We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1005 Marco Drive, Apex, NC 27502
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
4
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

chelsey and brandy both have terrible attitudes, very unfriendly and act like you are a bother when u ask or talk to them, many times on the phone on personal business and i had to wait or get treated in a unfriendly matter, hosekkepers are good and dood attitudes and they should be the ones at the front desk not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear jeff s, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel and found our housekeeping staff to be great and friendly. However, please accept my deepest apologies that the level of service at the front desk was not like you have been expecting. This is definitely not... More 

Durham NC USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

So much better than I expected in every way. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, quiet. Very responsive wireless Internet service included, not an add-on. Absolutely awesome towels! No obvious roughneck/contractor clientele (sorry, but it is what it is - deal with it). Compares VERY favorably to Residence Inn and blows Extended Stay America out of the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week here, and the staff was friendly, I called the afternoon I was checking in since I knew I would be arriving late and asked for a room on a higher floor. The person on the phone stated they could put me on the third floor, however when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised with the top floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

I want to start off by thanking Russell who works overnight during the audit shift at this hotel. I work at an IHG property in downtown Raleigh and on Valentine's night every hotel in a 20 minute radius from us was sold out, including ours. We had some problems occur and we were down a hotel room at our hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Our family stayed for two nights during the N.C. State Fair..We brought along our 2.5 year old great granddaughter..The front end staff were wonderful in assisting with all of our needs for the baby...from setting up her crib to providing fun bowling toys for her. It was so pleasant to walk through the lobby and have such friendly staff ready,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kimarval. We love to see our guests have a great time. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites in Apex. From kiddie rides at the NC State Fair to games from our Lending Locker, what an exciting weekend. Hope to see you again when you're back in town. Safe travels, Henry... More 

Cumming,GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean and modern. Staff helpful. Rooms are large. The hotel is mainly an extended stay hotel so it has all the goodies. They even have a free laundry.. The rooms are very large. The one issue I have is that with a large room they should have installed King beds not Quee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Thank you dennis30041 for taking time to share your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to Apex at the Candlewood Suites. All the amenities of home, and we try to keep you cozy and comfortable. We hope to see you back again, whether you stay a day, week, or month. Safe travels, Henry More 

oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days honestly because Apex only has 3 hotels. My advice: Go next door to Holiday Inn Express, they serve breakfast and have daily cleaning, which I thought was a must at hotels. Candle-wood allows pets but do not have daily cleaning so if you stay more than 1 day and want clean towels YOU must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear dellasjoy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.... More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Pretty ordinary. No room safe, which would have been welcome. Much help available that you may ask for, but the general feel of the place is plain, simple, no-frills. Having a recliner in the room was a nice touch, I mean, how did they know I like that?

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read our guest services was to your liking. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are... More 

Holly Springs, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed for a month while waiting for a home. It overall was nice but really wish they had a pool. There were movies to sign out, free laundry and it was very quiet overall. The bad things were that the air condition in the gym did not work, and the cigarette receptacle was in the area where a grill was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear anamergirl, Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you for a month-long stay and we are glad you enjoyed a quiet environment in our property. I do want to take this time to apologize for our shortcomings, with regards to our designated smoking area and grill, as well as the air... More 

Alexandria
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying at Candlewood Suites. It's really a studio apartment complete with a small kitchenette. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. The bed was pretty comfortable, but the pillows were lumpy and not very. It's also not at all easy to get in and out on the road at certain times of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities