We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 274 Kuala Lumpur hotels

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117, Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Ranked #64 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014
BrisbaneTraveldoctor Brisbane
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    184
    78
    28
    21
See reviews for
161
84
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Singapore
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Service was horrible, male indian staff at front desk was extremely rude whilst checking us in. One night after, he insist we check out when we were booked in three nights. I tried to explain that we were booked for a longer stay but he insisted we check out immediately. After realizing his mistake, he refused to apologize. Terrible terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Joanne G, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all thank you for your review. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during your stay here and it is definitely not... More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

It was apparent on arrival that the service level of this hotel was going to be sub-standard. It was well after midnight by the time we checked in - while the person checking us in was fine, the doorman was more interested in playing on his mobile than getting up to open the door for us. The room we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Dashador, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all thank you for your review. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during your stay here and it is definitely not the... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The hot water tank did not work. I have asked to fix it, but to no avail: the water was merely lukewarm. The mattress was very hard and would shift with my every move – typical cheap mattress. Hotel’s location is good, but I would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all thank you for your review. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during your stay here and it is definitely not the... More 

Brisbane
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Swiss Garden Residences for our last couple of days of a round Malaysia road trip expecting a couple of days of comfort after staying at some pretty average places down the east coast. It had been recommended to us due to it's location (close to Jalan Aloor, Bukit Bintang, Petaling St & Central Markets) & it's relatively low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Brisbane Traveldo, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and for your views and comments they are exceptionally vital part for us to be able to improve on our services and products. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Henry Low More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is a long overdue review. We stayed at this hotel during our stop over at KL for two nights. It is conveniently located for shopping and if you want to experience street food. However it is bit far off from the airport. We had booked the Premier one bedroom suite which was very spacious (we were travelling with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear MurtazaNZ, We thank you for choosing Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur as your preferred hotel of stay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you over with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Henry Low More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed At The Hotel On The 15 Until 17 Oct 14 ... It Was A Total Horrible Experience ........ Upon Check In Where My Family Checks In Earlier Than Me.I Came To The Reception To Be Requested To Be Transfered A Call To My Family To Informed Them Of My Arrival.He Indeed Asked For Me One Of My Family Members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim_Suharman, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and for your views and comments they are exceptionally vital part for us to be able to improve on our services and products. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Henry Low More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I moved into this hotel from a nearby 2 star hotel to spend my memorable last night at a grand hotel. And then the horror starts! First of all, the apartment looked very dull facing a under-construction building, offering a very bad view. We simply checkin and went for shopping. When we returned at 9 with our dinner, we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Jain_deepika, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all thank you for your review. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during your stay here and it is definitely not the... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Located in the city of Kuala Lumpur, a good location for tourist to explore around. Spacious room and is equipped by good facilities. Had good breakfast too. However, the wifi speed in the room is just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear MickeyLim, We thank you for choosing Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur as your preferred hotel of stay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you over with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Henry Low More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist was very friendly and nice. He answered all my questions and provide thorough information on hotels facilities. Room was given on 24th floor tower two. Very impressed with the wide space given the price paid.there is a one door fridge,a bread toaster,microwave,kettle,electric stove. They were clean. Room overall is clean but the floor cleanliness can be improved. Liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Izlelism, We thank you for choosing Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur as your preferred hotel of stay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you over with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Henry Low More 

Sydney,Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Moved to this property from the Le Meredian as we wanted an apartment for the last couple of days in KL. The check in by an indian girl was ok. But the issue here was with those key card that never seemed to work in the lift scanner. 5 times did I make my way to the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and for your views and comments they are exceptionally vital part for us to be able to improve on our services and products. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Henry Low More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: 117, Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur