We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Manila accommodations

Leesons Residences

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   944 Remedios Street, | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)
Hotel amenities
Leesons Residences
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leesons Residences to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Manila
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
rukman2014 George Town, Malaysia
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
19
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
George Town, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Is a reasonable, comfortable hotel with simple and nice decorated. I were budget traveller and we stratify the room cleanness, friendly gentleman staff at the reception named mark and the room attendant too.The security will always sit at the lobby area and take care the guest and they really helpful and friendly.I will come back again to stay in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Meckenheim, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

For us as backpackers a bit too expensive, but the rooms are really big, nice and also clean. You can walk to many places recommended here. And for all the people how gave less points because of no elevator: you need to decide: pay less and maybe have no elevator or pay more and you can expect more ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

good price,nice place ,closer to malls market mini stop,disco bars and pops...not the common hotel look but its at least a clean one in the middle of malate...they have fridge, hot and cold water..cable tv

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We booked this place as a stop over on our way out to the islands and were so pleased we booked it again for our return stay before we flew home. The rooms are huge and have AC, a refrigerator, kettle, flat screen TV with cable channels and hot showers. It's about 20-30 minutes in a taxi from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Metro Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is near to all attraction in Manila,Philippines central in Manila. near to airport, near to Immigration, near to Mall of Asia, Near to Makati City, and also near to Metro train station(pedro grill station). Luckily i find this hotel and also rent of this hotel is too too low and staff are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Venice, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here all the time! Nice location, cheapest price, clean rooms, nice staffs! And now, its newly renovated! The rooms are good as new, flat screen tv, new beds, new linens, new towels, new design! WOW! The only thing that does not change is the affordability and the friendliness of the staffs. Way to go guys! Keep it up. See... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a backpacker we found this place to be fair. The room was clean and basic but had hot water and decent wifi. Bed was comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor, no lift but wasn't a problem for us. The guys at reception were friendly and helpful, letting us use the telephone and when we left the receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, I am a backpacker and don't expect a lot but it was decent. The only problem I have was the location. I felt safe inside the hotel but outside is the ghetto. I made sure I was home before sunset. I moved to Makati after my stay due to location. Wifi works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would never return to leesons residence, I was given a room on the 5th floor and no lift, the room was small, dirty, old furniture and in general a very dull spartan room, it is well worth it to find a nicer Hotel and pay a little bit more, the bathroom was about the size of a telephone box... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

. My booking was from October 26, 2013 – October 31, 2013, unfortunately I arrived with my daughter on October 27, 2013. This is supposed my 3rd time in Leesons, we went with the normal routine. The guard on duty made a call to find out which room we are to be assigned. After sometime, the guard ask me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LeesonsAdmin, Manager at Leesons Residences, responded to this review

Hi Ramonz! We apologize for the unfortunate incident that happened to you recently in our hotel. It breaks our heart not being able to serve returning guests like you. However, please allow me to explain, if we did not receive notice that guest is still arriving after a no show on date of arrival, the hotel will release the reservation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leesons Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesons Residences

Address: 944 Remedios Street, | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leesons Residences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Leesons Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesons Residences Hotel Manila

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay