We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 275 Kuala Lumpur hotels

Sunway Putra Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunway Putra Place 100 Jalan Putra | 50350, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia (Formerly The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur)
Hotel amenities
Sunway Putra Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sunway Putra Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #45 of 275 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014
zimalc London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    302
    120
    39
    30
See reviews for
159
230
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (684)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sunway Putra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It is our second time staying here and we think this is the cheapest luxurious stay we've ever had so book in before the price goes back up at the end of this year. Tip: get a room at the opposite side of the twin tower. The rooms are more quiet (for now). Yes, the construction is everywhere but it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zimalc, My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review and for keeping other travelers informed of our property. Your positive comments and highlights are very much appreciated. Till then, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Cons -Common sense is really uncommon but why isn't there a clear signboard showing people the entry into the parking site? How are people supposed to know if they were not informed clearly about the construction going on and that the hotel really still exist? I really thought that the entire hotel was just a fraud/scam when I couldn't find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Riverwaf, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. While we are grateful for the compliments, we have also taken note of all your constructive comments in your review and will have them investigated, as it is only through such feedback are we able to improve our services for our guests You will be... More 

Penang, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My family and me spent 2 nights at the hotel. The hotel is still under renovation, we took some time to find the main entrance due to that. We were sceptical at first, but once we entered the lobby, we were wrong - the lobby is huge and looks lavish, plus with the friendly staffs. We got 2 rooms at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4m4r, Thank you for your support. In regards your Mom’s request on the toothpaste and blankets, I have certainly highlighted the matter to my Housekeeping and Concierge team and I sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is an opportunity to better ourselves everyday. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I booked into the Sunway on the 27th of July and stayed until the 3rd of August. Rolling up to the Hotel I was a little shocked, it looks like a major construction site. I was so impressed the moment I got to reception on the 9th floor, it felt like you were walking into the a palace. Ms Noor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nik R, Thank you for your valuable time in sharing your review with us. It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive such positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and am happy to know that you enjoyed our choice of room upgrade. Many thanks for your kind words... More 

Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

1. ample parking is provided, but don't be fooled by those pilings on right and left side of the walkway. it is the way to the parking. 2. check in is smooth without hassle. 3. room is clean, spacious and luxurious. 4. food for breakfast has varieties. 5. the hotel is undergoing renovation. if you don't mind the sounds of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drnb, Thank you very much for your support. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our room clean, spacious and luxurious. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sunway Putra Hotel soon. Best Regards, Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel is also under renovation. There is no proper drop off point for hotel guest. Very hard to get a cab as there is only 1 or 2 cab waiting outside and they did not want tp use meter but they wanna charge u a very high price which is against the law. Upon check in there is no smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siti N, Please accept my sincere apologies for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Rest assures that I will look into every note you have highlighted. However, I am glad that you are... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

After a long flight from Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur we arrived at the Sunway Putra Hotel by budget taxi (Around 20 RM from KL central). At first glance we were abit disapointed by the state of the Hotel, as it was being renovated. Inside we did not see or hear anything that relates to this. The staff is superfriendly, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TimvDijk, not to worry as the current renovation is only temporary. Anyhow, I sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments of which I am glad that you have noted our guest rooms were spacious and that our team is “super friendly”. I will personally make sure that these comments reach our staffs’ notice board. Again thank you very much... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was disappointed when we were driving to the HOTEL from the outside appearance but when you went inside everything changed it was very nice inside. We were upgrade to a three bedroom unit which was great on the 24th floor. The staff is very friendly and helpful taxi are at the front all the time. The pool is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marynan 1952, Thank you for your support and valuable feedback. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found my colleagues friendly and helpful. Till then, I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We chose to stay at Sunway Putra hotel during our visit to KL. The hotel has a huge structure with great interiors as well. Although a part of the hotel is under construction, that is not much of a concern. Pool was clean. We booked 2 rooms out of which for one room, we were upgraded to an apartment which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OG1001, Thank you for your review on Sunway Putra Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and understand that we are not directly located at the main city. However, as you mentioned, the train station is just a walk away from our property. Anyhow, I am glad that you found great satisfactions in our rooms. Till then, I sincerely hope to... More 

brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The whole service of this hotel is impeccable. The hotel is undergoing renovations however does not reflect on the service. The rooms are spacious,clean & renovated. The hotel restaraunts are amazing & good value. Great pool area and gym for guests. Cannot fault this hotel or the lovely friendly staff, and look forward to returning again & again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa T, I always appreciate the positive comments given by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your support and feedback and looking forward to welcome you back at our property. Best Regards, Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunway Putra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Putra Hotel

Address: Sunway Putra Place 100 Jalan Putra | 50350, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia (Formerly The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Putra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 618
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunway Putra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Legend Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (418)
Viewed
Room/suite (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay