We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Arden hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Skyland Inn Drive, Arden, NC 28704
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Arden
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
caseman1969 North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
16
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights for a baseball tournament and found everything to be above average. The room was clean and while older and outdated (Tube type TV for instance), it met our needs perfectly. Breakfast buffet was good and the coffee in the lobby all day and night was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Caseman 1969 - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville for your baseball tournament. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. Our TV's have all been recently upgraded to new flat screens. I'm sorry... More

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We was at a baseball tournament. Hotel staff was friendly, answered any questions and gave me information. The hotel did not have laundry facilities, but they gave me directions to a Laundromat about five miles away. The air conditioner kept waking me up going off and on but solved that issue putting it on fan auto and it was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Edith G - Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn & Suites while you were in Asheville for your baseball tournament. I'm glad that you got to enjoy the convenience of our wonderful hotel. I do apologize for the noisy AC unit, and hope that you had the opportunity to report this to our Engineering Department, so that they... More

Charlotte
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews and thought long and hard before writing this terrible review. These definitely impact hotels but I don't want anyone to have our experience. The fact that we ended up in 3 rooms 2 of which were awful I'm writing this review. I will preface we've stayed at this hotel 3 times in 10 years. This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Heatbria, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, especially since you are a repeat guest. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and have already addressed them internally. We are glad that our manager was able to address your issues and please consider staying with us... More

Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I wanted to save some money, so I chose this hotel. It's in a good location near the interstate and not far from the Biltmore Estate, which is where I was going to take the grandchildren. The grands liked the pool. The room was sub-standard because the carpet looked dirty (stained). The management needs to replace the carpet. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South. We are glad you chose our property because of its location, across from Biltmore Park Town Square and near the Biltmore Estate, and are also glad your grandchildren enjoyed our indoor pool during their stay. Please do know that... More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are ordinary but seem dark. They're not very noise-proof. We could hear our next-door neighbors yelling and kids running across the floor above us. The person at the front desk did ask our neighbors to quiet down and they did. The internet reception is very slow most of the time. The person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Morristown, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I stay at quite a few hotels in the Choice family due to their (usually) excellent value. It is becoming more and more apparent to us though that some of the properties are becoming increasingly hit or miss. For this trip we were planning on spending time in both Hendersonville and Asheville, so this Quality Inn was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms were clean, the pool and fitness area were nice. The tv in my room did not work and the internet was very slow - staff offered to move me to another room, but it was my last night there and not worth the effort for me. Staff was awesome, very accommodating. Great location, nice breakfast, and good value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

They allowed us early check in... Late check out and let us play in the pool an hour later than it closed. That was very nice. The room was fresh and clean, the lobby was nice and smelled like fresh laundry. I like that they had the option of the suite room. My ONLY complaint was that the room wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Hello Smilinginside5, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear your compliments on our amazing staff! We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, lobby area and our indoor heated pool! We do apologize for the housekeeping concerns and have addressed them internally, as that is not our standards. We appreciate your business and hope that... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On our way to South Carolina, we decided to stop in Asheville to visit Biltmore Estate. And I had finally built up enough points with Choice Hotels to get a free night. However, I only had enough to get a room at a Quality Inn or lesser Choice Hotel. Quality Inn in not my favorite Choice Hotel chain – they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear appellaterreview, We love our Choice Privileges members and are glad you were able to redeem them at our Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South! Our location off of Interstate-26 and across from Biltmore Park Town Square offers convenience for our guests visiting Asheville, as well as access to a variety of shopping and dining, all by a shuttle. We... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nothing special, but it gets the job done. It's easy access from the highway which is nice. It's clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typically simple. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some aspects are worn, but none of them affected my sleep or stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Adam X, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South. We are glad you found our location across from Biltmore Park convenient, and that you enjoyed our cozy property and our accommodating team members. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Asheville and we look forward to hosting you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
Free Parking, P...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West
Free internet...
Show More
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Budget, Free Pa...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#10 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, B...
Show More
6.7 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 12 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Pets Allowed, P...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
Family-friendly...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South

Address: 1 Skyland Inn Drive, Arden, NC 28704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South Hotel Arden
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore South
Quality Inn Biltmore South
Quality Inn Arden
Arden Quality Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer