We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay View Villa

Petite Barbarons | PO Box 848, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bay View Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
74
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a Sunday evening and were welcomed warmly. The view into the bay is really amazing and the room is nicely staffed including free WLAN! Tip: Book the room with Bay View - its really worth it. Breakfast was very nice with fresh pressed juice, fruits and pancakes, eggs and toast. Make sure you rent a car to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punta Cana, La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Feels like im at home....House in paradice, surrounded by jungles and ocean ...Very nice, quiet, peaceful place..From Any part of the hotel u will find an amazing view. Staff extremely kind and professional. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. This is a quality hotel and I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Had a plesant stay at Bay View Villas. The rooms were clean and very well kept. Amazing view over the bay. Nice area if you are looking to relax away from all the tourists, easy enough to hire a car to drive around the island. Booked our rooms 7 hours before check in and everything was organised when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Thank you for taking care of us all this time, specially Filipino couple- who does a great job other there! Very silent stay for someone who wants to relax a big time, by not seeing full hotel of many other turists. Beautiful nature around- we felt like kings of Seychelles.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

After walking up a rather steep hill the view at the top made it worth it - a simply amazing view of the beautiful bay including from one from inside the pool! Lovelly room, excellent breakfast & hospitality makes it a venue we will definitely return to & it can't be to soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Unfortunately we had booked this hotel for 12 nights with Agoda. When we arrived the staff seemed confused as to which room we should have and argued between themselves! We arrived early after a very long flight and were offered breakfast, we were told we would have to pay, so we agreed even though we explained that we wouldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seychellesbayview, Manager at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

The guest wanted to cut short his stay from the first day which is ok with us, but our cancellation policy did not suit them, when informed about this they threatened that if not refunded they would give us bad reviews and make trouble for us. They have since done so, please also see excellent reviews for us by Russian... More 

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Firstly, we attempted to check in 3 times, only to be met with a closed gate at the signposted property. Now admittedly, the first attempt was prior to the check in time, but the subsequent two were well after. We were about to give up when a lady chased us down the road and explained that everyone was out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seychellesbayview, Manager at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

The guests arrived much later that the normal check-in time without letting us know for a late check-in, when asked about his stay he and his wife were really positive about our establishment and praising it profoundly about its natural beauty and nature on the door step. Then came the ugly scene on their behalf when they wanted to cancel... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here during may-14 for 5 days and 6 nights. Here is what we experienced: Type: It is not same as some standard hotel where you get all the facilities and room service. Who Should stay here? - This hotel is at the south part of MAHE where number of hotels are very less . That means less number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

First of all I'd like to say I am grateful to Agoda for making a full refund for the experience myself and family had in this accommodation. Agoda has also currently removed booking offers of this accommodation from their website. I have travelled to many hotels and self catering accommodations around the world and have never come across one like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seychellesbayview, Manager at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

How can one write such lies is totally unbelievable, just because you booked a room and landed up with two children and were asked to pay for that. You visited the property a day before your arrival and dint find anything wrong, as long as we allowed you to upgrade to our suite and dint charge you for it, as... More 

Jyllinge, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Bay View Villa is one of the best villas I have ever seen in Seychelles, the room is very clean, tastefull furniture with everything you need, nice pool, great view over Anse Boileau. The view and the snorkling underneath the garden is fantastic. The staff in the villa is very kind and helpful. We had forgotten our snorkle equipment but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
2.0 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BayView Seychelles
BayView Seychelles
#3 of 3 in Anse Boileau
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maia Luxury Resort & Spa
Maia Luxury Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sailfish Beach Villas
Sailfish Beach Villas
#1 of 3 in Anse Boileau
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay