We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Turgutreis hotels

Victoria Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Victoria Resort Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yali Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Street No: 238, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Victoria Resort Hotel
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Turgutreis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Turgutreis
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Were due to come here on tuesday 14th October, 4 days before we are due to come on holiday we are told they are now for some reason not able to take our booking so have been having to sort out a new hotel at very short notice... not impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I arrived at this hotel early hours on Tuesday the 9th September by Thursday afternoon around 4 I checked out ..! 3 days was enough ... On arrival I was shown to a room ... No lights so was shown to another room .. No lights .. My 3rd room was top floor with a nice sea view so was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just got back from a week here 2 days ago. When I arrived I felt it was a bit set back from the main centre of Turgutreis and we were the last stop on the transfer so it took a while. Our main bedroom looked out on to the main road which was not attractive, however our lounge looked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambrigdeshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Still waiting for reasonable response to complaint. Food was dreadful little choice, chicken twice in two weeks the only other meat was meatballs. No entertainment, electricty generator kept braking down which limited use of showers and most nights we were in total darkness. Thy ran out of white wine and soft drinks and only had vodka and gin on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Alert- This excuse for a hotel has changed its name from the VIOLIN and had all its shocking reviews removed from trip advisor as its changed its name. Ive never been anywhere so dirty in my life. No hot water, ants in the cupboards, not even steady power-the electrics are dangerous. It was on and off all day and night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

There is no good service meals is only good for hungry people .no beach just pool ,rooms are not comfort and no cleaning l couldnt even find hot water to have shower for kids.management doesnt have experience.never dont go

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived exhausted after flight delay of 6 hours. Then a 3 hour round trip to the hotel. Polite welcome although unfortunately English was extremely limited. Shown to my room. Great view but very basic. No toilet paper or soap to wash hands. Bar fridge empty and iced up and leaking over the floor. To top it all off there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More

Herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from week at The Victoria. We were worried about some of the reviews we had read, but worries were totally unfounded. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. On our first day, the manager came to see us, asked if we were happy with our room, and to see him if we had any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments first. Good or bad, all comments very valuable to us. In this new season we would be very pleased to welcome You with a new management approach in our hotel again. More

staffordshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

hotel is very clean throughout with nice big rooms and all have a fantastic sea veiw.great pool and nice staff.Nothing in the surrounding area at all nearest town is a 30 minute walk away but is very nice.Lastly food, very very very poor,basic what ever you would call it.But i would still say that the hotel is very good value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed for a week 18th Oct. The rooms are basic but spacious. We has beautiful sea views and this really enhanced the holiday. The rooms were given a sweep and towel change most days as was the bed linen. Sleep quality was not good as night time traffic was noisey and a bit of dog barking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Hotel

Address: Yali Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Street No: 238, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay