We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1831 Austinburg Rd., Route 45 North, Austinburg, OH 44010
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    30
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
25
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a clean and friendly motel. the beds were comfortable and clean. the halls were quiet. breakfast had a good selection .Traveling with children the pool was great.the staff was helpful the bath was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for two nights and the staff was terrific. The room was clean and comfortable with microwave and mini fridge available. The bedding was very nice and I was able to have a restful night as the room was quiet despite a hotel full of families and partiers. All-you-can-eat pancakes from 8 to midnight was a pleasant surprise, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here heading East after a super long couple of days. The staff was welcoming and friendly, beds comfortable and room clean. My only gripe is that we had the handicapped accessible room (the only room left available when we called) and the shower was weak. Breakfast buffet was as expected and the attendant was efficient and keeping everything stocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fostoria, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hanna the very pleasant lady at the desk was very helpful ,polite and cheery. She did a follow up call to make sure everything was ok with my room and did I need anything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool was nice along with a small out side patio that is nice as well. Hanna signed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was welcomed by Jamie. She could not have been nicer. She told me all about the special offerings at the hotel including pot stickers and rice at 5, pancakes at 8. She offered to assist me with a dinner choice, but I had already researched that. After dinner I hoped to have a much needed bath, but... I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice, well kept Holiday Inn Express. Good value, pancake nights in August, very cool! Very nice staff, helpful. Good value, not far from wineries, lake, local things to do.rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers. Hot breakfast free of charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you enter the lobby the first thing your eyes move up to the high ceilings and crucial Chandeliers, making your way back down you see the fine lines of figure art leading you to the fireplace in the middle of the room,at the front desk I was greeted by well dressed and pleasant host that checked me in,then spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on a whim with family during a long road trip. Room was clean. It ended up being the last room available big enough for our group, which ended up being a smoking room. A little air freshener and all was good, can't complain. We also needed a rollaway bed, they were delivering it before we even made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a non-smoking double bedded room and was charged $199.00, not sure why the rate was so high looking at their web site the room is a lot less in fact this is more than a king room. This turned out to be the most expensive hotel of my entire trip.There were a couple of rooms available at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva, responded to this review

Dear snow---1968, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the friendly service received from our staff and the hotel lobby is well to your liking. However, we regret... More 

Van Wert, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was suppose to be a non-smoking, we had to sign a paper when we checked in that we would not smoke. We arrived in our room after a long day of riding in the rain and were exhausted. BUT every time the the air conditioner came on that was all you smelled. Called the front desk they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Marcia O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal during your visit. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and for any inconvenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
7.4 mi away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ashtabula Hotel
Ramada Ashtabula Hotel
#5 of 5 in Austinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
5.0 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay