We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
741 US 250 East, Ashland, OH 44805 (Formerly Ashland Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    8
    13
See reviews for
15
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Short notice stay (truck broke down), so it was difficult to find a room here in town. They were able to shuffle things around so we could stay again tonight, but not for the next couple of days. They did everything they could to find us a room, even calling the competition, all to no avail. In spite of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We were so disappointed that we couldn't extend your stay longer as needed, especially the truckers with the shop down the road because you don't have many other choices. We try our best to see that our current guest can stay with us through these busy times. I am pleased that my front desk gave you great guest service and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of these reviews, I was a little skeptical of booking a room here. However, I was delightfully surprised by our stay. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Since this was our first time visiting Ashland, we had no idea what to do with our down time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is completely understandable how one would be skeptical to stay as the old reviews are from when this was being ran down by past owners and management as the Ashland Inn & Suites. We have worked diligently to upgrade and renovate the property over the past year and I am so happy you choose to stay with us and... More 

Warren, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Nice hotel with pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was fine. Hotel has been undergoing facelift. Our tub area was obviously not yet re-done but it was fine for our purposes. The main point of my review though is to commend the front desk staff who were on duty last Saturday afternoon,evening and Sunday morning. What a friendly and helpful group!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do have the nicest saltwater system pool and hot tub in the area! I really appreciate your wonderful review of our property and all your compliments on my staff! I know that they are wonderful but I do love to hear it, it makes me very happy that my guest are being taken care of! We strive to have... More 

Hammond
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Front desk clerk very friendly upon check in rooms were clean bed was comfortable pillows were fluffy flat screen TV in room microwave an frig in room. I only have one negative need to cover up small holes were head board use to be looks tacky over nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Yes, new furniture will be installed in two weeks (held up due to shipyard strike in LA) we had gotten a little eager for the new headboards and furniture and took the old headboards down so the tackiness will soon be gone and our rooms will be gorgeous by mid April!!!! Thank you for your wonderful compliments on your stay... More 

Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel is in the late stages of a remodel and looks nice. The pool area is pleasant , clean and appealing. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is good. The only objection I have is we were in Rm 128 ( non-smoking) and it is right next to the exit and stairwell to up stairs ,where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

True, we are on the last phase of renovations and thankfully part of that renovation will include shutting the smoking area off with a ventilation system to get rid of the smoke smell. Somehow it always seems to linger, plus I think guest sometimes smoke while holding the door open to stay warm! Thank you for your wonderful, honest review... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and was pleased with the clean rooms, nice staff and warm pool. Hot tub was out of order but that was OK. Laundry services were a plus as well. Front desk help was nice and helpful. Fast food right across the parking lot as well. Overall, good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Thanksgiving weekend, I am pleased that you had a great experience. I appreciate your time to write a review on our property and I am happy that we reached your expectations, your feedback helps us to continue on our path of improving our services. Our hot tub is actually in working order... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Quality Inn as we were going to a horse show the next day. The location of the hotel was very convenient and close to the freeway and restaurants. The desk clerk was not very friendly upon out arrival. Our room was decent ... There were some cobwebs in the corner and some unidentifiable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience during your stay with us at the Quality Inn Ashland, your feedback is very helpful and will be taken to improve our services. I do want to apologize for the inconsideration of the other guest we had at the time of your stay. I understand that you felt we didn't do our part to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed two nights and it was great. Newly renovated. Amazingly clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, quiet. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff. Pool was great. We will definitely be staying here during future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time for reviewing your hotel experience. I so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am very new to the property and one thing for sure is that the staff here has heart and they take pride in their work! Again thank you very much, I will share your score and compliments to my staff and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room on priceline.com. according to the website the hotel had a indoor pool and free continental breakfast. Showed up to check in and the hotel was under a renovation. The pool was closed and so was the continental breakfast. The room was dirty. The staff at the front desk were helpful but I would of booked at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel based on a friend's suggestion. I usually check the reviews before I make reservations but I didn't this time (big mistake!). I arrived and the lobby area was dingy and dirty, and the front desk staff did not look professional at all. I was told by the front desk staff that I overpaid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
19.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#4 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay