albany

Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Albany
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    33 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      7
      7
      12
      3
      4
    See reviews for
    7
    11
    7
    5
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Italian first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (33)
    • Mar-May only
      (7)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (11)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (8)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (7)
    All months
    Contributor
    14 reviews 14 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

    It is ok place to stay for a night... When u have target to just kill the night with minimum outflow... Prefer to stay here... Don't expect much facility... Just basic... Tried to provide place to sleep... Nothing more than that... Even no elevator..

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable experience. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

    Eugene, Oregon
    Contributor
    16 reviews 16 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

    I stayed here on a quick shopping trip, it was definitely a economy hotel. It was fine for a one night stay, but the bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't much more then coffee and fruit. I'd definitely spend a little more and stay somewhere different next time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you will return to enjoy our service and amenities. More 

    Eugene, Oregon
    Top Contributor
    103 reviews 103 reviews
    14 hotel reviews
    37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

    It's an Econo Lodge so don't expect updated rooms or decor, but it is clean and comfortable. We stayed there after a football game and it was pretty full but we found the noise to be tolerable and I give thm extra points for having decent televisions which are often lacking in budget hotels. We would stay ther pe again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience following your most recent visit with us! We are very happy that you were very happy with our clean and comfortable hotel, quality of our televisions and overall quality of our property. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to... More 

    Redmond, Oregon
    Top Contributor
    75 reviews 75 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

    We have stayed at the Econo Lodge twice in the last month. Access is easy from both the freeway and US 20. Our room was large, clean and well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Towels were fine. Wi-fi was easy and with a fast connection, but it is unsecured. In order to adjust the room temperature, it is necessary to... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and services. Your review is important to us as it helps us identify problems and take corrective measures. We are very pleased to hear that you were very happy with our hotel rates, quality of showers, very comfortable bed and location. We sincerely apologize about the room temperature... More 

    Cut Bank, MT
    Top Contributor
    126 reviews 126 reviews
    35 hotel reviews
    50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

    Highly recommend for quick stays, maybe for an OSU game like we did. Staff is efficient, helpful and friendly! Rooms are nicely updated, linens are nice and clean - LOVED the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast is a little on the skimpy side but nice, over all motel stay. We slept well on comfy beds and it was really quiet even though... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

    Raleigh, North Carolina
    Top Contributor
    51 reviews 51 reviews
    19 hotel reviews
    22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

    OK. We had been on a long Northwest trip and I sort of lost interest in the planning and towards the end decided to grab a couple of cheap places along the route that would help get a free night later. Albany seemed like a good stop, but I must have not looked at reviews of the Econo Lodge there.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained because of all the awful smell that you have encountered according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping issues... More 

    Benton City, Washington
    Senior Reviewer
    9 reviews 9 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

    Not as advertised at all. Room smelled of dog and/vomit. Bathroom door did not close correctly. Don't even think about the breakfast... small rolls & no coffee in room. Dog upstairs was barking all night and running back and forth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, General Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize for any problems you had at our property. Although we do allow dogs we do not allow them to bark, disturbing other guests. I only wish you had alerted someone at the front desk or management about this. Please allow us another opportunity to earn back your business on your... More 

    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

    If you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable room...look no further. It is very basic, and the price reflects this. We got a comfortable and quiet room, took a shower, had no billing issues. My husband and I were there during an unexpected snowstorm, for which the area is not prepared. The staff was welcoming, conscientious, and honest. We... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    Hello Miss Judith S., We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your generous humbling feedback for our hotel and for ensuring we have done our part to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon! More 

    Burnaby, Canada
    Reviewer
    5 reviews 5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

    Although we had no reservation, we decided to stop in Albany rather than continue onto Salem as it had been a long day driving. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though it faced the little landing field. My only reason for not perfect 5 out of 5 was the breakfast, although included, was extremely limited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

    Hello ShoeLover1950, Thank you for your thoughts about the breakfast selection. I will bring your comment to management for evaluation and trust that they will look into the matter and will address accordingly. Our team is committed to providing great experience for our guests for giving us your business. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Econo Lodge Albany? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Econo Lodge Albany

    Address: 1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322
    Phone Number:
    Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Albany 2*
    Number of rooms: 75
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Albany Econo Lodge
    Econo Lodge Albany Oregon

    29 photos of this hotel

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (29)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (7)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (16)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Free Breakfast
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Free Breakfast
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    75 Room hotel located in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Just a half mile from the Linn County Fair & Expo Center and the beautiful Timber Linn Park. Only minutes from Oregon State University and University of Oregon. Easy access to Interstate 5 at Exit #233. Adjacent restaurant, and many other restaurants within close proximity. ... more   less 
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Albany staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Albany

    Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
    Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 4.5 out of 5, 364 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 4, 2015
    Comfort Suites
    Comfort Suites 4.5 out of 5, 171 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    EconoLodge
    EconoLodge 3.0 out of 5, 27 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Red Lion Hotel Salem
    Red Lion Hotel Salem 3.5 out of 5, 231 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Howard Johnson Inn Salem
    Howard Johnson Inn Salem 3.5 out of 5, 241 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
    Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 3.5 out of 5, 126 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
    BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn 4.5 out of 5, 618 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Rodeway Inn Willamette River
    Rodeway Inn Willamette River 3.0 out of 5, 105 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    Super 8 Corvallis
    Super 8 Corvallis 2.5 out of 5, 221 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites
    BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites 4.5 out of 5, 297 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 24, 2015
    Holiday Inn Express Albany
    Holiday Inn Express Albany 4.5 out of 5, 152 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 22, 2015
    Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
    Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 4.5 out of 5, 273 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 16, 2015
    Travelodge Salem
    Travelodge Salem 3.0 out of 5, 97 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 16, 2015
    Express Inn and Suites
    Express Inn and Suites 3.5 out of 5, 37 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 2, 2015
    Americas Best Value Inn
    Americas Best Value Inn 1.5 out of 5, 18 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 16, 2014