We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mario's International Spa and Hotel

35 East Garfield Road, Routes 82 and 306, Aurora, OH 44202
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mario\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chesterland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Unless you're planning on performing a seance in their old, dingy rooms, do not waste your money on staying overnight. This place has not been updated in literally decades. Our "romantic" B&B started off by checking for bugs in the bed (luckily we did not find any, however we would not have been surprised). Our lamp shades had holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scare0607
Marios_35, Manager at Mario's International Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Please email owner (Joanne) at info@marios-spa.com. She would like to know what night you stayed along with which room & what problems you were having. Thank you for your time, MI Spa, Hotel & Restaurant More 

cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with a friend , with both had Nu You package. when we arrived we were informed whirlpool was not working. Offered a sauna or stream room instead which we didn't want. They offered a paraffin hand dip instead...... massage was nice. Lunch was not worth the cost. they should be embarrassed by what they served for the cost. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkamp1

Travelers are raving about these Aurora hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Had a shellac manicure that chip in 1 day....normal pedicure chipped in 1 day too. Thank goodness I had a gift certificate that took away some of the cost. Wayyyyy overpriced, not worth the cost.. My suggestion. Not worth the cost!!!

Helpful?
Thank frimdogg
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel, spa and restaurant for an overnight and we were delighted. We arrived early for our spa appointment so we decided to try for early check in to our room and we were taken away by the extravagant Christmas decorations in the hotel and restaurant. Every inch of the restaurant and bar was decorated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di929
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We took a girls weekend & tried dinner at the hotel, a stay overnight & a trip to the salon in the morning. The dinner was excellent & all of the festive lighting made it really cozy, warm & inviting. The hotel room was really clean but dated. We had lots of room though & the bathroom with the big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steph S
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I went to the spa with a friend in February. I hadn't been there in over 10 years. Yikes...still the same black leather furniture and decor. When you pay the prices that Mario's charges, you expect to be pampered in pleasant surroundings. Not so..... All the rooms were very cold, and without going into too much detail, let's just say... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank MrsNeptune
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The spa area was freezing, so was our room. It was a getaway for my husband's 60th birthday. They even charged for a birthday dessert. We bought a package that included breakfast...it didn't start until NINE O'CLOCK!!!! Didn't stick around after the unhappiness we experience during this $500 night! It did include an hour massage and a very good dinner.... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank bzytam
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

First of all the Cabin itself for dining is rustic & beautifully decorated in the winter, which is a great time to go and enjoy the scenery. The service can be real slow at times because they don't seem to put enough staff on when needed. The food can be very good or average to poor. Very inconsistent since there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My sister and I received a gift card for a Stay-Cation at Mario's International Spa and Hotel. With the gift card the services were 25% off. We both made reservations for a 1/2 relaxation massage and a pedicure. Our massages were ok, that's it, just ok. After our massages we waited for an hour and 15 minutes for our pedicure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal I
Clevelan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

First, let me say that my other reviews on here are just a fraction of the travel my wife and I have done. 4 continents, and every sort of hotel, spa, inn and motel from the cheapest fleabags to 5-star resorts. Second, let me say that this review represents the cumulative views of the 18 people in our party who... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobsense
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
19.1 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#6 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
21.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay