We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel H2O

4.0 of 5 Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Family Trick or Treat!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel H2O
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel H2O
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    248
    107
    36
    37
See reviews for
177
196
52
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (569)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this unique hotel once again. The hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park/Aquarium. We choose the Aqua Room since my 10 year old wanted to sleep with the fishes. From check in to check out we were pampered by staff. Kevin and Leslee and others made sure that our stay was memorable from the welcome fruit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. We book the club aqua room 3 weeks prior to our stay and asked for the aquarium room. When we arrived, they confirmed our booking thought they apperantly have no more aquarium club aqua room and that there is only jelly fish room available. (very disappointing) The jelly fish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

We very much appreciate that you took time to share your feedback with us. We regret that we were not able to provide your preffered room on your arrival date. It is good to know that you still enjoyed our room with jellyfishes.Thank you that the friendliness of the staff is something that you took note. We look forward to... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely two night stay in Hotel H2O! Arrived after over 24 hours flying and travelling time to reach the Philippines. It wasn't too far from the airport and, although we arrived late, there were lots of staff on hand to find us and welcome us. We heard it might be a bit difficult to find but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took time to post a review. Aquarium lights are turned on and off at specific time of the day as our way to take care of the marine life in the hotel rooms. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. We would like to thank you, for appreciating... More

Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for individuals who want quiet and sanctuary like spaces amidst the busy city life. Stayed for 2 nights at their aquaroom and it was indeed perfect. The food delivery though is a little bit late but nevertheless still acceptable. The buffet breakfast service is extraordinary I should say and the staffs servicing us are friendly and accommodating. Really worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived for a over night stay on our way to my fiancees home town in Naga City. On arrival we were greeted very professionally and check in was smooth. When we got to our room it was very clean, very modern and contemporary. We went to the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. We will definatley use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about Hotel H2O. I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast spread that we have in Makan Makan Asian Food Village .Your comment about the professionalism of the staff inspired us as well. Again, thank you... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aqua room not worth the trouble, no windows in room, more like a prison. Breakfast sub standard no western food. For the price a lot better options in Manila. Air conditioning in room not so good. Location no so good as quite seedy area and access to other parts of Manila limited as too many shadowy taxi drivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We regret to hear that your experience was not to your expectation and we would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate & truly value your comments as these help us to improve. Your breakfast has been duly noted and shared with our F&B team to... More

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was featured at KrisTv on TFC saw the different type of room they have and it was the aqua room that gets my interest. Stayed 2 nights and i love it!!! room is very clean , fishes is very entertaining specially on feeding hours. Delicious food at the buffet , excellent staff service! The place is not that far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We have taken note of the items that you pointed out for us to address. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in Hotel H2O. Lastly, I would like to thank you, for commending our staff and also for acknowledging our buffet breakfast. It has been... More

Helmond, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is located conveniently in the middle of Ocean Park, and its restaurants. Walking distance from Rizal park and Intramuros. The location is convenient. The rooms are expensive for what you get. Bad part are the people at the front desk where at day 1 there was a difference from our Hotel.com price against what they charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on your experience at Hotel H2O. With regards to your comment on Front Office, we, from the management has been informed about your comments and acted upon right away to avoid similar incident in the future. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We would... More

Beaverton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although family's 2 rooms were fully paid in advance of our check in they required another 2000 pesos as a damage deposit, for which we gave them a credit card. We checked out at 5 AM the next morning to catch a plane to Bohol. After checking both rooms, the front desk person said she called the bank to cancel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property. We truly value the comments of our guests. We apologize if our staff missed to inform you that the 2,000 deposit will be refunded upon check-out if there will be no charges incurred. As for the delay of email response, I have spoken with the concerned department to... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upkeep is average (I am very particular in quality so i notice tiles, stains etc. almost automatically). Overall bed is very comfortable and wall aquarium is an add on (but a little depressing for the fish with really tight swim area. Get the room on deal for 40-60% off 14,000 php full price is overprice. Service is excellent but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate that you took time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel H2O. Thank you for commending the service of our staff.It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Aqua room, with regards to your concern on the swim area of the fishes, the aquarium wall is one huge aquarium tank,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Ocean park(27)
  • Aqua Room(24)
  • Glass door(4)
  • Swimming pool(4)
  • Buffet breakfast(3)
  • Very friendly(3)

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (533)
Viewed
Room/suite (157)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay