We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
801 North Canfield Niles Road, Austintown, OH 44515
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
19
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
See the most recent reviews
Stow, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Original plans to do comedy shows Friday and Saturday night did not go as expected so my wife and I ended up with two nights lodging at the Fairfield Inn & Suites a mere 40 miles from our home. It was a very nice hotel and from the moment we walked in the door we were treated like valued guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Cccomedy, I am so glad you had such a good time during your stay in Austintown! There's lots to do in the area, and the front desk certainly has lots of suggestions! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. :) Warmest Regards, Rachel Miskell, General Manager More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This place is ok if you need to stay for a short period. Located right off the highway it is a short drive to Walmart, Chipotle, Panera Bread, and some other shopping. The hotel has a small lobby and dining area. The rooms have older beds and decor. Beds are covered with a thin comforter. I noticed scuff marks on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear 4GTravels, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Austintown. You mentioned your stay was just average...what can we do to make it better? We love feedback, and we're always striving to give our guests an excellent experience. Should your travels bring you back our way, we'd love for you to give... More 

Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I went to Youngstown/Austintown for the very first time with a friend to see her family. We stayed for a long weekend and chose to stay here because of proximity to all her relatives. It was a very good choice. The staff was very friendly and cordial and certainly did help us out with chosing dining that was not chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Caroline411, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Austintown, OH! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our team loves getting feedback! I hope you'll stay again if you venture back to Austintown. We do have whirlpool rooms as well, which are fantastic for ultimate relaxation! :) Warmest Regards, Rachel Miskell, General Manager More 

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

This hotel was fine in many ways. The breakfast was quite good. The people were friendly, especially a woman who may have been the manager. The gym was small, but OK for one night. My peeve was that my room was called a suite. Originally my son was going to stay with my wife and I. Fortunately he did not.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stay for a week my husband dips I smoke but I smoke outside because I have a 2 year old needles to say after leaving I find a charge on my credit card for $250 for smoking when calling and asking why the charge was on there they said because it smelled like smoke and was ashes in a beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Ms. J., As I mentioned during our previous communication, we do not "just charge" for smoking in a guest room. Marriott branded hotels have gone completely smoke free for our guests. Our Smoke Free policy is posted throughout the hotel and our website. When evidence of smoking is left in a guest room, we have additional steps that need... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The place was clean. The beds were super comfortable. A great spot right off the highway. The staff was super friendly. Places like this make me glad to be a Marriott rewards member. I know I will always get good value a nd a comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Melissa and Dave, Thanks so much for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Austintown; we absolutely love getting feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Marriott! :) Rachel Miskell, General Manger More 

New York City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were in Ohio for the NFL Hall of Fame Weekend festivities and chose this area due to relative proximity to Canton and ease of access from the interstate. We were not disappointed. We arrived late Friday and check in was easy, followed by front desk helpfully providing local options for dinner. The rooms were clean and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Carianne C, Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Austintown, and thank you for sharing your experience! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We did have many travelers who were partaking in the Hall of Fame activities that weekend. Should you come for next year's events, there will be a racino open... More 

DuBois PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked a suite here because we travel with a toddler who goes to bed at 7:30. It was sufficient for our needs. The good: The staff in the morning was very friendly The suite has a separate door containing the sleeping quarters (imperative unless we all want a 7:30 bedtime) Bonus: the bathroom is not in the sleeping area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Coach BCV, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Austintown, OH. We love feedback, as we're always looking to improve our guests' experience. I apologize for the pool floaties. It's serviced daily; I wonder if high occupancy was to blame. Depending upon how many you're looking to sleep, we... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable, & the 2 beds with a pullout was plenty spacious for 5 tired people for the night. We were extremely happy to get this room considering all neighboring hotels were booked. When I entered, not feeling very hopeful, I was told they had 1 room left & it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Baseballmom70, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Austintown. We so appreciate the feedback! I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you and your family. The suites are the ideal set up for families, especially with a separate TV and area for the kids! I hope you enjoyed the other aspects of... More 

New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while traveling across country and had a very enjoyable experience there. The staff could not have been more accommodating, offering directions to local restaurants and movie theater, checking to make sure the room was fine for us and being very welcoming after a long day on the road. The room was clean, smelled fine, offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFI35, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, responded to this review

Dear NewHampshireSusieQ4, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Austintown, Ohio. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! I will certainly share your comments with the team! :) Safe Travels to You! Rachel Miskell, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question