We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sentral Pudu

No 310, Jalan Pudu, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #92 of 283 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Prakrit N
Add Photo

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    123
    92
    20
    13
See reviews for
57
89
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 mins walk from Bukit Bintang, clean rooms and good bathrooms, lcd tv and good air conditioning, carpets a bit faded, good staff and helpful. stayed on the 13th floor, great view from the window as well, a very short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Prakrit N, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Bondi, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
68 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked in their website and paid about AUD $32 a night for a room - we booked a standard room but from the pictures I think we may have got a Deluxe or Superior room. We booked because the reviews said they had great Wifi and we needed a place to work for 8 days. For the price this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear kungfukitty_oz, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 Adults + 2 Kids spent 4 nights in the Deluxe room. Hotel is generally ok for 3* standards. We were on the 13th floor, non-smoking room but the corriors smelled terrible of cigarettes. Breakfast was so-so, not much choices and quite oily fried noodles/rice. One of the mornings, we spotted a cockraoch next to the bee hoon. We paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear AppleTan2013, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Pune
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a decent 3 star hotel located at Jalan Pudu. We had opted for a superior room thinking we will be offered a room at higher floor but to our disappointment the room was at 6th floor (15 floors in all). I won't say that the street noise was audible or something alike but the view was just too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear ankymen, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Western Finland, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First we were in standard room for one night. The room was small and had no proper ceiling lights and the bath towels were dirty. And then we booked superior room with breakfast. When we checked in hotel staff offered us free upgrade to deluxe room (15th floor). Deluxe room was spacious and cleand enough but carper in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Emma L, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Sentral Pudu was our choice of hotel, because it was cheap, close to Bukit Bintang and breakfast included. Rooms were decent, bathrooms were clean and view out of window gave glimpse of KL. Breakfast was average, but still better than Paris where we paid three times the tariff and got a sad breakfast. Location was good and one could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear sandomina, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your comments about the hotel. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your... More 

Chennai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located with Times Square just ten min walk away Very courteous staff and good rooms They should be more liberal with creamer sachets in the rooms as only two are given per day Large spread for bkfast but suggest they include eggs Bkfast is more Malay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear devush2001, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed at Hotel Sentral Pudu for three nights with my family in May 2015. Throughout the duration of my stay I was very satisfied. The room was clean and great for a 3 star hotel. Service was great, with very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is located within walking distance to Bukit Bintang therefore is great for shopping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear gthegreatx, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I was checked in from April 19, 2015 to April 23, 2015. The service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and elegant for a 3 star hotel. We arrived at the hotel before check in time and left after check out time. On both occasions they kept our luggage in the hold for free while we shopped. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear chulantha, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We all around 9 pax and spent 4 night over the hotel and its enough facilities with fast Wifi and satisfied B'fast also, easily can reached to Berjaya Time Squire and surrounding places with mono rail or by taxi, The housekeeping staff are very friendly like Sampath,,, CHEERS

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear DarshanaASD, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room Triple (28)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay