We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Manila accommodations

Leesons Residences

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   944 Remedios Street, | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)
Hotel amenities
Leesons Residences

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asiatravel.com Agoda.com Tingo.com
and 9 more sites!
65%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013
shelly_here leicester
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
15
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a backpacker we found this place to be fair. The room was clean and basic but had hot water and decent wifi. Bed was comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor, no lift but wasn't a problem for us. The guys at reception were friendly and helpful, letting us use the telephone and when we left the receptionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, I am a backpacker and don't expect a lot but it was decent. The only problem I have was the location. I felt safe inside the hotel but outside is the ghetto. I made sure I was home before sunset. I moved to Makati after my stay due to location. Wifi works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would never return to leesons residence, I was given a room on the 5th floor and no lift, the room was small, dirty, old furniture and in general a very dull spartan room, it is well worth it to find a nicer Hotel and pay a little bit more, the bathroom was about the size of a telephone box... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

. My booking was from October 26, 2013 – October 31, 2013, unfortunately I arrived with my daughter on October 27, 2013. This is supposed my 3rd time in Leesons, we went with the normal routine. The guard on duty made a call to find out which room we are to be assigned. After sometime, the guard ask me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeesonsAdmin, Manager at Leesons Residences, responded to this review

Hi Ramonz! We apologize for the unfortunate incident that happened to you recently in our hotel. It breaks our heart not being able to serve returning guests like you. However, please allow me to explain, if we did not receive notice that guest is still arriving after a no show on date of arrival, the hotel will release the reservation... More

Palawan Island, Philippines
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arriving from the airport, I chose Leesons Residences as a stopover place just to pass the night and take the following morning flight to my destination out of Manila. Although I ended up staying 3 nights here due to some flight booking problems. For the price I paid, it’s value for money. The taxi driver I hailed from the airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dagupan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to Manila to fix some documents and came accross this budget hotel in Malate. Stayed for 3 nights and everything is fine. The rooms are clean, the toilet is clean as well. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. I will be staying in this hotel again when I came back to Manila.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is in Malate, I have no idea or knowledge about what kind of neighborhood is around, but I would not walk around alone in the night. Taxi drivers seems to have a hard time finding the location, not sure if it is their way of doing business or if their are honest, but every can driver struggled getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Actually we already planned to use our NO SHOW button that night...hehehe..because of some bad feedback... but at almost 7pm, we called and reconfirmed our room, at 8pm we arrvd, Location: not that bad, near everything, in morning = busy street bcoz its nearby schools and employment agencies, but at night..it will look like typical manila residential area, as its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Booked online and got half price. Free wifi, 99 TV channels! Ha. Small bathroom is good. Got own kitchen with sink, kettle cups, fridge and free toothbrush etc. bed is comfy and aircon cold, but choose a room with quiet aircon. Staff ask to clean room every day or two. If you don't like steps then book specific level one!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We got the superior room for a very cheap price because of the promo. It has a fridge which was very handy so we could just store the drinks we bought. What's bad in this hotel is that the check-in time took so long and it was just the security guard who kinda helped the one on the desk. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Leesons Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesons Residences

Also Known As:
Leesons Residences Hotel
Leesons Residences Hotel Manila
Address: 944 Remedios Street, | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Specialty lodging in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leesons Residences 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Malate, close to almost everything you need. Just a 15 minute leisurely walk away is the Robinsons Place Shopping Mall, where you can do your shopping and dining. It provides furnished units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Leesons Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesons Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Leesons Residences to your Saves list