We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vera Aegean Dream Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Bahcelievler Mevki No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vera Aegean Dream Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vera Aegean Dream Resort
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    206
    97
    59
    35
See reviews for
250
263
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (672)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Abingdon-on-Thames, null, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Great place to stay,we stayed there at the and of September.The hotel is near the sea, pool and not to far from the town.The food was very good also the bar is open 24 hours a day.Nice views, clean rooms and great staff .Thank you everyone, we will be back. Tom and Ana from Poland

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. We would like to indicate that we are delighted to welcome you at our facility. Hope to see you again… Damla Taka Guest Relations Manager Vera Aegean Dream Resort Hotel More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We have been there a week in August and I have been kind of disappointed for the quality of the room, wifi really poor, quality of the food not for a 5 stars hotel. Nothing special at all, I was expecting more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Öncelikle konaklamanız için Vera Oteller zinciri dahilindeki Vera Aegean Dream Resort’ü tercih ettiğiniz için teşekkür ederiz. Yaşamış olduğunuz... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have been at the Hotel for the last two weeks in September 2014. We were there now the second time and it was not good as last time we went. As well we met friend they stayed there couple of times and there as well was very Disappointed with the Hotel, not the staff through they are friendly, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear; Mr. MEL Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. You've lived in your holiday complaints and quality of service are very sorry for our problem. This year the warnings and recommendations are taken into consideration, hotel availability improved our quality and presentation services, we provide better service to you. We would like to... More 

Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Hi, while many people complain about this hotel, I have nothing bad to say to be honest. When you go on vacation you have to let go and enjoy and I definitely have enjoyed myself with my wife. Food was good, staff was good. The purpose of my trip was to relax and I have definitely done that. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs. Binky Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. I am very sorry that you have experienced in your holiday because your complaint. We have upgraded the quality of our food and beverage service, taking into account the warning… We would like to indicate that we are delighted to welcome you at our... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This was our 7th and Final visit to the Aegean Dream. Having always had a fantastic time at this hotel we were bitterly disappointed on our September 2014 visit. We stayed in select (which is no longer anything different). The select restaurant is no longer open for served breakfast or lunch,albeit the doors were open and you were invited to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in October 2014 and were so disappointed at the service and standards at the hotel. There is nothing 5 star here and at best, it is 3 star. On arrival, we had no hot water, one sheet cover for two of us, the sliding door to bathroom was off itd hinges and the fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs. DURSAN Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. I am very sorry that you have experienced in your holiday because your complaint. We have upgraded the quality of our food and beverage service, taking into account the warning… We would like to indicate that we are delighted to welcome you at our... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Booked here expecting 5star facilities and more importantly 5star service. Facilities were 3star at best and service was except for our room maid and 1 waiter very poor. We arrived early morning lukewarm welcome and taken to a double room with no view despite having paid extra for a sea view and requested a twin room. To be fair room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs. DURSAN Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. I am very sorry that you have experienced in your holiday because your complaint. We have upgraded the quality of our food and beverage service, taking into account the warning… We would like to indicate that we are delighted to welcome you at our... More 

Invergordon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Ah the Aegean Dream how unlucky, I believe it was Dream before the Vera was added, this is the worst HoteI, (I'm struggling with Hotel, it's more like a 1 star Hostel) I have ever been unfortunate enough to stay in; and the Reviews on Tripadvisor were so very misleading, I really wonder who these people are and where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. LYNNK Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. We are very sorry for our service you have experienced problems stemming from our hotel. This year we have raised our complaints and quality hotel services without considering your suggestions. Service has improved and our service, you are giving better service to our valuable... More 

rotherham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Just returned from a two week stay booked with thomson whose brochure stated 4 star plus. We upgraded to the select option at extra cost which was supposed to include watersports unlimited a la carte dining and exclusive use of the rooftop bar with international branded drinks. Hmmm. The rooftop bar didn't open throughout our stay the a la carte... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Damla T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vera Aegean Dream Resort, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. LYNNK Initially, we thank you for referring to within the Vera Aegean Dream Resort. We are very sorry for our service you have experienced problems stemming from our hotel. This year we have raised our complaints and quality hotel services without considering your suggestions. Service has improved and our service, you are giving better service to our valuable... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Travelling with a friend with Thomson, on 15th September 2014, for a 10 day stay. My friend had been to this Hotel, some 4 years ago. We were not advised of any changes, but this year the Hotel had a change of ownership. Previously according to my friend, this was a great Hotel, totally 4/5 star service. We arrived, from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

772 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (509)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Other (95)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (59)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View (40)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question