We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sentral Pudu

No 310, Jalan Pudu, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #93 of 286 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Amy L
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    126
    94
    20
    13
See reviews for
58
90
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our Hotel Sentral Pudu stay was a pleasant one. We stayed in a triple room and it was a great size for three adults. The staff were lovely and friendly and assisted with our enquiries. The breakfast wasn't 'western style' so if that influences your morning food choices, the restaurant is not for you. The hotel is a five minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its a decent hotel... good interiors.. rooms r good... but the breakfast is awful.. the worst i have had by far.. no choice... next worst thing is the toilet n water dispensed from the tap in the wash basin.. the water is brown in color.. i can't accept that i rinsed my mouth in that dirty water.. won't consider this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamplemousses, Mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a budget hotel and found this one for a correct price. The pictures were nice but we were anxious about the cleanliness. Finally we were overwhelmed by this middle class hotel. It is really clean. Bathroom clean. Staff is friendly. WiFi is good (I am writing from there just now) we went there twice. Worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Jean_31_03_85, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good, friendly and very helpful staff they offered to help and gave us advice always. clean rooms. WIFI not that good tho. and skip the breakfast or just book bed only not bed and breakfast coz it really is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Hadeel H, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled with family and Stayed here for 3 nights. Booked standard rooms for a budget accommodation and paid the price for it. Though the rooms were too small and kind of old but it was clean and the beds were so comfortable. We had the problem of flies in the room because of the bin kept outside of the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear BoopeshDhanda, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

5 mins walk from Bukit Bintang, clean rooms and good bathrooms, lcd tv and good air conditioning, carpets a bit faded, good staff and helpful. stayed on the 13th floor, great view from the window as well, a very short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Prakrit N, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We booked in their website and paid about AUD $32 a night for a room - we booked a standard room but from the pictures I think we may have got a Deluxe or Superior room. We booked because the reviews said they had great Wifi and we needed a place to work for 8 days. For the price this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear kungfukitty_oz, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

2 Adults + 2 Kids spent 4 nights in the Deluxe room. Hotel is generally ok for 3* standards. We were on the 13th floor, non-smoking room but the corriors smelled terrible of cigarettes. Breakfast was so-so, not much choices and quite oily fried noodles/rice. One of the mornings, we spotted a cockraoch next to the bee hoon. We paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear AppleTan2013, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This is a decent 3 star hotel located at Jalan Pudu. We had opted for a superior room thinking we will be offered a room at higher floor but to our disappointment the room was at 6th floor (15 floors in all). I won't say that the street noise was audible or something alike but the view was just too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear ankymen, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

First we were in standard room for one night. The room was small and had no proper ceiling lights and the bath towels were dirty. And then we booked superior room with breakfast. When we checked in hotel staff offered us free upgrade to deluxe room (15th floor). Deluxe room was spacious and cleand enough but carper in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Emma L, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room Triple (28)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur
#77 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#117 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#46 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
#70 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#66 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#29 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay