We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Amherst

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Amherst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Aarti P Memphis, Tennessee
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    35
    41
    28
See reviews for
78
17
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A trash can was under the bathroom sink fixture. Did not think much of it until after we had settled in. Went to get the trash can and couldn't slide it out as it was too high and I discovered it was a quarter filled with water from a leak. Told management and a maintenance man came and said it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The phone was not working in the room ,shower did not have good hot / cold controls . No outlet to charge phones , iPad etc . Half the lights were not working in the room . Overall not satisfied with service .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our initial impression was the hotel in general was run down and in need of attention. The dry wall around the entry door to the lobby had been repaired, but only partially taped and not painted. The hallway to our room was very cold and not well lit. Once inside the room we discovered the bathroom was filthy - red... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff due to issues such as filthy bathroom, cracked and crushed lampshades, broken ironing board hanger, rusty bathroom door hinges, and broken toilet seat lid. Our... More 

Ashland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Days Inn in Amherst for its proximity to a funeral that we were attending in the area. We checked in around 4, but did not actually occupy the room until a bit after 10. I tried to jump on the wifi and it would not connect or prompt me to enter the password. I went down to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly... More 

Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The hotel was not clean, the management and staff were not friendly and the continental breakfast was horrible. Also the beds were terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable, but could use an update on some furnishings. One of our lamps had a shade that should have been replaced because the lining was torn badly. The furnishings were really old and dated. We had single digit temperatures during our visit but our room stayed nice and warm with plenty of hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

the manager judy and entire staff are first rate. the price was more than competitive. free breakfast was another plus. holiday themed decorations - valentine's day this stay - are nice touch. highly recommend to anyone staying in this area and a must for those visiting Oberlin College - enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Frank, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We have been staying here almost every time we travel from out of town to visit our dad who lived at Anchor Lodge until his recent death. It is friendly, clean and well located for our needs. Judy and her staff are wonderful. They have accommodated our every need. And always with a smile and kindness .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us More 

Charleroi, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Found bedbugs on pillow and under mattress pad. Hotel refused to refund charges. Were scheduled to stay a second night but moved out. Had 4 other family members scheduled to come in the second night. Had to find alternative accommodations for all. Very inconvenient still attempting to get charges resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question