We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Athens hotels

Knights Inn Athens

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   997 East State Street, Athens, OH 45701
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Athens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Athens to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Athens
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014
SpeedDiva NW Ohio
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Athens
See the most recent reviews
NW Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We just needed a roof over our heads for a night and the Knight's Inn fit that description. There is nothing special about it. The front desk clerk was efficient, but not really friendly. Our room had a bare plaster patch on the wall and cheap looking laminate flooring that gave the room a cheap feel. Our room was fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patelaku20, Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with such kind words. Our property is an older prototype but we are proud of providing comfortable stay to our customers.We are in process of renovating rooms in small chunks on every year. We finished renovation in back building in year 2013. We are extremely happy to hear that you like pillow and quality of... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is the second time I was forced to stay here, as all other hotels were booked for Dads weekend. I thought the first time was bad but this was worse. The beds are of the cheapest quality. Dirty bathroom(hairs on the floor), very small. I was awakened at 0500 by the individual next to me as his cell phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patelaku20, Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to fill out a review on your last stay. Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations . We also appreciate your feedback and my team will discuss your comments to provide the best service we can. More

Athens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The non-smoking room had a bit of a smoke smell... I slept with the window in the bathroom open which aired the room out. It was a nice place... very clean...at a great price. Breakfast was very simple.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelaku20, General Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

On behalf of management, we extend our sincerest apologies for all inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We understand that problems like the one you experienced with smoking smell handled immediately. When any issues arise in your room, we encourage our guest to notify the front desk so we can take proper measures to rectify the problem. We are... More

Warren
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is located on State Street in the heart of Athens. The room was clean and the location excellent. Many places to dine in or carryout right by the hotel. Check in was hassle free and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelaku20, General Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. You are absolutely right that we are at prime location in Athens Ohio where all restaurants and shopping areas are very close by to our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and friendly service. We appreciate you staying with us... More

Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Forced to stay here because nothing else was available in town for OU orientation week. Rooms are straight out of the 70's with zero maintenance. Electric outlets are all 2 prong so I couldn't even charge my laptop or cell phone. There's a moldy/dusty/chemical smell in the room. My dreams were haunted with the possibility the neighbor might be cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patelaku20, General Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

On behalf of management, we extend our sincerest apologies for all inconveniences you have experienced during your stay, we are still renovating our property but understand that problems like the one you experienced with dusty chemical smell handled immediately. When any issues arise in your room, we encourage our guest to notify the front desk so we can take proper... More

Tiltonsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

For a non smoking room, the smoke still lingered in the room. We went out and bought an air freshner to spray the room. Which disguised the smoke for one night. Had a rude neighbor who kept slamming the door after fighting with the male in the room. Plus the foul language coming from her outside the room. The wireless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelaku20, General Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

This is very unlike us at Knights Inn Athens Ohio regarding smoking situation in non smoking room.I know we can do better than average, for this experience we sincerely apologize. We advise that for all issues our guest notify the front desk so we can immediately take necessary measures to rectify the problem.Also your internet comment is greatly appreciated and... More

Dayton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the Knights Inn several times between April and the end of May while working on my practicum in the area. Each of my rooms, even though I requested one in the back, was in the front unit. This wasn't bad, except there is a lot of traffic noise and one night a semi parked in front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelaku20, General Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with such kind words. Our property is an older prototype but we are proud of providing comfortable stay to our customers.Lot of our customer would like to experience wood paneling in rooms. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a GREAT stay with us between April to end of May and enjoyed different... More

Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights over Memorial Day weekend. We were there for a family reunion nearby. The hotel is VERY OUTDATED! BUT it was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower had hot water, everything worked including great wifi! So for $50 a night it can't be beat! The Hampton nearby was $149 a night! We did not eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelaku20, General Manager at Knights Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with such kind words. Our property is an older prototype but we are proud of providing comfortable stay to our customers. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a GREAT stay with us and enjoyed different amenities during stay at Knights Inn, Athens, Ohio. We hope to see you stay with us in... More

Do you own or manage Knights Inn Athens?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Athens

Address: 997 East State Street, Athens, OH 45701
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Athens Ohio

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay