We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5280 76th Drive, I-80E Ex 223/I-76 Ex 218, Austintown, OH 44515
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Austintown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Steve R Pembine
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    10
    11
    9
See reviews for
18
18
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Pembine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was a very good value, I travel all over and would recomend this place to anyone. Everyone was very friendly, room was very clean, breakfast was alright nothing spectacular would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
?
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Hotel is clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast needs some improvement. Very cheap when it comes to that. Needs fresh hot breakfast instead of eggo waffles. Would be nice if they had a waffle maker.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience with us. We’ll take your comments regarding breakfast into consideration as we change and improve. We’re always working to make the guest experience better. In any case, I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

On the surface this place seems fairly clean. But once you get looking closer you'll find the stained up mobile home style shower and mysterious white stuff dried on one headboard. The queen size sheets on the double beds are kinda annoying as they keep coming off. And my non smoking room smelt fine until I turned on the heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that several small issues detracted from your experience with us. We take real pride in providing the best experience in the area, and we clearly let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. Nonetheless, I hope you will focus on the good and make us your choice every time you’re in... More 

Philipsburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

For a super 8 I found this property to be one of the best I have ever visited, the room appeared to be clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, the staff was also polite and easy to work with.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind words about our staff, our property and the cleanliness you experienced. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience, and I hope we have the opportunity to impress you again soon. It’s truly our pleasure to serve guests like you who appreciate the quality and value we provide. Sincerely,... More 

Manchester Center
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I usually make reservations in advance of our visits, but this was a weather related re-route. As a result I probably had to pay a bit more. While I found this property very satisfactory it's difficult to understand how prices vary by more than 60 percent from one location to the next with next to no differences!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to provide you our best price despite your late booking. Prices vary based on competition, the quality of the hotel and more. We strive to remain competitive pricing and adjust our prices accordingly so you give the best deal no matter when... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The service was great. The Hotel staff were so friendly and helped us out with directions, etc. Our room was just what we needed...non-smoking, clean and quiet. The location wasn't the best for families as there was an "adult" entertainment area across the street, and I had my 14 year old son with me. But, we just ignored it. (hard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and thank you for providing us with the feedback. Your reviews help us perform our tasks better, which is the sole ambition of our business. We sincerely thank you for providing us with the important reviews about various aspects of our services. We will look into your suggestions and take appropriate... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I got into the hotel very late. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted me with a smile. I had a non-smoking room but it was right next to a smoking room so my room was a bit smokey when you opened the door. The air conditioner was noisy. There is a truck stop nearby and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our friendly and welcoming staff. I apologize that the air conditioner malfunctioned in your room and that the smoking rooms were too nearby. We take real pride in serving guests like you and will take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope we can serve you again very... More 

Dalton, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My job pays for rooms at this hotel. I probably wouldn't stay there if I had to pay. Everything is just average. Not a bad place, but nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. While I’m pleased that you had an acceptable stay, I’m sorry that we could not exceed your expectations. Nothing matters more to me than a pleasant guest experience, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short. I hope you can stay with us again -- no matter who’s paying -- and that we can satisfy... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were traveling on motorcycles from Kenosha, WI to New Jersey via the U.P. It was getting late - about midnight - we were cold, hungry and tired. We saw the sign off of route 80 East for a truck stop. We decided to stop and grab a bite to eat. When we saw the sign for the Super 8,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown / Austintown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question