We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ardmore hotels

Candlewood Suites Ardmore

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2602 Rina Park Road, Ardmore, OK 73401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Ardmore to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mtodd88
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
15
12
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The general manager and entire.staff at.Candlewood Inn of Ardmore are awesome. Great rooms, very clean and spacious.The whole team goes above and beyond excellent customer service.I would highly.recommend this place to ANYONE! Keep up the great work, Candlewood of.Ardmore!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie Beth S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We have enjoyed you and your group at our property and will miss you very much!! Hope you have safe travels and visit us again soon. Jamie Beth Smith General Manager More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I stay at different hotels all the time about 10 or more time a month. First impression of the place very nice. I wasn't even greeted by the front desk as a IHG member. Then they had hot water problems and it took several minutes to get even 76 degree hot water. I will say after talking with the Gm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear M A, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Ardmore, Oklahoma. We value each and every response we receive and want to ensure you that your experience with us is not common. The hot water issue was a due to a faulty boiler that has since been... More

The Colony, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Pretty nice place and close to the interstate so easy to find but no noticeable highway noise. The whole place was rather quiet....no kids running through halls, no loud music, slamming doors, etc. Rooms were nice and had a "full" kitchen available. Plates silverware, glasses, etc. Was disappointed that the pool was closed due to a chemical balance issue otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne W, Operations at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dennis, I just wanted to reach out to you and say "Thank You". This is just what our staff needed to hear. And you taking the time to give us that positive feedback is very encouraging. I apologize about the closing if the pool. It has been re-opened and we will strive to improve in that area for your next... More

Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stay at IHG hotels 20 nights a month this is the first candlewood that i have stayed at and it will be the LAST one that i stay at the front desk lady was very rude, sent me to a room that was not ready, then sent me to a room that the tv did not work in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear Larry B, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received at our hotel. This is definitely not the normal Standard we try to set. I want all of our guests to receive the friendliest service and a room that exceeds their expectations. I have taken appropriate action with the desk clerk involved and hope that... More

Burkburnett, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room was large enough to accommodate my large family. Bathroom was nice. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. Pool was on the very small size. Towels by the pool very very small and thin. Wasn't many chairs by the pool and bathroom by pool was locked which sucked with 4 kids. They have a nice little store. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear Chrystal T, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the outside restroom by the pool was not unlocked. The front desk locks it at 10pm and reopens it at 8am so an oversight on their part. I'm glad you were able to utilize our DVD library for your family and found our Cupboard substantial. We appreciate your business... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was very impressed with the service I received from the young lady at the front check in to the housekeepers. Each was very helpful. The young lady at the front office was new but she was very helpful and anything that she did not know she found the answers for me. I asked for extra towels and housekeeping did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear J0HN_C890 Thank you for your review and and such nice comments. I am glad we exceeded your expectations here at the Candlewood Suites Ardmore. We strive to be your Home away from Home and provide a carefree environment. I will share your comments with our staff and let them know they are doing a great job. Thank you again... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We look for a hotel to take a break at during a long trip. We have a dog and a toddler so we need a decent sized room that is quiet. This hotel fits the bill. The rooms are very affordable and spacious. I would say the finish isn't spectacular but you get what you pay for. To top it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear Roundtheworld! Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Of course we are doing out best to keep up with the summer bugs here in Oklahoma and I apologize that they were not cleaned up during your stay. I hope when your travels find you in our area we will be your hotel of... More

Piedmont, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. The pool was heated and felt awesome. The staff was friendly and kind. I loved the lemonade and fresh baked cookies! The beds felt amazing and with the kitchen we were able to keep milk for the kiddos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey A, Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your return to Ardmore and the Candlewood Suites. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

For the price you pay to stay here ,you should have daily room cleaning!! NOT weekly,and the guest shouldn't have to worry about throwing the trash away and bringing all the dirty linings down just to make sure they receive fresh clean ones. Basically your your own maid here when your trying to get away from your daily lifestyle. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear Liberty C, I am so sorry that your experience at the Candlewood Suites was not what you had planned for. Candlewood Suites is marketed as an Extended Stay property so many of our guests are here for many nights and some months which is why our housekeeping service is limited to every 7 nights. We are happy to accommodate... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was much more than I expected, we had a fully equipped kitchen, with an ice maker, a DVD player and a recliner. They even had movies to loan. We just wanted to get away & we got a great value with our peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this review

Dear Wb5cxs , Thank you for your feedback!! I am so happy to hear that your stay at our Candlewood exceeded your expectations! We strive to make our guests feel at home and relaxed and take the worries away! We look forward to your return when your travels find you in the Ardmore area. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ardmore

Address: 2602 Rina Park Road, Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Ardmore 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ardmore Hotel Ardmore

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay