We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1400 E. Williams Street, Apex, NC 27539
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't know how these people are allowed to stay in business,the only one thing I have to say about this motel is the bed slept good and room was clean,being right off the interstate we thought was convenient WRONG.This place had the worst client and tell I have ever seen in my life,chairs outside from the motel outside for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviapex, front desk at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Bonita, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. We had brought in new furniture and the old was outside the back door waiting to be hauled off. A group of contractors staying here used the chairs to sit and visit. They are no longer staying here. Sorry for the inconvenience.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is rude and the rooms smell like cigarettes, could bet they don't change the sheets or clean on a regular basis. Also, beware of extra charges once you leave credit card on file..still disputing with incompetent management/execs. Look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviapex, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Our staff tries to be as accommodating as possible. Our rented rooms are cleaned daily unless there is a do not disturb sign on the door. We have not received any disputed credit card charges. If you would like to contact us directly we... More 

Sonoma, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Good service, friendly staff, good location, easy access to major highways and roads. Close to shopping and restaurants. I got hurt at a different location when I was staying there and the staff helped me out by getting things for me that would have been very difficult for me to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviapex, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that we were able to help when you were hurt.. Please give us a call if we can help you in the future. Rita More 

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Most of the hotel is in a general state of disrepair. Even though I had a non-smoking room you could smell people smoking in and out of the room. Could't even get a room key-- "since there are two of you just don't leave at the same time and if you do just come back to the desk to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dear potential visitors....allow me an impression of an ideal stay here at ABV of Apex. It pleases me to share a comfortable experience through an unfortunate phase of transition due to divorce. This establishment has proven to be quite lovely and personal. Spacious and clean are immediately noticed upon arrival and passionate and friendly staff are ever helpful and proactive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear dayna o, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us back in 2014. Sorry that it took so long to respond. We take great pride in our facilities. Our staff is very eager to accommodate our guests. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Apex, NC More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed nearly a month here while transitioning into a new job and home. The beds are horrible, nothing good about them. Felt springs the entire time. The room is spacious enough for the two of us, but just could not get comfortable on that bed. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear AdamandAmber U, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Since your visit in 2014, we have replaced the majority of the mattresses in our rooms. We hope that this will enhance the overall experience for our future guests. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I find it hilarious that all of the good reviews for this hotel are clearly written by the hotel owners and manager. You can tell this because they have only written 1 review for the website in total, and everything they said was total b.s. This was the grossest and most poorly run hotel I have EVER stayed in. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear cgmoore1983, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am very concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. I am not sure why you would mention that the owners write their own reviews as this would be a violation of Tripadvisor's guidelines. Furthermore, Tripadvisor tracks the I.P. addresses so that multiple reviews cannot be posted... More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This used to be a Days Inn and is very old. They got an 87 on their inspection in November of 2010. The owner was very nice and it's the cheapest around so if you really really have to have a bed and don't care if the tub is yukky or if it smells bad, then you could stay here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear sabrinamom, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with us. Please know that we are undergoing some renovations including: painting, replacing mattresses and furniture, bedding, and carpeting. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall guest experience. Regards, Andy-Manager... More 

Statesville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

I have been staying at this property about 4 to 8 times per year for the last 8 years. I always look forward to a spacious, clean, comfortable room here and have never been disappointed. Let me summarize my most recent stay (2/7/2010). Freindly staff that attended to all my needs. Spacious, clean, comfortable room - everything worked great! (lighting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviapex1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in providing each of our guests with affordable rates, clean rooms, and friendly service. If you should travel to Apex in the future, we look forward to serving your needs once again. Kindest Regards, Bhimsen Basnet-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Apex, NC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay