We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Palmas Hotel

1616 A. Mabini Str., Malate, Manila, Luzon PH 1004, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Palmas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Las Palmas Hotel
Share an Experience

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    51
    63
    18
    15
See reviews for
10
19
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed there for 8 days and all I can say NEVER EVER. It's a hotel on street cross section, you can hear during all night car horns, so ear plugs are must have. The guests doesn't follow any sleeping hours policy, so expect to be awake several times during night hours. There was a strange smell in my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Las Palmas several years ago and it remains the same place I knew back in 1999. It is in an unattractive area with a less than desirable ambience. Safety and sightseeing are not big priorities in that part of Manila. The hotel itself is tolerable and for an overnight stop you could do worse. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a renovation badly, although from other reviews it seems like this is happening in some rooms already. The room I was in had a window that opened on to a fire escape, and the window couldn't be held closed very well so not very safe for leaving valuables. The service in the restaurant is very poor, once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After my LPL suite stay at Makati which was without window, I decided on.my 2nd arrival into Manila, I must be staying in Malate Manila as it is more happening places but must have window. I arrived into Las Palmas at 1pm, the check in seems takes more than 25 minutes though only 2 person but again I have WiFi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We celebrated our anniversary in this hotel last January. The place was spotless, and obviously newly renovated. While we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, other than sleeping, it left a great impression on us! The service at the breakfast in the morning. The staffs were very friendly & accomodating specifically ms. Joy Samson, supervisor of the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We enjoy our staying here in las palmas,:)) thank you guys! Two thumbs up for the good service:) this is so nice hotel also the employees are so nice. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing. Sulit ang binyad, at mkkpagahinga pa ng maayos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I stayed here before my flight to California. The room was very clean and comfortable. Easy access to restaurants, cafes and shopping center. Across the street is Robinsons mall and Hyatt Casino and restaurant. Very busy place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at Las Palmas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dondi S, We are thankful for such a positive feedback from you with regards to your stay at Las Palmas Hotel. Your description is very clear when it comes to the room accommodation, the location and to what are available in the area. This is helpful for other potential travelers who may want to stay in the heart of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I will make this review as succinct and as honest as is humanly possible. After a long and tiring flight from London I was picked up by taxi pre arranged by the hotel. It was agreed that the fare from airport to hotel would be 700 pesos and I duly paid the driver on arrival, what I didn't realize was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at Las Palmas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear orlando m, We would like to thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. With much honesty, it is really appreciated on how clear the review was. We accept the fact that we cannot be as perfect as people are expecting us to be. As what we use to say, we may not be as luxurious... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I found this hotel when looking for a promotion so I could spend in a city I had never visited before. We arrived late ad were greeted by a wonderful reception from the staff, we realised then that this hotel was a good choice. The reception and lobby were very modern and light and rooms were comfortable and equipped with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at Las Palmas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Conan B, Thank you for the positive and high rating you have given to us. It is an honor to be of service to our valued guests that will surely impart a good experience. And we are glad that you have enjoyed you stay with us. Once again, thank you and hope you will be back again here at... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

In spite of the fact the hotel needs updating , generally the stay was adequate except for 2 major things for me. Firstly the wifi was terrible and secondly I experienced bed bugs. The staff changed my room but of course the damage was done already to my confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at Las Palmas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear benjamat1, We would like to thank you for taking time to review your stay in our hotel. We would like to say sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered. We appreciate that you have raised your concern right away during the check-in process; hence, we are able to do the necessary. Nevertheless, it’s a learning to us and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question