We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 263 Kuala Lumpur hotels

Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel

10, Jalan Semantan, Bukit Damansara, Kuala Lumpur 50490, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #162 of 263 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
10
9
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a convenient location if you need to deal with activities around pusat damansara, jalan semantan and jalan dungun. It's walking distance to Help university and university of Sheffield. If you need to take PET exam or UKCAT exams in the morning, to avoid the unpredictable traffic condition, putting a night at this hotel might be a good choice. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A wonderful and spacious place with a excellent location. I found the location central. The breakfast services was also good and filling. However the security of the limited access of the floors was sometimes obstructive, overall I had a wonderful time at the hotel and will certainly return there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on 25 and 26 Dec. Deceiving website photos. Worst place I have stayed so far. The lobby stink of cigarette smell. Hallway dirty and smelly. Trip hazard everywhere. Bathrooms are stinky with mouldy tiles and faulty toilet. Rooms are not insulated from noise. Location is inconvenient for tourist. It a definitely No no for family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you're planning on a vacation where you can walk out of your hotel and sightsee on foot, Peninsula probably isn't for you. If you have a car / don't mind using a taxi, Peninsula is the best value for money in KL. For travellers who find themselves staying in Peninsula, note that Bangsar is about 5min away by car,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kazan, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights in a 2 room suite (2 families). The hotel and amenities are showing signs of ageing. Staff is OK, sort of what you would expect from a 3 star establishment. Pool upstairs is nice. Breakfast at the restaurant is quite poor.Location is good - you can get to any part of KL without major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel in the future. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Average service apartment. Clean and comfortable. Ancient TV. Location is out of the way, unless you have a car or have arranged some sort of transportation then you will be fine.. There are better service apartments in Kuala Lumpur. I didnt mind it as we had our own car.. And stayed for only 2 nights.. We chose it because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear msmelbs, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Frankfurt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pros: - Large rooms - Breakfast included Cons: - Terrible, unresponsive service from both the reception desk and the room service - Breakfast food was so greasy and tasteless we elected to pass up subsequent free breakfasts - All rooms allow smoking, so the whole place smells like cigarette residue - Poor layout of the rooms with no fan near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear twodustyfeet, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with us. We will definitely look into the issues that you highlighted. We are awared of that and we are in the midst of improving our service. Thank you. More

Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Average. Everything just average. Just convenience to stay and don't bother to think about any extra excellence service or product. The room was big, but it was just, a room nothing special about it. No minibar no nothing, old furniture, but at least still working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrAzzam13, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about our rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Value for money and a pretty decent complimentary breakfast. However, a couple of things to note - Hotel lobby smells of stale cigarette smoke. 2 bedroom suites are large and pretty comfy size wise but I think the whole hotel suffers from poor air circulation hence the stale slightly musty smell. Toilets are not always in working condition. Odd location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel via Agoda and got very good rates. Location: The hotel is on a main road, a RM6 taxi ride away from Bangsar LRT and there is a taxi stand outside the hotel. To go into town, you can take the taxi and LRT. Bangsar is a decent area with a nice shopping mall and some fancy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel

Address: 10, Jalan Semantan, Bukit Damansara, Kuala Lumpur 50490, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Residence All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Peninsula Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Peninsula

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel is within a 10-minute drive to the KL Bird Park, Lake Gardens and Dataran Merdeka. It features an outdoor pool, fitness centre, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the property. Air-conditioned studios and suites come with a living room which includes a satellite TV and sofa seating area. An electric kettle, personal safe and ironing facilities are also provided. The en suite bathroom is equipped with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. At Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, a sauna facility is available on site, while laundry services can be arranged at extra charges. Housing a restaurant, Roselle Brasserie Restaurant serves a delectable selection of Halal-certified international dishes. Peninsula Residence is a 25-minute drive to the iconic Petronas Twin Towers. The well-known Mid Valley Shopping Mall and Berjaya Times Square are within a 30-minute drive, while Kuala Lumpur International Airport is an hour's drive away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer