We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Akron hotels

Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4073 Medina Road, I-77 (Exit 137A) & ST.RT. 18, Akron, OH 44333
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Akron
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014
Kathy F Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    23
    12
    12
    4
See reviews for
12
6
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The front desk staff are fantastic. Anything they can do to help, they will. They will do it with a smile on their face. The staff in the Montrose Grill and the staff that handle cleaning public areas do a great job. The housekeeping staff for the rooms needs to be more conscientious or they need a checklist to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, Thank you for your comprehensive review. We thank you for your comments. We will certainly follow up with the Executive Housekeeper to avoid any similar situations as you have described. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic Front Desk staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services. Regards, Brenda J.... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was barely acceptable. This is an old building and it's pretty evident. They've tried to upgrade the property somewhat, but my room still had: peeling wallpaper, leaky toilet, shower faucet that didn't work right, and missing light bulbs in all but one lamp. The room seemed clean enough, but one has to wonder how much attention goes into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Hawg97, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, we take all of our reviews seriously and constructively. Customer satisfation is our number one goal and we regret that we failed to live up to your standards. We are actually doing several major rennovations to the property this year and hope that you would come and... More

Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

There is absolutely nothing to brag about. The stay was nothing more than just another hotel stay. The parking lot is awkward with not much parking at the front entrance and the back entrance is by the banquet rooms. Anyhow the rooms where pretty standard, pretty clean, not the best in the world but they where okay. Breakfast is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear dkrug10042, thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and we take every review seriously. We are actually doing several renovations this year, including the installation of High Speed Fiber Optic Internet. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we look forward to you staying with us again. More

Brentwood, TN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The negatives start with the lobby. The cold air from outside blows right in through the lobby, creating a less than warm environment for the business desk or bar. The room wall heater cycles on and off to such a degree that days later, my sinus' are still dried out. Road noise from Market St is comparable to sleeping in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear HenryBrentwood_TN, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We take all reviews seriously and constructively. We will be renovating our lobby in early 2014 and will make sure your comments are taken into account. Please contact the property directly, so that I can have our engineer address the heater issue. I am happy that your were... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It was a Holiday Inn and you get what you get with the normal amenities. This one is rated below the norm - here's my run down: -Poor WiFi - kept losing the signal in my room on 3rd floor -The lobby bar / restaurant took a real long time to serve me a burger and fries (once received it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear MojoBarr, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. we value you as an IHG Rewards club member and your opinion matters. We are glad you were able to receive the level of service expected from the brand we represent. However, please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you... More

Roswell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was ok, but have stayed at other Holiday Inns that had a more welcoming lobby and nicer rooms. Good thing we are members of rewards program otherwise breakfast was NOT included. Even though our room was across the elevator, it was very quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I rented 5 seperate rooms in this Holiday Inn location on different floors. The stay itself was pleasent enough, however when we departed after a 2 night stay, we all had little bites around our ankles and legs that appeared shortly after. All the bites appeared in straight lines and were centralized around the ankle region. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Franchesca E, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Akron West Fairlawn, OH. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to West Virginia to meet up with a friend for a girl's getaway. I wanted a place with room service and there was one other choice in Akron and I had enough priority club points to stay here for free. I arrived after 9pm and the two guys that were at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear sabinebaby, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More

jnorman76
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I recently stayed for one night at this property. The good -- location is great, front desk staff was accommodating and as a visitor to a local company, I received free Internet and breakfast. There have been some updates to this property as well. The bad, it's currently undergoing but needs additional work. Some of the upgrades I would consider... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear jnorman76, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. I am confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place was an all-around good hotel for a Holiday Inn. It was very easy to access I-77 and the rest of Akron. Plenty of eating options within walking distance and a plaza across the street. The rooms were recently updated and are very comfortable. The hallways could use an update, but how much time do you spend there? There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn Hotel
Holiday Inn Akron
Akron Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn Ohio
Address: 4073 Medina Road, I-77 (Exit 137A) & ST.RT. 18, Akron, OH 44333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Akron-West hotel is the place to stay when traveling to the hometown of Lebron James. Just minutes from Downtown Akron, Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens, University of Akron, Inventors Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Infocision Stadium and John S. Knight Center. With convenient access to Canton and Cleveland, you can visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Playhouse and Warehouse Districts, and so much more! This hotel is surrounded by several excellent restaurants, shopping plazas/malls, theatres, golf courses and children's activities.The Holiday Inn Akron-West Hotel has just completed a $2 million renovation extending from our guest rooms to our meeting facilities! You will feel a sense of elegance and comfort as you enter our contemporary spacious lobby. The staff of the Holiday Inn Akron-West hotel will greet you with a friendly smile and a professional approach. The Holiday Inn Akron-West hotel specializes in meetings, banquets, and conferences. This hotel features 2 restaurants the Montrose Bar & Grille as well as the award winning Hyde Park Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.