We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Albany hotels

Econo Lodge Albany

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Albany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Albany to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albany
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
andipan39 Eugene, Oregon
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a quick shopping trip, it was definitely a economy hotel. It was fine for a one night stay, but the bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't much more then coffee and fruit. I'd definitely spend a little more and stay somewhere different next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an Econo Lodge so don't expect updated rooms or decor, but it is clean and comfortable. We stayed there after a football game and it was pretty full but we found the noise to be tolerable and I give thm extra points for having decent televisions which are often lacking in budget hotels. We would stay ther pe again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience following your most recent visit with us! We are very happy that you were very happy with our clean and comfortable hotel, quality of our televisions and overall quality of our property. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to... More 

Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Econo Lodge twice in the last month. Access is easy from both the freeway and US 20. Our room was large, clean and well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Towels were fine. Wi-fi was easy and with a fast connection, but it is unsecured. In order to adjust the room temperature, it is necessary to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and services. Your review is important to us as it helps us identify problems and take corrective measures. We are very pleased to hear that you were very happy with our hotel rates, quality of showers, very comfortable bed and location. We sincerely apologize about the room temperature... More 

Cut Bank, MT
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Highly recommend for quick stays, maybe for an OSU game like we did. Staff is efficient, helpful and friendly! Rooms are nicely updated, linens are nice and clean - LOVED the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast is a little on the skimpy side but nice, over all motel stay. We slept well on comfy beds and it was really quiet even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK. We had been on a long Northwest trip and I sort of lost interest in the planning and towards the end decided to grab a couple of cheap places along the route that would help get a free night later. Albany seemed like a good stop, but I must have not looked at reviews of the Econo Lodge there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained because of all the awful smell that you have encountered according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping issues... More 

Benton City, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not as advertised at all. Room smelled of dog and/vomit. Bathroom door did not close correctly. Don't even think about the breakfast... small rolls & no coffee in room. Dog upstairs was barking all night and running back and forth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, General Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize for any problems you had at our property. Although we do allow dogs we do not allow them to bark, disturbing other guests. I only wish you had alerted someone at the front desk or management about this. Please allow us another opportunity to earn back your business on your... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable room...look no further. It is very basic, and the price reflects this. We got a comfortable and quiet room, took a shower, had no billing issues. My husband and I were there during an unexpected snowstorm, for which the area is not prepared. The staff was welcoming, conscientious, and honest. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Hello Miss Judith S., We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your generous humbling feedback for our hotel and for ensuring we have done our part to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Although we had no reservation, we decided to stop in Albany rather than continue onto Salem as it had been a long day driving. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though it faced the little landing field. My only reason for not perfect 5 out of 5 was the breakfast, although included, was extremely limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Hello ShoeLover1950, Thank you for your thoughts about the breakfast selection. I will bring your comment to management for evaluation and trust that they will look into the matter and will address accordingly. Our team is committed to providing great experience for our guests for giving us your business. More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

this is a clean reasonably priced place - it had a fridge and micro and everything else i needed and it all worked - the linens were clean and the room was fair sized -the breakfast wasnt the best - but the price was right - i,ll stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Albany, responded to this review

Hello vardis3, Your positive comments about Econo Lodge truly motivates our team to be more committed in pursuing to offer our guests an inviting and more comfortable accommodation. Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay in our hotel and for bringing to our attention your opinion about our breakfast selection. We will assess the matter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Albany

Address: 1212 SE Price Road, Albany, OR 97322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Albany Oregon

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay