We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernloft Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Chinatown

60A Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050 KL, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fernloft Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Chinatown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Not the greatest but not the worst. Met a couple of friends from the UK here for a few nights and it did the job. Large dorms, small prices and a good location. Good base for exploring the city but not somewhere you'd like to spend a lot of time, bit of a depressing place. Will never forget the bright... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidbowden95
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I have stayed here for 3 times when me in Kuala Lumpur (when there a promotion rate on agoda.com). I stay dormitory bed. Breakfast available on rooftop from 8 am to 10 am. Fast wifi, consider a clean room but the mattress is rough, rugged and not so clean.

Helpful?
Thank nm_ehsan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

My first time in Kuala Lumpur. I stayed here. I took dorm room consists of six beds. I was in the same room with one of the traveler from China. The good things about this hotel is the staffs are friendly. She gave me a lot of information about Kuala Lumpur, the room is good and comfortable to sleep. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mumu_oheo86
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

“Fernloft KL Hostel="It means Friendship Hostel"-Staffs are here amazing esp,Stephen,Kumar,Mohan and Great Aidry.This is the cheapest and best hostel around kl.It was surrounded by great location,everything is near by.This is only hostel they used to cook for the guest for free.Lot of ppls complaints abt this hostel[theft] it aint true.See-If you are staying in a dorm you should be careful-*Use*... More 

Helpful?
Thank saip246
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I stayed their for 4 nights and it just kept getting better. The roof top the location; the guests really know how to party. And the staff can't say enough about their help. Stayed in the 20 bed dorm have a lot of space to move around and lockers that were huge. I put my whole backpack inside no need... More 

Helpful?
Thank ordinarylife1
FernloftGroup, Manager at Fernloft Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Chinatown, responded to this review

Hi Ordinarylife1, Thanks for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed staying at Fernloft Chinatown KL. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks again, Fernloft Chinatown KL Team More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

We stayed at the Fernloft Hostel for a few nights and we had a really good time there. It has a 24 h rezeption which is great because we arrived very early at morning (5 a.m.). As soon a we arrived we got to know the manager, Adrian who was so friendly to offer us a place we can rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anastasija F
FernloftGroup, Manager at Fernloft Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Chinatown, responded to this review

Hi Anatajsia, Thanks for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed staying at Fernloft Chinatown KL. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks again, Fernloft Chinatown KL Team More 

Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I stayed at Fernloft KL-Chinatown a couple weeks ago and was very pleased with my stay for the price I paid. The hostel has good beds, good (hot) showers, is well run by Adrian and all the other staff and is ideally situated in KL for day explorations. Perdana Park (one of KL's best) is an easy walk away, Chinatown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
FernloftGroup, Manager at Fernloft Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Chinatown, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thanks for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed staying at Fernloft Chinatown KL. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks again, Fernloft Chinatown KL Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

The staff here were extremely welcoming and services Were good especially for the reasonable pricing! Me and my friend only stayed in the private rooms and the larger one was very good. Wifi was reliable and toilets and showers were clean. As two girls we also felt very safe here and there were secure lockers for our belongings. We liked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice C
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner arrived here 10th August 2015, the man on reception seemed a bit moody, didn't give a nice welcome! The room we got given was called 'Autumn' as you opened the door it hit the bed, the room was so small was just enough room for a double bed! Showers were lovely and hot, but could do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade P

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a private double room called 'autumn', I didn't exactly get the autumn feeling but it was clean enough and served its purpose as a base in a good location in KL's Chinatown. The shower area on the reception floor could use some attention as it seems to be a converted kitchen? The rooftop breakfast balcony isn't as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#85 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.6 mi away
d'Garden Hotel
d'Garden Hotel
#254 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#7 of 190 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 190 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpacker's Travellers Inn
Backpacker's Travellers Inn
#62 of 190 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay