We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5555 Interstate Blvd., Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    19
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
9
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a last minute reservation and found this hotel. Booking the last room available. What a well run, clean, bright place. If there is anything negative to say, it has to be about the room used for continental breakfast. Way to tiny for a booked solid hotel with 300+ rooms. People where standing around waiting for tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heather t, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Carthage, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value! Clean room. Awesome shower. Helpful staff. Good free breakfast with a lot of choices...waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, and all the usual cold food including fruit. My only complaint is the small square pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heather t, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ! More 

Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Heather was very accommodating in getting our rooms booked. In fact, all of the staff that we had encounters with, were great! The hotel is off of 80 and you didn't hear the drum of traffic. There are restaurants within walking distances. Rooms were very clean, along with the rest of the lobby and hallways. Elevator building. Had a indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Ok for small families not so much for more than a couple kids though, rooms are pretty small for very much activities. Was hoping for a tub in the room, but just a shower stall. Fairly clean. Didn't care for the young girls walking around beside the building smoking pot and the pot smell, more than once in the elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The people were great, but the property seemed older to me. I was suppose to have a small fridge in my room and the first room did not have it, the hotel did upgrade me without much fuss which was great, but I felt should not have been necessary. The breakfast area was really small, and the selections not up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I was charged for nights I didn't stay.Beware Heather is very unprofessional.Felt I was ripped. Off and I was.Beware go to another hotel artichokes from in area.The only positive note ED at front desk was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Austintown hotels

long island
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Hi again, it's the travelin' agents from Consumers Travel World. In an area filled with chain hotels and restaurants just off Route 80 in Ohio, this is a lovely, clean, well-appointed motel. The beds were comfy. The continental breakfast was as extensive as could be asked without getting into the realm of lavish breakfasts with servers and an omelet station.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Nice friendly clean beds were very comfortable rooms a little smaller large walk in shower on our room great if you like that not sure of the offer bathtubs have smoking rooms small indoor pool great to relax in after a long day breakfast was great nice place to stay a few nights plenty of food and casino is minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We stayed here one night on the way through Ohio. The hotel was clean and the personnel pleasant. They do not have a hot tub and the pool was closed for cleaning while we were there so can't comment on that. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. All in all we thought the price was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights while visiting a friend. Room was clean, staff was friendly at the front desk. Could maybe use some new carpet in the rooms. Bathroom was clean, bed was pretty comfy. Parking area was well lit. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Youngstown W I-80 Niles Area
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#20 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay