We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Arden hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Skyland Inn Drive, Arden, NC 28704
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014
tellemarie Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
16
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel has seen MUCH better days but it seems like it's holding on, although just barely. We were in a 2 Queen Room and only one of the beds were really something we would sleep on. The other was completely flat and hard with no padding. The pillows were very comfortable though! Bathroom worked just fine for what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des Moines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Friendly staff was a good start. Very helpful. The carpet was worn out you could see the pad if that under. Bathroom clean . Bed basic pretty worn also. Breakfast your basic. Waffle cereal juice option. Clean quiet otherwise. Middle of the road. Not a high dollar location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Branuga - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. We just had a meeting this morning to address the carpet concern by budgeting for a refresh in... More

Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staff friendly. The gentleman working the breakfast bar on Aug. 2nd was awesome. It was crowded and he kept everything stocked. He really worked hard and kept a friendly attitude. Great location, rooms adequate even though beds not the most comfortable and the pillows were not that good. A separate building for the pool was nice too. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear fitzati - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. I have informed our manager to convey your positive comments about the breakfast... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is located close to restaurants and Starbucks. Biltmore Estate and village are just a short drive away. The hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. They were completely booked when we stayed there, but were accommodated with all that was needed. Very dog friendly too. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear IngridC7273 - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. Your positive comments are appreciated. We look forward to you choosing our hotel... More

Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place was, as I said, more than adequate for a night's stay with three children. The suite with a king bed and a pull-out sofa bed was really nice to have, and the room was very clean. The pool and hot tub were nice to have, too. Breakfast was decent also. Overall, no complaints other than the location, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear kajoelle - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable suite while traveling to Asheville. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff who show a great deal of caring regarding our guests. As for the area, the construction projects on either side of the hotel will be... More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for a baseball tournament and found everything to be above average. The room was clean and while older and outdated (Tube type TV for instance), it met our needs perfectly. Breakfast buffet was good and the coffee in the lobby all day and night was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Caseman 1969 - Thank you for you feedback on our Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel while traveling to Asheville for your baseball tournament. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and appreciate your compliments regarding their congeniality. Our TV's have all been recently upgraded to new flat screens. I'm sorry... More

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We was at a baseball tournament. Hotel staff was friendly, answered any questions and gave me information. The hotel did not have laundry facilities, but they gave me directions to a Laundromat about five miles away. The air conditioner kept waking me up going off and on but solved that issue putting it on fan auto and it was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Edith G - Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn & Suites while you were in Asheville for your baseball tournament. I'm glad that you got to enjoy the convenience of our wonderful hotel. I do apologize for the noisy AC unit, and hope that you had the opportunity to report this to our Engineering Department, so that they... More

Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews and thought long and hard before writing this terrible review. These definitely impact hotels but I don't want anyone to have our experience. The fact that we ended up in 3 rooms 2 of which were awful I'm writing this review. I will preface we've stayed at this hotel 3 times in 10 years. This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Heatbria, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, especially since you are a repeat guest. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and have already addressed them internally. We are glad that our manager was able to address your issues and please consider staying with us... More

Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I wanted to save some money, so I chose this hotel. It's in a good location near the interstate and not far from the Biltmore Estate, which is where I was going to take the grandchildren. The grands liked the pool. The room was sub-standard because the carpet looked dirty (stained). The management needs to replace the carpet. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South. We are glad you chose our property because of its location, across from Biltmore Park Town Square and near the Biltmore Estate, and are also glad your grandchildren enjoyed our indoor pool during their stay. Please do know that... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are ordinary but seem dark. They're not very noise-proof. We could hear our next-door neighbors yelling and kids running across the floor above us. The person at the front desk did ask our neighbors to quiet down and they did. The internet reception is very slow most of the time. The person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South, responded to this review

Dear UniqueTraveler333 - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, especially since you are a repeat guest. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and have already addressed them internally. We are glad that our manager was able to address your issues and please consider staying with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South

Address: 1 Skyland Inn Drive, Arden, NC 28704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore South Hotel Arden
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore South
Quality Inn Biltmore South
Quality Inn Arden
Arden Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay