We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Garden Apartments

Gundogdu mevki 1313, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mandarin Garden Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mandarin Garden Apartments
Add Photo

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    31
    17
    14
    19
See reviews for
57
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Howth, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in Mandarin Garden for many years and have always found it a perfect place. I love it. The accommodation may be basic but all you have to do is ask the management and they will oblige you for clean linen/towels etc. The surroundings of the pool are delightful, the staff very friendly. I'm going back again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have just come back from a week here through Olympic Holidays which gave a good service, not used them before but would again. The Apartments were quite nice, we arrived late but there is always someone around reception day or night. We were taken to our room which was very spacious with 2 bedrooms. We had to buy Air-Conditoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

we have just come back from this place after a 2 week holiday,and i wont be going back.... the staff on reception are brilliant they are so helpful,the barman was very nice and he kept his area very clean and so was the actual swimming pool but that is where the cleanliness stopped.The room in which we stayed in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bitez hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just back after 5 weeks staying at the mandarin gardens ...friendly staff that are always there for your assistance clean rooms ....best breakfast that a enjoyed most mornings and other lovely meals ...fantastic pool that my kids we're never out off ...we'll defo be returning too mandarin gardens in the near future only negative is that there is no wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are just back from Mandarin garden. The hotel was really perfect. It was a small hotel so it feel like you come home. When we arrived the room really look very nice, everything very clean and big. There is a good kitchen and there is place for 6 people sleep. Also there was big badroom. Everyday they come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I would advise all people considering to stay at these vile apartments to look somewhere else. As stated in previous reviews rooms are dirty and out dated. It is not a safe place we had money stolen from our room and heard from other guests the same ( even though the manager said it was the first time it happend)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a beautiful complex with beautiful gardens. However, the apartments are filthy. The linen is not changed every 3 days and while the cleaner comes into the apartments every day he certainly did not clean. We had to repeatly go to reception to ask for clean towels and bed linen. The bins were not changed, the toilet was filthly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in room f502 on july 20th 2013 for two weeks declan 32 I have same complaints as you but am I going to get the same response as you? One cleaner brought my bag to the room and stood their till he got a tip. The bin in under the sink was green mould and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always take all feedback as constructive and use it to further improve our service, We apologise for the problems you had with your room on arrival and these were dealt with swiftly by our Reception and maintenance team when reported. We changed all linen that you thought dirty first... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Without writing a long verse, the main points to note are the rooms are very basic and dirty and are not to any decent standard. They are not self catering as you couldn't cook anything in them. The kettle takes 20 minutes to boil the two ring Hob doesn't work and there is no toaster as as the receptionist said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We aim to please all our guests We can assure you that we take your complaints seriously and trying to give better service by taking into account all comments coming from you. before you booked holiday here all information is know at travel agency. Our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have recently returned from a stay at the Mandarin apartments and we will defiantly not be going back. To call this place dirty is the understatement of the century . The toilet/shower room was not cleaned properly ( apart from emptying the bin ) during our 2 week stay. Dirt and grime was ever present around the hand basin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the bar nor the swimming pools. we have three pool in our facility.and we are cleaning and checking everyday and report it. what was the reason that you did not use our other pools. we did not get any complain that time. change... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay