We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Amherst hotels

Days Inn Amherst

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Amherst
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Amherst to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Julia H Gainesville, Georgia
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    34
    40
    26
See reviews for
75
17
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was not clean, the management and staff were not friendly and the continental breakfast was horrible. Also the beds were terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable, but could use an update on some furnishings. One of our lamps had a shade that should have been replaced because the lining was torn badly. The furnishings were really old and dated. We had single digit temperatures during our visit but our room stayed nice and warm with plenty of hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the manager judy and entire staff are first rate. the price was more than competitive. free breakfast was another plus. holiday themed decorations - valentine's day this stay - are nice touch. highly recommend to anyone staying in this area and a must for those visiting Oberlin College - enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Frank, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here almost every time we travel from out of town to visit our dad who lived at Anchor Lodge until his recent death. It is friendly, clean and well located for our needs. Judy and her staff are wonderful. They have accommodated our every need. And always with a smile and kindness .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us More 

Charleroi, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Found bedbugs on pillow and under mattress pad. Hotel refused to refund charges. Were scheduled to stay a second night but moved out. Had 4 other family members scheduled to come in the second night. Had to find alternative accommodations for all. Very inconvenient still attempting to get charges resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The ceiling in room 108 looked like it had some kind of mold on it. The hallway carpet was filthy and no heat in the hallway. There were stains on the carpeting in the room. Had to go to desk for a remote. Whenever we came back to the hotel the security door was opened . Never had to use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

I would to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have mentioned in your review. That room has been placed out of order to fix the carpet and to see what the ceiling markings are. Thank you for notifying us of this. I apologize again. I hope that you will return as a guest and see that our rooms are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amherst

Address: 934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amherst 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amherst Hotel Amherst
Amherst Days Inn
Days Inn Amherst Ohio

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay