We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel

3.5 of 5 10, Jalan Semantan, Bukit Damansara, Kuala Lumpur 50490, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
11
9
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Kulim, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The only reason I took up a room here was because it was paid for by the company, since it is the nearest to the office so there was no choice. At first glance, it seemed like a good deal as I stepped into the 'suite'. It was spacious, with 2 queen beds, suitable for a family of 4 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The place was good value for money, if that's what you're after. There is a pull out bed in the sitting room area so that was a nice surprise. Breakfast was pathetic. Honestly. Lots of construction going on outside when we stayed there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's a convenient location if you need to deal with activities around pusat damansara, jalan semantan and jalan dungun. It's walking distance to Help university and university of Sheffield. If you need to take PET exam or UKCAT exams in the morning, to avoid the unpredictable traffic condition, putting a night at this hotel might be a good choice. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A wonderful and spacious place with a excellent location. I found the location central. The breakfast services was also good and filling. However the security of the limited access of the floors was sometimes obstructive, overall I had a wonderful time at the hotel and will certainly return there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on 25 and 26 Dec. Deceiving website photos. Worst place I have stayed so far. The lobby stink of cigarette smell. Hallway dirty and smelly. Trip hazard everywhere. Bathrooms are stinky with mouldy tiles and faulty toilet. Rooms are not insulated from noise. Location is inconvenient for tourist. It a definitely No no for family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you're planning on a vacation where you can walk out of your hotel and sightsee on foot, Peninsula probably isn't for you. If you have a car / don't mind using a taxi, Peninsula is the best value for money in KL. For travellers who find themselves staying in Peninsula, note that Bangsar is about 5min away by car,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kazan, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights in a 2 room suite (2 families). The hotel and amenities are showing signs of ageing. Staff is OK, sort of what you would expect from a 3 star establishment. Pool upstairs is nice. Breakfast at the restaurant is quite poor.Location is good - you can get to any part of KL without major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel in the future. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Average service apartment. Clean and comfortable. Ancient TV. Location is out of the way, unless you have a car or have arranged some sort of transportation then you will be fine.. There are better service apartments in Kuala Lumpur. I didnt mind it as we had our own car.. And stayed for only 2 nights.. We chose it because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear msmelbs, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Frankfurt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pros: - Large rooms - Breakfast included Cons: - Terrible, unresponsive service from both the reception desk and the room service - Breakfast food was so greasy and tasteless we elected to pass up subsequent free breakfasts - All rooms allow smoking, so the whole place smells like cigarette residue - Poor layout of the rooms with no fan near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear twodustyfeet, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with us. We will definitely look into the issues that you highlighted. We are awared of that and we are in the midst of improving our service. Thank you. More

Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Average. Everything just average. Just convenience to stay and don't bother to think about any extra excellence service or product. The room was big, but it was just, a room nothing special about it. No minibar no nothing, old furniture, but at least still working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peninsula Resid... A, Manager at Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrAzzam13, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about our rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel

Address: 10, Jalan Semantan, Bukit Damansara, Kuala Lumpur 50490, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Peninsula Residence All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Residence All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Peninsula Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Peninsula

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay