We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Amherst

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Amherst
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    39
    41
    55
    34
See reviews for
91
21
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This has been my second stay here because my son goes to college in Oberlin. Though the building is old, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I am very particular about my bathrooms and they do a pretty good job. For the price and location i will recommend it any time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First room we were sent to was not ready, mattress was standing next to wall. Next room was fine but outside lights were off and back of building was dark. Lights were taken care of in short order. Not a bad room for a nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast was sufficient, hot waffler (make it yourself) with syrup, hot oatmeal with brown sugar and raisins was good, 4 kinds of bread for toast, some cold serial and milk, orange juice and excellent coffee. Promptly served or should I say available on time 6:00 to 9:00am.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
神奈川県川崎市
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Days Inn is located in an area with many shops. Right next to the hotel is a gas station with a nice selection of goodies. The room I stayed was very spacious. The internet connection was very good. I was able to watch youtube videos while working on emails and with Google docs. When I come back to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
virginia beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This area of Ohio is basic and average. You will not find "exceptional" hotels. As my former hometown, I am aware of the area. I stayed two nights and was pleasantly surprised because I had lowered my expectations. The front desk personnel were so nice and friendly each time I encountered there. Thank you! The room, a single king, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay in this area for business occasionally. Nice breakfast. Free internet. Rooms nice enough and clean. Much nicer than the Motel 6 next door. Located near the expressway. Staff has always been very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guysville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start....I reserved a room with 3 dbl beds in it on line on 8/7/15., when we arrived at the hotel they didn't have any of those rooms available! I then had to get a 2nd room. There was mold in the shower and our toilet only flushed once in an hour. Not happy at all!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that someday... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amherst hotels

ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel I have ever booked. Checked in and checked out. Would only refund half of my money even though I met the time criteria. Room dirty and a cloud of smoke. I asked for a non-smoking room. People were not accommodating. Run down. Disgusting!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your feedback will help us to address the issue more effectively. I am very sorry for... More 

Berkeley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast minimal, cleaning service thorough - near State Rte. 2, Denny's, Bob Evans, Dunkin' Donuts, K-Mart. Beds adequate if not comfy. My toilet didn't work at first. Wi-Fi decent, actually better than the Sheraton I just stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
10.7 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#1 of 2 in Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay