We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cititel Express

No. 449, Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Cititel Express
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #173 of 282 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015
Sunil S
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    77
    73
    15
    17
See reviews for
41
34
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights, check in was good but the receptionist was in such a hurry that he forgot to give us the breakfast passes. It was annoying to get them from the reception again the next morning when we arrived for breakfast. The rooms are tight but facing the Twin towers on the back side. The breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear Tony On behalf of the management, I apologize for the set back during your recent stay with us. We take your feedback seriously and consider it a way to learn on our areas of improvement at the hotel. I sincerely hope that you would provide us opportunity to serve you again in future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The view from the room was very good for us. We had a nice stay there. The room is clean & tidy. The toilet/bathroom is big. The restaurant had a very few veggie options, but there were kind enough with us to understand our requirements for the meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear Sunil S Thank you for your feedback shared on your recent stay with us. It is a delight to know you have a memorable stay with us; Though we are happy to learn that you like our hotel room size Lastly we hope you will continue to stay with us in future. More 

Johor, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

It is old building where at Malays area. It is hardly found better food at this area. The room is clean & tidy. The toilet/bathroom is big but the facilities can be done better. Limited car park space as the next day morning u can see the cars parked at the entrances..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear value customer Thank you for taking time to write in tripadvisor. Your comment will shared with the department head concern. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two visits booked thru a Travel Agency during February 2014. Checkin was excellent for both visits, our requests were full filled. Nice staff at the Reception Desk [though it is a very small team]. Breakfast buffet varieties can be improved with more south indian dishes.We were offered complimentary wifi upon asking, which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear Value customer Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor. As for your request more Indian food we will take note of it as we have to cater to other market. More 

Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We arrived on November 11 from the airport. The check in was very quick and we had the room quickly. The first thing that strikes us when we entered the room was the view of the city and the Petronas Twin Tower. Otherwise the room was good . For one night it was not bad. Unfortunately the next day we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear value customer Thank you for your feedback in tripadvisor. For the booking in our website breakfast will be on request there is an area for you to buy the breakfast online. More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We had just stayed here last weekend. Our room was on the 17th floor. We had no hot water for the shower for both days. My five year old son had hard time showering with cold water. On Sunday morning during breakfast time was very chaotic. There were only two staff working and I felt so bad for them. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear Mala Vincent On behalf of the management, we are deeply sorry for your inconvenient stay with us. The hiccup was due to wrong planning of the staffing and in future we will take note of the situation. More 

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

at first when i check in your lift is under maintenance fine we wait about 45min to recover then now everything is fine except wifi!!!!why your wifi keep disconnect? ask for log in every 2-3 min??? why your wifi keep disconnecting ?

Was this review helpful? Yes
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear Value customer Thank you for your comment in trip advisor. We are not aware on the problem of the internet and would advised in future please refer to the reception for the problem on the wifi they will be glad to solve your problem . More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Pros- 1. Very nice view from rooms facing Twin Towers 2. In the center of city 3. Spacious rooms 4. Clean and neat 5. Breakfast is tasty and includes Indian cuisine too. cons- 1. No parking I guess 2. Toilets sometimes dont work properly Overall very nice hotel to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear Niks 1988 We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us .We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks. Kindly note our hotel do have parking lot available at the basement of the hotel. Lastly, for your info we have changed the TV set to LCD. More 

Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

- Room is clean. Amenities are fine. - Parking is at the back of the building, full of trash on the street, rats everywhere. When i picked up my car in the morning, there was a cockroach inside, scared the hell out of me. Parking area is dirty as hell. - Location is convenient, next to train stations. - Beware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect... close to shops, restaurant and monorail... even to Bukit Bintang area - only 5 minutes by taxi or 10 minutes by monotrain... if you lucky, you can get a room with a view to Twin Tower.... the breakfast okay... and if you love to shops, this hotel is the right place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review

Dear 10Risal Thank you for the good comment in trip advisor. We will be glad to welcome you in future when you return to Malaysia. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Quad Room (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question