We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grid 9 Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
No.9, Jalan Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur 50150, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grid 9 Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grid 9 Hotel
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    181
    63
    20
    6
See reviews for
29
131
91
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Tonsberg, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Easy to get to from KLIA. Just change to Monorail at KL Sentral. Located 25m from station entrance. Not the best location, but short walking distance to Chinatown. Rooms are new, great bath and comfy beds. The rooms makes up for what can seeem like bad location. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, clean, affordable, compact hostel. Located close to the monorail and Chinatown. The monorail is a fantastic way to get around the city. This hostel wasn't in the best of locations but was perfect for a weekend spot over. Good beds, bathroom and wifi. No breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Owen Lim General Manager More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located about 100m from Maharajalela MRT station it makes for easy getting around town. There is also an overbridge over the busy road which takes you to the edge of china town where we had some great meals and shopping. Although our room had no windows (which we knew prior to booking) but had aircon and was small but comfy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Owen Lim General Manager More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the 6-single pods room for female. The hotel is right beside the Maharajalela monorail station which is two stations away from KL Sentral and one station away from the interchange (Hang Tuah station) to LRT. That makes it pretty convenient for guests. The shared bathroom (only for the use of the 6 guests in the room) is cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Owen Lim General Manager More 

Sintok, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience with excellent environment and innovative decore. Waiting area is innovative design look. Although room were small but if we compare with budget, then we cannot make a complain. Aircon is excellent. Cleanness is superb. Staff is friendly. Must recomended due to near to monorail, kl central.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Owen Lim General Manager More 

Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting this place on February on my solo journey to KL, at first i wasn't expecting too much about this hostel but when i arrived...i like it.. :)) its clean and served comfort bed, the heater works well, the staffs were friendly and helpful, good access to MRT station. The price..?? Well, i can say its worth...

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Owen Lim General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I had a stop overnight in KL and decided to stay here as I was only there literally for a few hours to sleep. It was RM90 for the night. I had the standard room so there's no window. The bed was ok. The pillows was ok. The bathroom and shower was clean but the shower is tiny. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our room and hotel location were to your expectation. But, on the other hand, it’s quite disappointed to learn that our hotel is not one of your future selection. We respect your decision but we must... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in here for a week before jetting off to see the rest of south east asia and when I booked it was under the assumption that my booking came with breakfast included so I thought great and went and booked in for the week upon check in after they had taken my money they decided to tell me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you are our guest and thank you for your review. With regards to your booking, the confirmation that sent by Booking.com actually stated clearly that it doesn’t comes with breakfast. Perhaps due to your busy schedule, you might overlook on it. As for the meal, our Gastropub is serving local delight, western and... More 

Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel based on the location and the "good" reviews found here. We were actually disappointed by the cleaning standard found. The bathroom was very dirty on the walls door and tiles, the drain was not fast enough so water was ponding every time; same with the basin, this is not nice if you are washing your teeth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel location, hotel surroundings, mattress and internet were to your expectation. On a separate note, we have noted your comment about the toilet. Please be assured that we will look into the matter seriously as... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are no longer connected to Zouk like they stated on their site. This is something that they should removed from their site. beside that this place was clean and had a good location. it was about a 7-10 minute walk away from Chinatown which is right next to the central market. also right next to a monorail station which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gridnine o, General Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. With regards to the Zouk, guest can still enjoy complimentary access except if they have any special event. Besides, we have also noted your comment about our front desk officer. Please be assured that we will look into the matter seriously. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question