We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel - Ermita

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Tune Hotel - Ermita
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Manila
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015
Mark M Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    203
    99
    22
    11
See reviews for
39
116
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - Ermita
See the most recent reviews
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is a no frills hotel but is perfectly adequate for a short stay in Manila. It is in Malate about 5 mins walk from the mall. The area is very lively and has many street beggars but it is Manila after all. I didn't feel threatened at all and found it all a great experience to be in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you the best value-for-money service during your stay here at our hotel. Your very positive comments will inspire us more to deliver what is expected from us... More 

Loughborough
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Good for one or two nights in transit onto somewhere else. The room was clean and the bathroom was well bleached. The bed was super comfy and all the staff friendly and helpful. The yellow taxi from T4 was about 200 p. I liked thd fact there was a restaurant next door (20 percent off) and a 7 eleven right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We are pleased to learn that we were able to satisy your needs with our value-for money service. Your good comments about our hotel will further enhance our main desire to deliver the best service to our guests at... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in March for two nights.The room was very small with just enough room to walk around the double bed.It had a clothes rack extending from the wall to hang any items of clothing and there was no wardrobe.It had a flat screen TV and a fold down writing desk where the bed substituted for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that we were able to satisfy your needs with our value-for-money service. Your good comments on your experience at our hotel will further enhance our desire to provide our guests the best... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We chose Tune because after some bad experiences in the Philippines we wanted a name we could trust. We have had no problem with Tune before this time which was incredibly bad. We were here only overnight, and arrived tied after a delayed flight. As there is no way of contacting reception through a phone each issue meant taking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you for taking time to make this review about our hotel. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities, and it is regrettable that you felt this way. The experience you described causes us deep concern as it does not represent the quality of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Las Pinas, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Located along Ermita street in Malate. Our room was clean but I noticed cracks on ceiling and bathroom wall. When I was about to take a shower, the shower door was missing. No wonder the bathroom floor was very wet including the bathroom floor towel. The front desk told us that they deliberately removed the shower room glass doors for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We are highly concerned with the level of satisfaction of our guests and we always consider feedback from our guests a great value to us. It is with much regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Good price. Simple clean room. Very good shower, except the water can overflow into the toilet area. Bed is comfortable staff very friendly. Restaurant downstairs which is kind of part of the hotel is good. 7 eleven also downstairs, so even if you don't want to buy from restaurant you can get from there. If you're single there is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you for taking time to make this review about our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to satisfy your expectations with our value-for-money service. Your good comments about our hotel will further inspire us to give our best always to our guests. Once again, from the management... More 

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I have been quite a few times to this part of town and look for a basic hotel and good value for money. Typically I stay at the Bayview Park hotel but choose Tune this time around based on reviews and price. But I find Tune a bit too basic for my needs. There is no seating area. No fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We appreciate very much the good comments you gave for our hotel in terms of staff service, power showers, strong WIFI and convenience of location in terms of your shopping needs. We are delighted to learn that... More 

Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I checked in to this hotel for 14 days. It's surprisingly in the middle of a depressed area, a lot of street children, beggars and vendor. There is a Pub right outside the hotel but scenery is terribly depressing, seeing those street children and beggars begging for food. Not a good way to relax. The inner hotel lobby was ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greeting from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. Your specific concern on our housekeeping procedures will be immediately addressed and I have instructed the Supervisor in charge to ensure that this be treated with utmost care and urgency. With this, may we extend our humblest... More 

Iloilo City
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This is not a place you'd like to lounge around and spend much time in other than sleeping and bathing. It is a very basic hotel, and as my title implies it serves its purpose very well. If you have a business meeting, in the manila area, or wish to go around and see the area, why waste good money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We were very delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our value-for-money service. Your good comments about our hotel inspired us the more to extend the best to our guests at all... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Great location five minute ealk tomanila bay half hour walk to intramuros. Rooms and bathrooms are not big but clean and tidy. The stuff is friendly. The rooms are cleaned every day. There are irish pub and 7 eleven shop at the entrance. There are no maps or any printed information material for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dada0928, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Tune Hotels Ermita! Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review about our hotel. We were very delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our value-for-money service. Your good comments about your stay with us will definitely inspire our team to continue giving the best service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities