We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Manila hotels

Pearl Lane Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines (Malate)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pearl Lane Hotel to your Saves list
Pearl Lane Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #16 of 101 hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
KKelly2014 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    73
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
29
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel every 2 nights as we would break our trip to go overseas or interstate. The best features of this hotel is the lovely service of the staff from the day you arrive and depart the hotel. My Husband and I loved the breakfast they served every morning. (We miss the french toast, congee soup and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We would say that is a good value hotel. It is basically a budget hotel with decent room. The bed was comfortable and the Wifi was free but not too strong signal. There is minibar and safe which is good. The bathroom was a bit small but nothing major. The water pressure was very good also. The service at front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel, The management and staff of our hotel would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback to our hotel. We will be striving to improve more on our services & our amenities. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our property. We look forward to your next visit... More

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My first stay at this property but certainly not the first stay in the area. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. My first impression of the rooms were they were basic, and in need of TLC. Having said that the WIFI was free and reasonable speed there was endless hot water and good water pressure. The restaurant had limited menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay in our Hotel. We would like to thank you for sharing some of your experiences here in the Philippines and we greatly appreciate that our hotel has been a part of these wonderful events. Our hotel staff will be looking forward to welcoming you back... More

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you're in the tight budget, this is the hotel to stay in. We've stayed in a superior room in the 2nd floor for Php2,300 a night. They have a free wifi connection unlike the others that charge for it, just don't expect it to be that fast. The bathroom is small but they have an automatic bidet, the water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay in our Hotel. Your honest remarks about the Hotel are greatly appreciated. We are also investigating and assessing where where the noise that you have mentioned came from. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager More

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The first hotel I had in Manila had the same price as this, and moving to The Pearl lane was a good choice. The staff could not be more helpfull and nice. I had the King suite and it was spacious and clean. Complematary water bottles, toothbrush, slippers etc. Good WIFi in all rooms. Good shower with preassure and warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel, We would like to thank you for taking some time to write down some wonderful remarks regarding our property. All your remarks are being noted and we will still be striving for improvement. We would love to be of service to you again on your next visit to the Philippines. Once again, Thank You... More

Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed here several times in the past 5 years, and it is clear the ownership is willing to allow the rooms to gradually decline in quality without renewing. During my 2 most recent stays, the room had no hot water in the shower. For $50+ (U.S.$) in any country, I do expect that. But more disturbing is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel, We would like to thank you for informing us about your experiences in our hotel. We would like to express our sincerest apology. We have already looked into your concern regarding hot water, and our maintenance supervisor has already done corrective and preventive measures so that this will never happen again. Regarding the radio concern,... More

Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about a dozen times due to the following reasons: It is a comfortablly quiet hotel with friendly staff and located in a great area for shopping 9Robinsons Place is right up the street). It is very accessible to transportation resources whether you need a taxi, LRT (Light Rail Transport -Train) or watercraft to cruise the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel, We thank you for you compliments on your past stay with us. It is our commitment that each guest that stays with us becomes "family" in sharing their needs for comfort, safety and satisfaction. Thank you once again and We do hope you would continue to make our hotel you choice for your next visit... More

Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Pearl Lane is nicely located just a block away from the bustling, huge Robinson Center shopping mall (heaps of dining options) and a short cab ride from the charms of the Intramuros heritage district. It's also situated in the fast-gentrifying red-light tinged Malate area where old tourist bars are giving way to super highrise condo towers. The lobby of Pearl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel, We would like to thank you for spending time to inform us regarding your concerns. We have taken the following steps to rectify the said concerns. With your WIFI concern, we have already changed our internet provider, and upgraded the speed of our internet and network. For the smoking rooms, the management have allotted a... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We did a one night stay here passing through on the way to Puerto Galera. The room was very run down and in obvious need of renovation: damp smelling, peeling walls, dirty old bathroom. Breakfast was included and was similarly poor. Front desk staff were pleasant and wifi worked well. If in the area I would strongly suggest staying elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel, We sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel. Our Management has started rectifying all the concerns that you have mentioned, and have started general cleaning/ refurbishing of the rooms. We look forward to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place is a dumb. room had no windows and the noise from the ventilation system as they called it was so loud you couldnt sleep. move to another room which was even louder. Dark and dirty hole. no free water nothing but noodles which you had to pay for which they didnt even have a fork in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel, We would like to extend our heartfelt apology for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The management will be taking actions for all concerns you have indicated. We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager More

Been to Pearl Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Lane Hotel

Address: 1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 101 hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Lane Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pearl Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Lane Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.