We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Austinburg hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9350 Center Road,, Austinburg, OH 44010
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
51%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Austinburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jgateley Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    15
    15
    10
See reviews for
26
23
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped here while traveling across country. This hotel is both 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (for a charge) which is VERY rare in hotels. Convenient to grocery stores in case you are not a fan of going out to dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years. The new upgrades are nice--modern color scheme for bedding and room furniture. The exercise room has been updated as well with an exercise bike, treadmill and elliptical machine. The last thing which has yet to be updated is the pool. We were told that would be very soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenison, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on July 19th. Initially our room smelled of fresh paint and appeared to be clean. After looking around and trying to use amenities we discovered at our room had no cold water in the shower so we could not bathe and only a trickle in the sink, which made any cleaning difficult unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel, I will be submitting the form to give you additional points, the information that I had received was for a different amount. I mistakenly had thought this had been resolved. We sincerely hope that you consider staying with us in the future, so we... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After a long search during a particularly busy weekend, we found the Sleep Inn had rooms available at very reasonable rates. The reviews we read were not at all accurate. It was NOT noisy, The rooms were very tastefully decorated, VERY clean. The staff was amazing, very helpful and attentive. Even the FREE breakfast was surprisingly good with more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and sincerely hope to have you return to us when you are back in the area, More

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The good news about this property is that there is a lot of very friendly and helpful staff. That being said, they have a lot to overcome, much of it not their fault. First, the location of the property across from a noisy and busy truck stop is not optimal. Second, from reading previous reviews, this property has been under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations, we sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the future, once all of our renovations are completed. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The best parts: king room was spacious and had area for dog travel crate. Wifi worked well. Large grass area to walk the dog. Front desk is polite and friendly. The not so great parts: the shower had mold around glass door and floor. The toilet shower combo is very small. It is about the size of a closet. Similar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience, if you are back in the area, perhaps we could find you a room that would possibly be a little quieter, as we truly hope that you wil stay at our hotel again in the future. More

Warren, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Found this hotel after a long search that would sleep 5. It had a sleep sofa in one room and a queen bed with a set of bunkbeds. This would have been even better if the bed and sleep sofa were exchanged.....the noise level from the truck stop across the street was a big negative. I do not remember hearing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we will use your comments as we are always trying to improve and make every guest wish to return. We hope you stay again, and hopefully we will be able to find you another room not that wouldnt be as close to the truck stop. Have a great summer! More

Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was a little reluctant to book this hotel based on some bad reviews but did it anyway . . . and I have to say, I was not disappointed at all. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the newly renovated room was done beautifully. The decor and color scheme were fresh and modern - just lovely!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Im glad you decided to stay at our hotel, and I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We sincerely hope to see you return (and we would love to see your beach glass as well). Have a great summer! More

Stephens City, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have been staying here for over 4 years & love the improvements! Julie did everything to make our stay comfortable, nice & went out of her way to even change rooms to a bigger one due to we had a large family & needed the family suite! The new beds were very comfortable, breakfast was yummy (had bacon!) &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, we are ecstatic that our hotel and our staff made your visit to Austinburg a great one.. Hope to see you again! More

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Have stayed in lots of Sleep Inns all over the country but won't stay here again. Must say it was easy to find and quiet. Not particularly clean, lots of little things out of order in the room. No tissues so went to desk and were told they don 't supply tissues. The breakfast room was dark and dreary, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we didnt meet your expectations when you stayed, we are under renovations, and are striving to continue to improve, so every guest wants to return, as we hope you also come back once renovations are complete. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Road,, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Austinburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer