We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Amherst

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Amherst
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
caprice2015 Columbus, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    32
    37
    49
    29
See reviews for
83
19
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My room was near the back of the hotel closest to the back door. When I came in the door the hallway smelled stale. The room was pretty average except for the grout on the shower walls. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The oatmeal was cold, there was no batter to make the waffles. It would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you very much for raising these concerns to us. We are definitely investigating these issues and we will discuss this with our housekeeping and kitchen staff. With regard to the receipt, we will definitely check this with our front desk personnel and make sure that all of them are following proper procedures. We hope that you’ll still consider us... More 

Springfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here several times for the convenience of location. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast has improved.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our location to be convenient, our staff to be friendly, rooms clean, and improved breakfast. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The room was clean but out dated. Breakfast selection minimal. Wouldn't stay there again. Also would not recommend the Dennys Restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel. Also very run down, not very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issues as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Amherst hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very friendly staff, clean reception. The room had a funny smell and the very old mattress too uncomfortable. but quiet. no one laundry and ice machine .I did not experience breakfast as we got up to leave in search of another hotel the very high price for what they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we weren’t able to live up to your expectations. We are working on ways to improve our hotel and rest assured that these improvements will be implemented sooner than later. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you and we hope that you’ll visit us again soon. More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility in Newburgh, NY was great. It was current, well updated, with a friendly and courteous staff. The facility in Amherst, Ohio was a pit. It has gas stations fronting it which makes it had to find. The facilities are old, out dated. The door to my room #108 had been repeatedly kicked in and did not close properly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize for the issue with the door and I assure you that our maintenance standards are very high. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was with great trepidation that I booked a room here because the reviews seemed to be all over the place. I was in a very nicely appointed room, clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy, but the young man at the front desk announced my room number to anyone within earshot. I haven't had that happen in a long time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We hope you will return to be even more impressed during your next visit. More 

Willowick, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location was clean and had friendly staff. We asked for a late checkout but cleaning staff still told us to leave as it was past 11am. Front desk was suppose to let them know.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the miscommunication that happened during the day of your check-out. We discussed this with our staff and rest assured that this will be prevented from happening again in the future. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. Please do visit us again and we’ll show you that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay