We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citrus Hotel

51 Jalan Tiong Nam | Off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Citrus Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #137 of 280 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Shailesh B mumbai
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    277
    246
    124
    122
See reviews for
188
287
102
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (873)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had booked Citrus for its location in the city. It has a wonderful though not close view of PETRONAS towers. There are good restaurants close by too if you need a change in the food. Breakfast spread is good. Overall we had good 3 nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns Region, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not exactly central but located close to two train stops and I love the Indian place next door, which is actually why I came back after staying a few years ago. It is very simple, but you could be in a Malaysian village rather than in the middle of the big city. Chicken curry, roti and hot Milo came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! We thank you for your patronage and candid feedback shared on your recent stay with us. We are very conveniently located in the Kuala Lumpur City Center and appreciate that you liked our location which is close to the local transport facilities and eateries. Our breakfast is a mix of continental and... More 

Dhaka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front Desk staff & Service Staff are really caring and helpful. Though our arrival flight was in early morning, front desk staff allow us to do early check in and even they have allowed us 3 hours late check out. Internet booking over their website saves you lot since they provide up to 55 percent discount if you do online... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! We thank you for staying at Citrus and time to provide us your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel services. We do run periodic promotions on the hotel websites which offer excellent value for... More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rooms adequate. Great views of the Patronas Towers. Buffet breakfast was adequate but lacked variety. TV was not tunes as per room information. Club room was great with great views over KL. Pool was very relaxing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! I thank you for your patronage and candid feedback shared on your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Citrus. Some of rooms do provide splendid view of the twin towers. We value your feedback and have taken note of your observations on the breakfast variety and TV... More 

Thane, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the Hotel is not so great, u may find drunkards or cheap people at night but is easily accessible bus the hop on-hop off bus. Rooms are not up to the mark with a lot of cleanliness issues. wi-fi didn't work at all for my entire 3 night stay. Best part for me was the buffet breakfast which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! I thank you for your patronage and time taken to provide your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. We value our guest feedback as it provides us an opportunity to identify and work on our areas of improvement. We shall review our cleaning procedures to address the concerns highlighted by... More 

Kozhikode, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week..overall it was a pleasant experience..made a booking through their website(the rate was almost half that of what other booking websites provided)..was provided a executive room.. the room was good,spacious..a good view of twin tower..and was clean. but the bathroom was a disappointment..leaking toiletries..wasn't maintained well i guess..but can't complain..they rectified it..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! I thank you for staying with us and time taken in proving your candid feedback for your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Citrus and appreciated the location, spacious room, view, complimentary wifi service and room cleanliness. We regret the inconvenience you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i choose to stay here because location near lrt station.staff were very helpful & friendly.night atmosphere around the hotel is rather quiet and please be careful when walking alone or just couple.Breakfast was so so with same options almost everyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! I thank you for your patronage and candid feedback shared on your recent stay with us. We understand you found us average but hope that your stay was comfortable at Citrus. Our breakfast selection is carefully chosen to cater to the palate of hotel guests coming from diverse ethnicity. We value your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Security is the worst problem in this hotel. So many indians stayed here during my stay. I saw 7people stAed in one room. I was using pool with my bikini on and one indian took some photo of mine from his room while he was smoking with window open. I was really shocked and screamed then he smiled. Very rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! At the onset I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. I wish to assure you that we value the safety and security of our hotel guests and do not appreciate anybody hindering the same. We understand the vulnerability of lady travelers and our staff is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at room 822.room space& bathroom is good enough.but............ Aircond poor even turn minimum temp.10degree Outdoor view so so.. Main problem is their swimming pool clourine level is too much.my son's eye turn to red & my shirt from black to light purple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! At the onset I apologize for the inconvenience inadvertently caused to you during your recent stay with us. We are a mid market hotel focused on providing value for money to our esteemed guests. We value your feedback and shall review with the hotel maintenance team on the air con and chlorine... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

so many promises and non of them kept. Paid for clubroom - got a poor one. Compensation promised but never got. The reception manager is a smooth talker, but not worth a penny. rooms are spacious but old - need update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManendraSharma, General Manager at Citrus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! At the onset I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. We are a mid market hotel focused on providing value for money to our esteemed guests but I learn that me & my team failed to deliver the same to you. In case you find it appropriate, I request you to kindly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Club Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay