We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort

715 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Hotel amenities
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
ttgay Red Springs, North Carolina
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Red Springs, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in Building H. Very nice. Some view of the ocean. Small private deck. Felt very safe on the property. Very clean unit. Very close to restaurants and area attractions. Walking distance to shopping center, grocery store, restaurants, and park. They are renovating certain units which did not interfere with our vacation. I am slightly biased towards this property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so glad that you share our love for Atlantic Beach and the surrounding areas! More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I was a bit concerned due to the mixed reviews I read but as soon as we arrived I knew this place was great. We stayed in unit 16 F..3rd floor with amazing views from front porch and both bedroom balconies. Yes the unit is slightly dated and the beds are not great (especially the two twins in the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback and for the recommendation! I'm so glad you enjoyed all the amenities that Peppertree has to offer! We look forward to having you back here! More 

Creston, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Staff was very helpful. Our unit was nice, clean and we were very happy . Just a quick Walk To the beach and beach very well kept. Good restaurants nearby. We had a great meal at Surfari. Very fresh seafood. Resort has pools and other areas of recreation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great stay with us! Surfari is one of our staff's favorite restaurants in the area. We hope to have you back with us soon! More 

Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We were probable in phase 1 which was old dated dirty furniture musty windows would not open. Several of buildings were CONDEMNED!!! We traded in our Marriott or Interval timeshare for our kids spring break. I was not impressed at all with this property. They rent beach chairs and have limited rec activities for kids. Location and beach area were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I hope that if you brought these issues to our attention during your stay that we were able to address them to your satisfaction. We do have a bit of renovations going on right now and unfortunately some of our buildings are closed. During the off season, we only have about 1 activity per day... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Don't hesitate to book this resort! There is nothing in Atlantic Beach that would be considered a dud, in my opinion. It's a quaint, quiet, family beach and everything is being kept up, including this property. We scored with a 2nd floor end unit overlooking the indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. The condo is spacious- equipped with everything you need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in the Atlantic Beach area! I'm sorry to hear about your experience with housekeeping; I have spoken with our housekeeping manager to address this issue. I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the beautiful Crystal Coast! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This is our first time staying at Peppertree and I have to say that we aren't impressed. We are owners with Festiva and have visited two other resorts prior to this one and those were head and shoulders above this one. The room we are in is very small, there are no laundry facilities in the room and the family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are undergoing some renovations right now and have had to make other accommodations for the fitness center. I apologize that the rooms weren't up to your standards. I hope that you brought the noise issue to our attention so that we could stop by and let the other room know. I hope you... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Peppertree Atlantic Beach resort several times. The resort consists of 3 phases. The beach is wide and beautiful. Guests of Peppertree must cross a residential road to access the beach, but the walk is very short. Peppertree has chairs, umbrellas, and other beach gear for rent. The units range from 1 BR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. Thanks again for such an informative review. More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed here for several years. We love the location with great beach access. You do have walk across a street but the beach is not that crowded and easy to walk on. The unit was large and well equipped. However the cushions on the couch were really old provided little support. The carpet is showing age. Sound proofing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us year after year! We appreciate your review and we're glad you enjoy Atlantic Beach. I apologize that the room was below your standards. Our rooms are on a rotation schedule so that they are each updated with brand new furnishings. Thank you for providing your feedback to help us improve our service.... More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We have been going here a couple times a year for about 4 years now. We love it here. It is beautifully decorated and has a well furnished kitchen in all units. The grounds are well kept as are the 4 pools. Yes 4 pools. So you have plenty of room to relax without feeling cramped. At times I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We traded our timeshare through Interval to stay here. We completed the trade months ago, and just returned from our one week summer family vacation here. We enjoyed the resort. The pools are nice and clean. It is quite a walk over to the beach especially carrying chairs, umbrellas coolers, and kids stuff, but we managed. I liked that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities