We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Bitez accommodations

Mandarin Garden Apartments

Gundogdu mevki 1313, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mandarin Garden Apartments to your Saves list
Mandarin Garden Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013
b4ugo_63 Sunderland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
52
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I would advise all people considering to stay at these vile apartments to look somewhere else. As stated in previous reviews rooms are dirty and out dated. It is not a safe place we had money stolen from our room and heard from other guests the same ( even though the manager said it was the first time it happend)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a beautiful complex with beautiful gardens. However, the apartments are filthy. The linen is not changed every 3 days and while the cleaner comes into the apartments every day he certainly did not clean. We had to repeatly go to reception to ask for clean towels and bed linen. The bins were not changed, the toilet was filthly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed in room f502 on july 20th 2013 for two weeks declan 32 I have same complaints as you but am I going to get the same response as you? One cleaner brought my bag to the room and stood their till he got a tip. The bin in under the sink was green mould and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always take all feedback as constructive and use it to further improve our service, We apologise for the problems you had with your room on arrival and these were dealt with swiftly by our Reception and maintenance team when reported. We changed all linen that you thought dirty first... More

Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Without writing a long verse, the main points to note are the rooms are very basic and dirty and are not to any decent standard. They are not self catering as you couldn't cook anything in them. The kettle takes 20 minutes to boil the two ring Hob doesn't work and there is no toaster as as the receptionist said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We aim to please all our guests We can assure you that we take your complaints seriously and trying to give better service by taking into account all comments coming from you. before you booked holiday here all information is know at travel agency. Our... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have recently returned from a stay at the Mandarin apartments and we will defiantly not be going back. To call this place dirty is the understatement of the century . The toilet/shower room was not cleaned properly ( apart from emptying the bin ) during our 2 week stay. Dirt and grime was ever present around the hand basin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the bar nor the swimming pools. we have three pool in our facility.and we are cleaning and checking everyday and report it. what was the reason that you did not use our other pools. we did not get any complain that time. change... More

munster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is so dirty and filthy and the cleaners are such a joke it should carry a health warning. The apartments are not located near the beach, there is a steep hill so if there is anyone with mobility issues this place is not suitable. Approx 10 Min walk to nearest part of beach. Steep steps up to apartment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We are sorry to hear that our services did not match with your expectations. we believe in evaluating all comments of our guests to improve our services, so please be assured that your comments will also be evaluated with a high consideration by our management. we thank you for taking time to detail your comments. best regards More

Ennis, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I will give the facts and 100% the truth. But first it really amazes me when I read reviews and people say things like this place is amazing and we had the best holiday ever, I really wonder what conditions these people live in if they think the Mandarin Gardens are amazing. (their opinion) Now the truth; It clearly states... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your comments. U said that linen have changed as once during your stayed.it is impossible to cleaners do this, management checks maid report daily. As a standart linen change every three days. Some photos you have uploded with your comments; We see that the cup is being used as an ashtry, spilled coffee into... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 17august till 31august with a party of 13 there are an absolute disgrace filty dirty complaint after complaint day in day out arrived at 5.30 on sun morn and the apartment was flooded wheeled our cases into the flooded kitchen the smell was terrible the beds haddened been changed and had blood stains and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always take all feedback as constructive and use it to further improve our service, We apologise for the problems you had with your room on arrival and these were dealt with swiftly by our Reception and maintenance team when reported. We changed all linen that you thought dirty first... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came here on the 2 of September for 3 weeks (we come to Turkey 2 times a year) the first day we had to ask for the toilet to be mended,the curtains,to be but up that were falling down.the floors hadn't been washed from the last people staying there.nothing was done.we asked again last night.still nothing.I have told them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled in Turkey for over 20 years and never have I stayed in such a filthy apartment! Doesn't look as though it has been cleaned all season and with mildew on bathroom ceiling and wall next to air conditioning it is grim. Complex is also on a hill which they don't tell you in the brochure. Beware booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Mandarin Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Garden Apartments

Also Known As:
Mandarin Garden Apartments Hotel Bitez
Mandarin Garden Apartments Hotel
Bitez Mandarin
Address: Gundogdu mevki 1313, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty lodging in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Mandarin Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Garden Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.