We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Austinburg hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9350 Center Road,, Austinburg, OH 44010
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Austinburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rick B Dry Ridge, Kentucky, United States
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    12
    13
    10
See reviews for
19
23
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had to stay 3 nights in Austinburg, OH in February for work. I was going to stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door but after seeing the price I was forced to choose the Sleep Inn. I'm glad I did. This hotel was just as nice and was a fraction of the price per night. If ever in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i don't know how many times i'm going at that place in a month, but everytimes with my work, i have to pass by, i need to stop for a good and nice rest, and also, they are under renovation for better comfort to everyones, nice persons at lobby, it's a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are thrilled that we meet your expectations and look forward to having you return to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment, we appreciate all feedback. More

Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had a great stay room was clean had fridge microwave and coffee maker friended on Facebook got a great price didn't get to stay in new room still renovating only complaints are pool needs repairs water was cold and kept making funny noises,and when older TV warmed up kept loosing color. Had hot breakfast for most part glad we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment, we are currently under a full renovations so that we can continue to improve and make sure each guest loves their stay, we sincerely hope to see you return! More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms and pool are the only areas that are heated. The fitness center is not open. THE FIRE ALARM WAS TESTED FROM 6-6:15PM NON-STOP, bleeding my ears. It is closer to Choice Hotels Roadway Inn brand than a Sleep Inn. It is worth half the price, as over 50% of the current tripadvisor ratings concur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay was not great. We are currently under renovations and the freezing temps recently had also unfortunately taken a toll on the hotel, those issues were quickly resolved, and we are still continuing our renovations to provide our guests a new refreshed look, we truly hope that you will come back in the future, once... More

Pataskala, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I were staying only for a night. The hotel was decent enough, good lighting in the parking lot, bathroom was very small, older room. Complimentary breakfast was good in the morning. Indoor heated pool wasn't very warm, but good size. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Best part of the stay was the customer service. As soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your staff and that our Guest Service Agents were helpful and made your stay more enjoyable, we sincerely hope that you return in the future.. Happy Holidays!! More

Westerville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff has been the most helpful and accommodating we've stayed with in recent memory. Always cheerful and smiling as well finding ways to ensure your comfort in the motel. The only downside was the mattress - it was awful. V shaped and well past it's usable life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we love to hear feedback so we know what we are doing right as well as what we need to improve. We are in the process of renovations, which includes newer mattresses, so we hope that you will return in the future. Happy Holidays! More

Bluff, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had been in the room about an hour when my friend discovered large slugs crawling up the wall in our room! Not OK! The carpet was wet out in the hallway. When we commented to office clerk, she said "We've had a lot of rain lately". It wasn't her fault. We did get a different room but not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope that you consider staying at our hotel again after our renovations are complete. Happy Holidays! More

berlin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was OK, I guess. There was a sign up in the lobby that rooms are in the process of being renovated, but we had the feeling our room had not yet been reached. The room was clean enough, but we did find that the bedcovers had a rather unpleasant, musty smell, so we removed them and put them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we hope you will stay at our hotel in the future if you are in the area. More

Chicago suburbs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in Room 114. I'll start off by saying that the front desk people I dealt with were very nice, which is the main reason I gave the property an "average" rating vs. something lower. The free breakfast was probably the best I have had at a hotel in this price range. They had eggs, sausage, pastries, juice, coffee, yogurt,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, we use this information when training our staff, and to follow up to make sure we are always meeting our guest expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences and We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

After a VERY long drive, all I wanted to do was sleep. Was just making a coffee and a phone call when the hotel alarm sounded. As I assumed you evacuate when you hear this noise I left my room. I was the first person seen by a male member of staff and he automatically assumed that I was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I was surprised when I saw this post, as I was here the night and remember the situation very well, I very much apologize that you felt that way. At no point did we blame you as we knew immediately that there was a glitch within the system and we didn't realize that any other guest had found... More

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio
Address: 9350 Center Road,, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.