We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

117, Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #70 of 282 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rimzan H Colombo, Sri Lanka
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    195
    89
    30
    23
See reviews for
176
89
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for our family of 5 and it was really nice and comfy. They had all sorts of amenities and the location was just perfect to visit all attractions on foot. Overall satisfied stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to no power and didn't receive any warning via email to say that maintenance would be held on this day. You have to leave a 100 bond for the room key The safe didn't seem safe if we had to ask staff for an over write combination to open it The beds were too hard the rooms single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandakan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location was quite good, near to Bukit Bintang area where some of the largest and most popular shopping malls are located.There a free shuttle to Chinatownand Suria KLCC daily but advance booking is required.Room was quiet and clean but the room telephone was very dusty. Water in shower cubicle was not hot enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Philida2015, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We truly value your say. We are looking into your comments and will look into the areas concern and ensure such occurrence will not repeat itself. We truly regret as it is not our standard and for what certainly seems like a less than... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spacious and clean however the aircon does not work that well. Wifi connection is slow and is always unable to connect at times. Could do with a little more variety of food for breaksfast Otherwise, pleasant stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Jihan90, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I checked in on the 12 March 2015 in Room 31605 and was stunned by the size of the room but after trying to turn on the air con it took a full 6 hours before it actually got cold. (Didnt bother to call Engineering Team as we had checked in somewhere near 2350 hrs) Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Khairul A, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during... More 

jakarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for a business trip. Location and room size is good. Room facilities are good despite few minor defects. Lighting configuration in the master bedroom need to re setting. All lights must turn on at night. its connected to master light switch. I needed to sleep with few lights on only like the bedside light.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We truly value your say. We are looking into your comments and will look into the areas concern and ensure such occurrence will not repeat itself. We truly regret as it is not our standard and for what certainly seems like a less than... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review might be few months too late. My friend from Indonesia had a long stay at Swiss Garden starting around Jan 2014 till Aug 2014. Most of the time, I will be staying with her. As a long stay customer, I have not much of complains. The staff are very helpful although sometimes maintenance service could be quite slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Angeline L, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room and location are great. Pity the checkin employees just didn't want to be there. 2 employees on front desk were dealing with customer problems. One guy has lost his room after staying there one night! After about 25 mins, another employee turned up so I asked him if he could check us in. He said someone will help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear James J, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The room layout is great and gives everything that is necessary for a good stay. Only downside is the beds are a little short for tall people and hard for sleeping. The living area and rotatable TV panel is great for viewing use from room as well and living area. Note that the main lobby is from a smaller road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear TT, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. It is very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. Your comments and remarks are exceptionally vital part for us to be able to improve on our services.... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Quality hotel.Can not say anything against, maybe some small details in the room were overlooked and could be fixed like damaged plaster on some spots. Stuff great, breakfast great, pool great. I would recommend. 7-11 market and KFC in front of hotel. I would suggest to demanding travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SGHRKL_, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear LucianoPrague, Greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. It is good to have some feedback and comments from you as this will help us to improve on our products and services. We regret that you have to encounter such experience during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question