We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Albany hotels

Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3410 Spicer Drive SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Phoenix Inn Suites Albany to your Saves list
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Albany
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Joey J
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
15
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for business for a night with my wife. Had a jacuzzi suite which was very nice. My wife says the decor is a little outdated but didn't bother me. Breakfast was nice and overall great stay. I would stay here again. Couches could use some updating and maybe some decor replaced. Only knock I have is that it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the Phoenix Inn Suites experience and have stayed in several over the past few years. Our expectation is high and this one did not disappoint. The room was incredibly comfortable, clean and quiet. I agree that the furniture (sofa especially) had seen better days but I didn't spend much time in that area so it's not a complaint.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Bear City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was beautifully decorated with a nice leather couch. The beds were comfy with nice crisp linens. Even though we faced the interstate the nose was minimal and we slept fine. The indoor pool and spa was a nice treat. The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. They also have one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Debi B- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the excellent review. It's great to hear about your wonderful experience. Our staff is very committed to proving guests with extremely clean rooms and superior service. Look forward to having you return again. Dave Pappas General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room in the Phoenix Inn is generally clean and the space is nice and large. However, the room decor and its furniture are definitely showing its age! The chair and sofa seemed very old with stains on them and i did not wan to sit in them. However, the bedding was excellent, very clean and comfortable bed. The washroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Cecil L- We appreciate you staying with us in Albany. Thanks for the review. We do understand that some our décor and furniture are showing their age. We're excited about our upcoming renovation that will update the hotel with a new look! I'm glad to hear you experienced a room clean and well maintained with the comfort of our beds.... More

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though our room looked out on Interstate 5 our room was very quiet. I was impressed with how large and spacious the room was. The king size bed was too firm for me but great for my husband. We both felt the pillows were only so-so. The bathroom towels were a nice size and thickness for the cost of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Katy S- Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. Look forward to having you back in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager More

Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice and modern - the rooms are well furnished. However, our room, had several problems making it less than comfortable for two nights. The air conditioner was noisy whenever the compressor kicked in - and the room was too warm to sleep without it. When the compressor was off, the freeway noise took its place, making sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Bill H- Thank you for staying with us. My sincere apologies for your experience. We really let you down with these issues. We'll discuss this as a staff to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. I hope you will give us another opportunity to win back your confidence in us. Dave Pappas General Manager More

Merced, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I've stayed here many times since it was built because have family in town. The rooms are very spacious with a separate area with couch and desk. The room divider has a counter with mini fridge, sink and coffee maker (provided coffee packets were decent). There is a large counter with mirror next to clothes hanging area so you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Lessalt- Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate the loyalty. It sounds like you enjoyed your experience. Guest feedback is very valuable to us. We'll take your comments about the breakfast to heart and ensure we make any changes necessary to offer an excellent breakfast daily. I'm disappointed we let you down in this area. I'm delighted that... More

California Desert, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

If you need a place for sleeping only..This is the place but only if you ask for an interior room facing Spicer. Freeway is loud. Rooms are large and spacious and the hotel is clean. Typical complimentary breakfast. Staff is friendly. Good value for the price. Not fond that at adult book store next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

RACEMUT- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the review. We would treasure the opportunity to have you back in the future and improve on the 3 star rating. Our inside rooms are much quieter. I hope we can provide you with an experience that will exceed your expectations next time. Dave Pappas General Manager More

Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Phoenix Inn while attending a wedding in Albany, OR. It was a wonderful lodging experience and I will be a return guest whenever I am in the area again. The room was incredibly clean (I am somewhat picky) and the bed was so comfy! Also, kudos to the staff; they were all so accommodating and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Diane B- Thanks for staying with us in Albany. We appreciate the excellent review. I'm glad you had a wonderful experience. Our staff takes great pride in having super clean room with outstanding service. It's nice to hear that you really enjoyed the breakfast. Look forward to having you back in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager More

Eagle River, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at the Phoenix Inn on recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed. It exceeded our other stops. The beds are really comfy, rooms are spacious, service was friendly. Everything was clean and homey. Great breakfast buffet and kids loved the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Betty W- We appreciate you staying with us. I'm glad expectations were exceeded. We get many comments on how comfortable the beds are. Our staff takes great pride in providing very clean rooms with excellent service. It was great that you were able to enjoy the breakfast and use the pool. Hope to see you again in the future! Dave... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Address: 3410 Spicer Drive SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany Oregon

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer