We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
P.O. Box 626, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles (Formerly Le Meridien Barbarons)
Special Offer
Save 25% Book in advance
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Victoria
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    35
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
64
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The first place we arrived in Seychelles, we are truly thankful for the superb hospitality and the correct experience. There is only one small part of the beach that is swimable, but it will be your private isolated paradise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place, good beds, very clean apartments, average service (except for cleaning, top service). Not the most "personal" kind of atmoshpere (like a boutique hotel) but we knew this beforehand, for us this was perfect, just to chill out and climatise after a long journey. if you like a more personal kind of atmosphere than you should go to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FandL2011, Thank you for your honest feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the breakfast facing the sea, the direct view on the ocean and the overall relaxing ambiance. At the difference of many hotels on Mahe, we are the only resort on Barbarons beach, which... More 

Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The overall ambiance is very relaxed, the hotel re-opened in March 2015. Everything is always open between the entrance and the beach because there is always someone working so this is nice. The beach is very beautiful and having breakfast or dinner by the beach is amazing. The pool is nice and it's possible to bathe in the sea but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear benycx, What a fantastic and great comments... Everyone was delighted to read your review and happy to read that you enjoy your time with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime wishing you safe travels. Regards, AVANI Seychelles Team More 

Dubai
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A gem of a property. Will surely come back in the next season when sea is not so rough in barbarons. But that's not a fault of the property, very nice beach during afternoon. Enjoyed aloo parathas during breakfast one morning, request it to be regular feature. Convenient location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sandeep_soneja, Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Regards AVANI Seychelles Team More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location, beach, hotel territory were the best! Ambient and romantic atmosphere made us feel like in paradise! Rooms are ok but don't look like new and renovated. Pretty good quality of the a la carte restaurant (tamarind). Service was pretty poor-majority of the stuff is very slow and unfriendly and unprofessional. Only few members of the team made an impression... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VinNat, Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your disappointment in the service provided by our team members. As you can see from our Tripadvisor page, customer service is our main priority and so we regret that we could not meet your expectations during your stay. Understand that you were... More 

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were there in Avani for 5 days - with my 8 yrs old daughter. Absolutely smashing holiday. I really wish they had more dishes for vegetarians but they did try a lot. Vanessa at the check-in desk was so brilliant. The restaurant manager at 'Elements' made a lot of effort to feed us vegetarian food. We would love to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 1natrajs, Thank you for your recent stay in AVANI and for sharing your great comment on Tripadvisor. The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities and the friendliness of the staff, specially Vanessa and Vinay our restaurant manager. Thank you for your feedback on the vegetarian food and in fact we have a... More 

Muscat
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not everything was great, but it's a case of managing expectations. Internet poor, eve when we paid for upgrade (this was acknowledged and no charge made). Very clean place, friendly laid back staff. Suggest you lay back and enjoy the vibe.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pridge66, Thank you for your honest feedback and recent stay with us. Glad to read that you enjoyed our team members services and in overall the resort. I am sorry to hear that you had challenges with the wifi, being in a remote location it is something challenging to get fast speed or sometimes stable connection however we have... More 

Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very courteous staff and strategic location (if you're renting a car--the best way to see Seychelles!)-- next to gas station and supermarket and a take out diner. The beach was inaccessible though!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 686anwara Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at AVANI Seychelles. We look forward to welcome you back. Regards, AVANI Seychelles Team More 

UK
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent hotel in a wonderful private location with great staff making an altogether wonderful package - highly recommended. Food quality was high and plentiful with buffet presentation. Eating ocean side a joy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jeremye938, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at AVANI Seychelles. We look forward to welcome you back in our little paradise. Regards, AVANI Seychelles Team More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

enjoyable time in AVANI with nice staff. try to explore seychelle with AVANI. Nice and clean places. Breakfast is healthy with many fruits. Concierge NADI is very helpful and cheerful. Will come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas B, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 563keil, Thank you for taking the time to review your great stay at AVANI Seychelles on our online survey and on Tripadvisor. We are always grateful to hear from our happy guests, knowing we have met their expectations and more. We look forward to welcome you back. Regards, AVANI Seychelles Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
6.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Petit Amour Villa
Petit Amour Villa
#1 of 3 in Glacis
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#4 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay