We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Garden Apartments

Gundogdu mevki 1313, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandarin Garden Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mandarin Garden Apartments
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    17
    13
    19
See reviews for
56
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
98 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have just come back from a week here through Olympic Holidays which gave a good service, not used them before but would again. The Apartments were quite nice, we arrived late but there is always someone around reception day or night. We were taken to our room which was very spacious with 2 bedrooms. We had to buy Air-Conditoining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

we have just come back from this place after a 2 week holiday,and i wont be going back.... the staff on reception are brilliant they are so helpful,the barman was very nice and he kept his area very clean and so was the actual swimming pool but that is where the cleanliness stopped.The room in which we stayed in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Just back after 5 weeks staying at the mandarin gardens ...friendly staff that are always there for your assistance clean rooms ....best breakfast that a enjoyed most mornings and other lovely meals ...fantastic pool that my kids we're never out off ...we'll defo be returning too mandarin gardens in the near future only negative is that there is no wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Aalst, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are just back from Mandarin garden. The hotel was really perfect. It was a small hotel so it feel like you come home. When we arrived the room really look very nice, everything very clean and big. There is a good kitchen and there is place for 6 people sleep. Also there was big badroom. Everyday they come to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I would advise all people considering to stay at these vile apartments to look somewhere else. As stated in previous reviews rooms are dirty and out dated. It is not a safe place we had money stolen from our room and heard from other guests the same ( even though the manager said it was the first time it happend)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a beautiful complex with beautiful gardens. However, the apartments are filthy. The linen is not changed every 3 days and while the cleaner comes into the apartments every day he certainly did not clean. We had to repeatly go to reception to ask for clean towels and bed linen. The bins were not changed, the toilet was filthly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed in room f502 on july 20th 2013 for two weeks declan 32 I have same complaints as you but am I going to get the same response as you? One cleaner brought my bag to the room and stood their till he got a tip. The bin in under the sink was green mould and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always take all feedback as constructive and use it to further improve our service, We apologise for the problems you had with your room on arrival and these were dealt with swiftly by our Reception and maintenance team when reported. We changed all linen that you thought dirty first... More

Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Without writing a long verse, the main points to note are the rooms are very basic and dirty and are not to any decent standard. They are not self catering as you couldn't cook anything in them. The kettle takes 20 minutes to boil the two ring Hob doesn't work and there is no toaster as as the receptionist said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We aim to please all our guests We can assure you that we take your complaints seriously and trying to give better service by taking into account all comments coming from you. before you booked holiday here all information is know at travel agency. Our... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have recently returned from a stay at the Mandarin apartments and we will defiantly not be going back. To call this place dirty is the understatement of the century . The toilet/shower room was not cleaned properly ( apart from emptying the bin ) during our 2 week stay. Dirt and grime was ever present around the hand basin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the bar nor the swimming pools. we have three pool in our facility.and we are cleaning and checking everyday and report it. what was the reason that you did not use our other pools. we did not get any complain that time. change... More

munster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is so dirty and filthy and the cleaners are such a joke it should carry a health warning. The apartments are not located near the beach, there is a steep hill so if there is anyone with mobility issues this place is not suitable. Approx 10 Min walk to nearest part of beach. Steep steps up to apartment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We are sorry to hear that our services did not match with your expectations. we believe in evaluating all comments of our guests to improve our services, so please be assured that your comments will also be evaluated with a high consideration by our management. we thank you for taking time to detail your comments. best regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mandarin Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Garden Apartments

Address: Gundogdu mevki 1313, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mandarin Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Garden Apartments Hotel Bitez
Bitez Mandarin

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay