We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yelken Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yelken Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Yelken Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    95
    69
    39
    59
See reviews for
165
130
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a one night stop on a tour of ancient Aegean. We would have stayed another day longer. The food was good although only the buffet was open as it was the end of the season. The selection was excellent and varied. The tide was in but even though the beach did not look much. The hotel is isolated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paignton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a cheap holiday and exceeded our expectations. The food was good with a fair range of choice, don't expect a full English breakfast thid is Turkey not Torquay. The bar also had a good variety all the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit out of town but it takes about half an hour to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not our choice of hotel but 10 days before got a call informing us our hotel was closing earlier. Not happy… Yes hotel far away from anything Hotel preparing to close, half of the hotel closed already. No nightlife Did ask to move room as we over look lobby and was told the rooms overlooking the sea was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just read the last review, agree the beds are comfy , we also got free upgrade, if you can call this an upgrade, and we stay on the same floor for two nights.water was free and when you first arrive fizzy drinks, but not replaced, last review must of gone just before they started closing things down, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Myself and my partner were lucky enough to stay at this hotel as a free upgrade as our original hotel was closing due to end of season. We were very happy with the upgrade! Room 3325 This room was perfect for us, it was very clean and modern with a king size bed and bath/shower room. We had a pool/sea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atherstone, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My wife and I got married last year but never got round to a honeymoon at the time, so we booked to go away for our 1st wedding anniversary, we just wanted a nice relaxing week away and settled upon the Yelken Spa, the holiday didn't get off to the best start as we sat on the runway at birmingham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Yelken Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon, First of all i want to thank you for your loveley review, It is very nice to hear you had a nice stay in our hotel. We do our best to give all of our guests a nice holiday. I wish you and your brand new wife a wonderful life together! And we hope to see you back... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed here 18th september to 25th. KEY POINTS: This hotel is marketed as 5star or 4star plus, this is a Turkish rating, in English terms the hotel is a 3star, it's decent, for the price I paid, I would say it's good! HOTEL: 1. ROOMS: We had a standard room, aircon is very dodgy, didn't work on our first night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Yelken Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Crem de la crem, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, We only can learn from feedback, this is why we as a hotel takes it very seriously. We are doing our best to give all of our guests a nice holiday. Our food in the restaurant is international so everyone can always... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Although it's not the hotels fault, we had over a 25 hour delay from gatwick before we reached our hotel. You can imagine our disappointment when we arrived to our 4 1/2 star room which had no sea view that we'd asked for, it looked nothing as described in the brochure and the bathroom was disgusting. I did complain but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness in TURGUTREIS TOWN sept 1st to 11th 2014. OH MY! previous reviews were right, surley,bad managers and staff, one very decent person on reception DID help. dropped off at the wrong Yelken, put in a taxi (we had to pay) and arrived 01.30 am landed at 19.20pm, the room well see the pictures pity could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Did not stay here but boarded boat from here for boat trip which I enjoyed and the guys who run it are great a day well spent thanks Titch and Uhmet the boat goes to different islands which as been coming here. For years done most trips but never get bored going out every year as such a fun day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Yelken Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelken Hotel & Spa

Address: Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelken Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Yelken Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelken Hotel And Spa
Yelken Hotel Turgutreis

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Yelken Hotel & Spa

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby