We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Akron hotels

Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4073 Medina Road, I-77 (Exit 137A) & ST.RT. 18, Akron, OH 44333
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
48%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Akron
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
stokeswest ROME,NY
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    25
    13
    14
    4
See reviews for
12
7
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a tray from room service in the hall with uneaten food on it when we cchecked in. We complained to front desk once the first day, twice the second day and when we returned to hotel at 10:00 pm that night it WAS STILL THERE. Finally the front desk had it removed. The sliding doors were all riveted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you found our mattresses to be comfortable. However, it is regretful that the service received from our hotel staff prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. I will ensure that your comments be addressed with the appropriate departments to consider for... More

ROME,NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have not stayed here for a while (years) but was pleasantly surprised by changes and great Hotel staff. Rooms very nice, excellent location and wonderful restaurant next door. Bar was great, breakfast choice excellent . Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

In the past they gave HIA Members and frequent clients a drink coupon and breakfast buffet. No longer! They stopped any perks. There are better options in the area! A new 200 room hotel will be opening Spring 2015 , could be a nice alternative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear JohnS34134, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Yes, it is unfortunate that IHG chose to take those perks out of their rewards program. However, you are a very valued guest to us and a valued IHG Rewards member and we hope that will keep you coming back to us in the future. Sincerely,... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed while on business in the area. Normal average business hotel, Nice room, good internet, OK food (nothing special), good welcome, plenty of parking, good access to the free way without being on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Cymru13, thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at our Hotel. You are a valued guest and we appreciate everything you have to say. We look fowared to you staying with us again in the future. Thank you. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The front desk staff are fantastic. Anything they can do to help, they will. They will do it with a smile on their face. The staff in the Montrose Grill and the staff that handle cleaning public areas do a great job. The housekeeping staff for the rooms needs to be more conscientious or they need a checklist to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, Thank you for your comprehensive review. We thank you for your comments. We will certainly follow up with the Executive Housekeeper to avoid any similar situations as you have described. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic Front Desk staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services. Regards, Brenda J.... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was barely acceptable. This is an old building and it's pretty evident. They've tried to upgrade the property somewhat, but my room still had: peeling wallpaper, leaky toilet, shower faucet that didn't work right, and missing light bulbs in all but one lamp. The room seemed clean enough, but one has to wonder how much attention goes into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Hawg97, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, we take all of our reviews seriously and constructively. Customer satisfation is our number one goal and we regret that we failed to live up to your standards. We are actually doing several major rennovations to the property this year and hope that you would come and... More

Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

There is absolutely nothing to brag about. The stay was nothing more than just another hotel stay. The parking lot is awkward with not much parking at the front entrance and the back entrance is by the banquet rooms. Anyhow the rooms where pretty standard, pretty clean, not the best in the world but they where okay. Breakfast is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear dkrug10042, thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and we take every review seriously. We are actually doing several renovations this year, including the installation of High Speed Fiber Optic Internet. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we look forward to you staying with us again. More

Brentwood, TN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The negatives start with the lobby. The cold air from outside blows right in through the lobby, creating a less than warm environment for the business desk or bar. The room wall heater cycles on and off to such a degree that days later, my sinus' are still dried out. Road noise from Market St is comparable to sleeping in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear HenryBrentwood_TN, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We take all reviews seriously and constructively. We will be renovating our lobby in early 2014 and will make sure your comments are taken into account. Please contact the property directly, so that I can have our engineer address the heater issue. I am happy that your were... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It was a Holiday Inn and you get what you get with the normal amenities. This one is rated below the norm - here's my run down: -Poor WiFi - kept losing the signal in my room on 3rd floor -The lobby bar / restaurant took a real long time to serve me a burger and fries (once received it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear MojoBarr, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. we value you as an IHG Rewards club member and your opinion matters. We are glad you were able to receive the level of service expected from the brand we represent. However, please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you... More

Roswell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was ok, but have stayed at other Holiday Inns that had a more welcoming lobby and nicer rooms. Good thing we are members of rewards program otherwise breakfast was NOT included. Even though our room was across the elevator, it was very quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn

Address: 4073 Medina Road, I-77 (Exit 137A) & ST.RT. 18, Akron, OH 44333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Akron Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn Ohio

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Akron with
any amenities