We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay View Villa

Petite Barbarons | PO Box 848, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay View Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay View Villa
Bay View Villa
Bay View Villa
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    19
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Unfortunately we had booked this hotel for 12 nights with Agoda. When we arrived the staff seemed confused as to which room we should have and argued between themselves! We arrived early after a very long flight and were offered breakfast, we were told we would have to pay, so we agreed even though we explained that we wouldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seychellesbayview, Manager at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

The guest wanted to cut short his stay from the first day which is ok with us, but our cancellation policy did not suit them, when informed about this they threatened that if not refunded they would give us bad reviews and make trouble for us. They have since done so, please also see excellent reviews for us by Russian... More 

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Firstly, we attempted to check in 3 times, only to be met with a closed gate at the signposted property. Now admittedly, the first attempt was prior to the check in time, but the subsequent two were well after. We were about to give up when a lady chased us down the road and explained that everyone was out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seychellesbayview, Manager at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

The guests arrived much later that the normal check-in time without letting us know for a late check-in, when asked about his stay he and his wife were really positive about our establishment and praising it profoundly about its natural beauty and nature on the door step. Then came the ugly scene on their behalf when they wanted to cancel... More 

Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here during may-14 for 5 days and 6 nights. Here is what we experienced: Type: It is not same as some standard hotel where you get all the facilities and room service. Who Should stay here? - This hotel is at the south part of MAHE where number of hotels are very less . That means less number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

First of all I'd like to say I am grateful to Agoda for making a full refund for the experience myself and family had in this accommodation. Agoda has also currently removed booking offers of this accommodation from their website. I have travelled to many hotels and self catering accommodations around the world and have never come across one like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seychellesbayview, Manager at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

How can one write such lies is totally unbelievable, just because you booked a room and landed up with two children and were asked to pay for that. You visited the property a day before your arrival and dint find anything wrong, as long as we allowed you to upgrade to our suite and dint charge you for it, as... More 

Jyllinge, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Bay View Villa is one of the best villas I have ever seen in Seychelles, the room is very clean, tastefull furniture with everything you need, nice pool, great view over Anse Boileau. The view and the snorkling underneath the garden is fantastic. The staff in the villa is very kind and helpful. We had forgotten our snorkle equipment but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We a couple in our 30s who visited Seychelles a month ago and stayed three nights at the Bay View Villas. The property is tastefully decorated and has an excellent view of the Boileau bay. The rooms are clean, pretty and spacious. The property is managed well by Christian and Valerie and they gave us very good recommendations on where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Bay View Villa for two nights after a last minute schedule change by Air Seychelles which necessitated a stay on Mahe. We based our decision on reviews here and on booking.com. The Good: Bay View Villa lives up to its name and has a beautiful panoramic view of Anse Boileau bay. It also has a view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
bayviewseychelles, Owner at Bay View Villa, responded to this review

Hi, We the owners of Bay View Villa, have taken strict action after this review. Now there is a new management in place, and a thorough check has been done where maintenance and upkeep is concerned and all that was needed has been done. As you mentioned the issues were very small and few surface matters but they have been... More 

Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Bay View Villa and found it a very convenient launch pad for exploring the south side of the island and its amazing beaches. The Valerie and Christian are super friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast on the terrace was fantastic. I would certainly stay here again on another trip. The only downside was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bucharest
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My last trip in Seychelles was a mix of La Digue and Praslin but due to very late arrival on Mahe we needed a place to stay before taking the first ferry to Praslin next morning. So I made a reservation for one night at Bay View Villa and it was the best choice I made because it is one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent about 8 days at Bay View Villa and had a fantastic time. Valerie and Christiane are super hosts and we enjoyed every minute with them. The villa is large, spacious and very well appointed. The view is simply stunning and for water lovers, the ocean is a few steps down the garden path. The underwater life is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities