We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Arden hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Skyland Inn Drive, Arden, NC 28704
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
43%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Arden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
fitzatl Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
16
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff friendly. The gentleman working the breakfast bar on Aug. 2nd was awesome. It was crowded and he kept everything stocked. He really worked hard and kept a friendly attitude. Great location, rooms adequate even though beds not the most comfortable and the pillows were not that good. A separate building for the pool was nice too. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear fitzati - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. I have informed our manager to convey your positive comments about the breakfast... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to restaurants and Starbucks. Biltmore Estate and village are just a short drive away. The hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. They were completely booked when we stayed there, but were accommodated with all that was needed. Very dog friendly too. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear IngridC7273 - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. Your positive comments are appreciated. We look forward to you choosing our hotel... More

Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was, as I said, more than adequate for a night's stay with three children. The suite with a king bed and a pull-out sofa bed was really nice to have, and the room was very clean. The pool and hot tub were nice to have, too. Breakfast was decent also. Overall, no complaints other than the location, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear kajoelle - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable suite while traveling to Asheville. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff who show a great deal of caring regarding our guests. As for the area, the construction projects on either side of the hotel will be... More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for a baseball tournament and found everything to be above average. The room was clean and while older and outdated (Tube type TV for instance), it met our needs perfectly. Breakfast buffet was good and the coffee in the lobby all day and night was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Caseman 1969 - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville for your baseball tournament. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. Our TV's have all been recently upgraded to new flat screens. I'm sorry... More

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We was at a baseball tournament. Hotel staff was friendly, answered any questions and gave me information. The hotel did not have laundry facilities, but they gave me directions to a Laundromat about five miles away. The air conditioner kept waking me up going off and on but solved that issue putting it on fan auto and it was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Edith G - Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn & Suites while you were in Asheville for your baseball tournament. I'm glad that you got to enjoy the convenience of our wonderful hotel. I do apologize for the noisy AC unit, and hope that you had the opportunity to report this to our Engineering Department, so that they... More

Charlotte
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews and thought long and hard before writing this terrible review. These definitely impact hotels but I don't want anyone to have our experience. The fact that we ended up in 3 rooms 2 of which were awful I'm writing this review. I will preface we've stayed at this hotel 3 times in 10 years. This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Heatbria, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, especially since you are a repeat guest. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and have already addressed them internally. We are glad that our manager was able to address your issues and please consider staying with us... More

Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I wanted to save some money, so I chose this hotel. It's in a good location near the interstate and not far from the Biltmore Estate, which is where I was going to take the grandchildren. The grands liked the pool. The room was sub-standard because the carpet looked dirty (stained). The management needs to replace the carpet. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South. We are glad you chose our property because of its location, across from Biltmore Park Town Square and near the Biltmore Estate, and are also glad your grandchildren enjoyed our indoor pool during their stay. Please do know that... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are ordinary but seem dark. They're not very noise-proof. We could hear our next-door neighbors yelling and kids running across the floor above us. The person at the front desk did ask our neighbors to quiet down and they did. The internet reception is very slow most of the time. The person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear UniqueTraveler333 - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, especially since you are a repeat guest. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and have already addressed them internally. We are glad that our manager was able to address your issues and please consider staying with... More

Morristown, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I stay at quite a few hotels in the Choice family due to their (usually) excellent value. It is becoming more and more apparent to us though that some of the properties are becoming increasingly hit or miss. For this trip we were planning on spending time in both Hendersonville and Asheville, so this Quality Inn was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms were clean, the pool and fitness area were nice. The tv in my room did not work and the internet was very slow - staff offered to move me to another room, but it was my last night there and not worth the effort for me. Staff was awesome, very accommodating. Great location, nice breakfast, and good value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South

Address: 1 Skyland Inn Drive, Arden, NC 28704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore South
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South Hotel Arden
Quality Inn Biltmore South
Quality Inn Arden
Arden Quality Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer