We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh

1400 E. Williams Street, Apex, NC 27539
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Apex\/Raleigh
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ivor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a good hotel for the price and in good shape for being under renovation. It was convenient to family that live in the area. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable for us, much like the one we have at home.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I wish I could leave 2 feedbacks on my 2 stays here. Unfortunately, allowed only one. If it would have been the first trip, I had an excellent experience, with the Rita being as friendly as a customer service person can be. She even guided us to be able to get some additional discounts while booking with them. All an... More 

Helpful?
Thank watchmy6
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty with check in on your return stay with us. Since you have let us know that the bed in #224 is uncomfortable we are changing out the mattress set. Rita Chase More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I don't know how these people are allowed to stay in business,the only one thing I have to say about this motel is the bed slept good and room was clean,being right off the interstate we thought was convenient WRONG.This place had the worst client and tell I have ever seen in my life,chairs outside from the motel outside for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
abviapex, front desk at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Bonita, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. We had brought in new furniture and the old was outside the back door waiting to be hauled off. A group of contractors staying here used the chairs to sit and visit. They are no longer staying here. Sorry for the inconvenience.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

The staff is rude and the rooms smell like cigarettes, could bet they don't change the sheets or clean on a regular basis. Also, beware of extra charges once you leave credit card on file..still disputing with incompetent management/execs. Look elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Megooooooo
abviapex, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Our staff tries to be as accommodating as possible. Our rented rooms are cleaned daily unless there is a do not disturb sign on the door. We have not received any disputed credit card charges. If you would like to contact us directly we... More 

Sonoma, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Good service, friendly staff, good location, easy access to major highways and roads. Close to shopping and restaurants. I got hurt at a different location when I was staying there and the staff helped me out by getting things for me that would have been very difficult for me to do.

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
abviapex, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that we were able to help when you were hurt.. Please give us a call if we can help you in the future. Rita More 

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Most of the hotel is in a general state of disrepair. Even though I had a non-smoking room you could smell people smoking in and out of the room. Could't even get a room key-- "since there are two of you just don't leave at the same time and if you do just come back to the desk to get... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WD N
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dear potential visitors....allow me an impression of an ideal stay here at ABV of Apex. It pleases me to share a comfortable experience through an unfortunate phase of transition due to divorce. This establishment has proven to be quite lovely and personal. Spacious and clean are immediately noticed upon arrival and passionate and friendly staff are ever helpful and proactive.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dayna o
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear dayna o, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us back in 2014. Sorry that it took so long to respond. We take great pride in our facilities. Our staff is very eager to accommodate our guests. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Apex, NC More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed nearly a month here while transitioning into a new job and home. The beds are horrible, nothing good about them. Felt springs the entire time. The room is spacious enough for the two of us, but just could not get comfortable on that bed. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamandAmber U
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear AdamandAmber U, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Since your visit in 2014, we have replaced the majority of the mattresses in our rooms. We hope that this will enhance the overall experience for our future guests. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I find it hilarious that all of the good reviews for this hotel are clearly written by the hotel owners and manager. You can tell this because they have only written 1 review for the website in total, and everything they said was total b.s. This was the grossest and most poorly run hotel I have EVER stayed in. I... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank cgmoore1983
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear cgmoore1983, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am very concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. I am not sure why you would mention that the owners write their own reviews as this would be a violation of Tripadvisor's guidelines. Furthermore, Tripadvisor tracks the I.P. addresses so that multiple reviews cannot be posted... More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This used to be a Days Inn and is very old. They got an 87 on their inspection in November of 2010. The owner was very nice and it's the cheapest around so if you really really have to have a bed and don't care if the tub is yukky or if it smells bad, then you could stay here.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sabrinamom
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear sabrinamom, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with us. Please know that we are undergoing some renovations including: painting, replacing mattresses and furniture, bedding, and carpeting. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall guest experience. Regards, Andy-Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay