We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Atoka

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 South Mississippi Ave., Atoka, OK 74525 (Formerly Atoka Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Atoka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    14
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
27
3
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We selected this motel due to its rating and price. We arrived at our room to find a very large spider on the door (outside). I got it to move off and entered the door. There were several other spiders and bugs around the window. The door also had about 1/4 inch gap and didn't completely lock with the deadbolt.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

We are so very sorry about the breakfast. We have a new night auditor and it was her first time making the mix which did not turn out. That is why there was no waffles. She has been trained on the proper way to make the mix. I will speak with my cleaning staff about not wiping out the windows... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there for over a week & sheets were NEVER changed / room was NEVER vacuumed . $13 in change & a pack of cigarettes STOLEN. Luggage gone threw. TOWELS HAD DARK BROWN STAINS . ROACHES EVERYWHERE! Would not recommend staying here! !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about your bad stay. I did ask that your roommate let you know that I wanted to speak with you about the change and cigarettes. As for your sheets not being changed and the floor not being vacuumed I will talk with my staff because that is not how we do things here. We also have... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

very nice clean roomy no complaints just awesome pet friendly and we got there early no problem i called said we was 30 minutes awawy they said no problem would have our room ready and they did. good breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are always glad to see that we were able to exceed our guests expectations. We strive for our best here and always like to hear when our hard work pays off. We hope to see you again soon. Brandi Callicoat General Manager More 

Osseo, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Dead bugs in our room. Big gap in door no wonder we had bugs! People gathering in the parking lot after 10pm. Little nervous to know there were people "hanging out" out there....esp as they watched us walk to our room! Wyndham site wants to charge you $79 per night only saving grace of this location is the staff... The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We hope to have the doors that need it refitted to the jam as with metal they tend to expand and shrink with the weather. 10pm is the curfew and no one should be out after that if you do ever stay with us again and that... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The Atoka, OK is the worst Super 8 we have ever stayed. Staff was ok, but the access to the outside door made for a noisy environment, plus the bathroom was dirty (mold on bath mat, cob webs) and the breakfast was less than desirable, Only options were cereal, biscuits, and waffles, apple juice, and coffee. Orange juice dispenser did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are currently trying to get our tubs resurfaced as we tend to cater to construction and oil field and they get messed up fairly easily. We have fixed the orange juice side of the juice machine... More 

Dalton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I thought the room was pretty good until I woke up to find what looked like a roach in my bed. The clerk told me it was a beetle, but whatever it was, it was not a welcome bedmate. She tried to adjust my rate but said she couldn't do that because it was paid for the night before. Typically,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Super 8 Atoka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I have ensured that all staff has been properly trained on how to handle unsavory situations such as you experienced. I am also working closely with my engineering staff to try to control pests. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atoka hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn And Suites Atoka
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Atoka
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi Way Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Atoka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Brandenburg Motel
Brandenburg Motel
#1 of 2 in Atoka
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Colonial Motel
#2 of 2 in Atoka
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay