We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
741 US 250 East, Ashland, OH 44805 (Formerly Ashland Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    11
    5
    8
    13
See reviews for
16
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As several recent reviews have noted, this former Ameri-Host has been turned into a very good place to stay. New owners/management at the end of 2014 has brought a better quality of lodgings and service. Room: An air conditioner unit that hummed all night long is so much better than one that comes klunking on and off. This allowed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It's like were a brand new hotel and constantly improving, I appreciate your comments that go in great depth of how we have improved the property. The best part is that we are a great deal less expensive than across the street but still give our guest 100% value! I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pulled in at midnight and the front desk clerk was very accommodating and friendly. Luckily they had a rom available.. We had checked two other places. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good and the staff was right on top of things. The only complaint I would have is that's the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

The best compliment is that you will stay with us again, I appreciate that and your time for reviewing our property. I am pleased you had a good experience with us during your travels to Texas and that the breakfast ladies were on point to get you fed and back on the road again. That is what we are all... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while working in the area. Rooms are Clean. Beds are very comfortable. Did have a Fridge and Microwave in the room. Staff was couteous and very accomodating when asked for a downstairs room. Pool and hot tub was clean. Would stay here again if back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do have some comfy beds, and I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found my staff to be accommodating and courteous with your request. I am happy you were able to enjoy our clean saltwater indoor pool and hot tub. I hope that when you are in the Ashland area you will... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Short notice stay (truck broke down), so it was difficult to find a room here in town. They were able to shuffle things around so we could stay again tonight, but not for the next couple of days. They did everything they could to find us a room, even calling the competition, all to no avail. In spite of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We were so disappointed that we couldn't extend your stay longer as needed, especially the truckers with the shop down the road because you don't have many other choices. We try our best to see that our current guest can stay with us through these busy times. I am pleased that my front desk gave you great guest service and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of these reviews, I was a little skeptical of booking a room here. However, I was delightfully surprised by our stay. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Since this was our first time visiting Ashland, we had no idea what to do with our down time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is completely understandable how one would be skeptical to stay as the old reviews are from when this was being ran down by past owners and management as the Ashland Inn & Suites. We have worked diligently to upgrade and renovate the property over the past year and I am so happy you choose to stay with us and... More 

Warren, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Nice hotel with pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was fine. Hotel has been undergoing facelift. Our tub area was obviously not yet re-done but it was fine for our purposes. The main point of my review though is to commend the front desk staff who were on duty last Saturday afternoon,evening and Sunday morning. What a friendly and helpful group!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do have the nicest saltwater system pool and hot tub in the area! I really appreciate your wonderful review of our property and all your compliments on my staff! I know that they are wonderful but I do love to hear it, it makes me very happy that my guest are being taken care of! We strive to have... More 

Hammond
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Front desk clerk very friendly upon check in rooms were clean bed was comfortable pillows were fluffy flat screen TV in room microwave an frig in room. I only have one negative need to cover up small holes were head board use to be looks tacky over nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Yes, new furniture will be installed in two weeks (held up due to shipyard strike in LA) we had gotten a little eager for the new headboards and furniture and took the old headboards down so the tackiness will soon be gone and our rooms will be gorgeous by mid April!!!! Thank you for your wonderful compliments on your stay... More 

Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel is in the late stages of a remodel and looks nice. The pool area is pleasant , clean and appealing. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is good. The only objection I have is we were in Rm 128 ( non-smoking) and it is right next to the exit and stairwell to up stairs ,where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

True, we are on the last phase of renovations and thankfully part of that renovation will include shutting the smoking area off with a ventilation system to get rid of the smoke smell. Somehow it always seems to linger, plus I think guest sometimes smoke while holding the door open to stay warm! Thank you for your wonderful, honest review... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and was pleased with the clean rooms, nice staff and warm pool. Hot tub was out of order but that was OK. Laundry services were a plus as well. Front desk help was nice and helpful. Fast food right across the parking lot as well. Overall, good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Thanksgiving weekend, I am pleased that you had a great experience. I appreciate your time to write a review on our property and I am happy that we reached your expectations, your feedback helps us to continue on our path of improving our services. Our hot tub is actually in working order... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Quality Inn as we were going to a horse show the next day. The location of the hotel was very convenient and close to the freeway and restaurants. The desk clerk was not very friendly upon out arrival. Our room was decent ... There were some cobwebs in the corner and some unidentifiable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience during your stay with us at the Quality Inn Ashland, your feedback is very helpful and will be taken to improve our services. I do want to apologize for the inconsideration of the other guest we had at the time of your stay. I understand that you felt we didn't do our part to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
17.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay