We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 Kuala Lumpur hotels

Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
59%
Ranked #53 of 270 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mandie_8 Yarrawonga, Australia
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    249
    170
    59
    45
See reviews for
96
194
74
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yarrawonga, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights with the family in a connecting room. Rooms clean, comfortable and big enough. Bathrooms a little small but what do you need to do in there? Breakfast had plenty of choices. Staff were happy and helpful. Loved this place would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place sucks. A mega hike to our room from reception involving 2 lifts and through a locked door. The air con in our room rattled and sounded like a jet engine, but didn't work - it was 28 degrees all night. Breakfast was awful - the bread for toast was frozen and so was burnt on the edges and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Dave A Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We truly appreciate your comments particularly in regards to breakfast and the unacceptable level of service shown by our restaurant staff. Rest assured that our Chef will ensure that the breakfast foods are being kept warm always... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the middle of Petalang Street it is very well situated! A plus is that during our first night we couldn't sleep as of people in adjoining rooms who made noice all night, we complained and got another room for the next night. Wifi is very strong, breakfast is ok. One reminder for the breakfast is that all hot items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Ingridlady Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note on your comments about the buffet breakfast food. Rest assured that we will find ways and means to improve on the food temperature. Once again, we... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here. I didnt realise when I had booked it but it backs right out onto Petaling Street Market, as soon as you walk out the Cafe it's there. This was very convenient as we did a lot of Shopping there. Cafe Petaling downstairs was great. Loved the ice cofee and the Malaysian food was delish!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Desiree S Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you like our location. Swiss-Inn is committed in providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities based on its category hence such feedbacks... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for over a week while in KL and found it to be suitable for our needs. It's in the heart of Chinatown, with an entrance on Petaling Street so you can be in the action as soon as you step out the doors. Public transportation is all within walking distance. We weren't impressed with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kananie Thank you for staying at Swiss Inn during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcoming and how I wish that we could have been given the opportunity to do our service recovery while you are still with us. Swiss Inn is committed in providing our guests with the highest quality services... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a decent place, clean rooms. Bathroom extremely small. Wifi connection is poor. Hardly connected. Situated in Chinatown and value for money in city center. Walkable distance to Central Market and bus stops. Taxi easily available from the main doors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear VittyVT Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We truly appreciate your support but regret to learn that you were disappointed with our room size and the wifi connection. We can't do much on the room size but rest assured that we will do our very best on solving the... More

Solo, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, baby-girl and I stayed at Swiss Inn on 28-31 July 2014. We booked it via worldwideholidays.com. Fast and easy booking with good price. The next day after booking, I called Swiss Inn to ask about my booking and the receptionist who picked up my phone were so friendly and helpful to aswer all my question about my booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Fransiska Thank you so much for the enthusiastic comments made for your recent experience at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We truly appreciate the time taken to review in detailed about our hotel products and services and ultimately we are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We are committed to provide... More

kelmscott
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fine but not wheelchair friendly,but they were doing renovations when I was there.The food was excellent and catered very well for English taste.Best thing was that right outside the door were the markets.so if the males didn"t want to go they could stay behind and have a drink.On the other side of he hotel you were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kemscott Thank you so much for the time taken to review about your last stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We are deeply honoured to be given the opportunity of serving you and we are very delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, the food served at the Café and the overall service rendered. For info we have... More

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After process check in done, the reception didn't inform that the deluxe room was different way to room. we stay at room 303, the room was small, the housekeeping maid forgot to replace new bathroom amenities on second days. our bath gel in the room was finished. The location was perfect at Chinatown, walking distance to Pasar Seni train station,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear TayCP Thank you so much for the review about your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We truly appreciate your support but regret to learn that you were disappointed on the room size. How I wish that we could have addressed the issue while you are still in house. Nevertheless, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will not be able to beat or crack a better deal than Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur with a 50$ budget. The hotel is easy access to all shopping malls and you will find Chinese food vendors as it is located in the china town. Although the streets are chaotic some time of the day, but lesser than Jl. Alor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear TaranAnand Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We are extremely excited to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our reception staff. She is certainly an asset to the company. Truthfully, your valuable comments will help other travellers to make... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

Address: 62 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Otel, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Kuala Lumpur

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kuala Lumpur with
any amenities