We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sentral Pudu

No 310, Jalan Pudu, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sentral Pudu
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    130
    95
    20
    13
See reviews for
58
92
30
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel gives the best value for this location in the Bukit Bintang area. Rooms are good. Breakfast has just a few western options and the restaurant is sometimes chaotic and full. So go early or late, otherways it's full of tourgroups. Location is good. Just a few minutes walk to Berjaya Times square and the Imbi monorail station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear oktadvisor , Cool review ! I am happy to know that we have provided you with a comfortable and convenient stay – the way it should feel Again thank you for the review and we hope to see you again at Sentral Pudu Hotel for more great experience. Best regards Yusri Chan Operation Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You pay what you get,better stay in the upper floor with the window,didnt provide a parking space only small in the back of the hotel and close after 12 pm. Air conditioning was so freaking cold, local tv channel only, mini bar was an empty fridge. Hot water workings so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Edf M, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in Pudu and in walking distance from Bukit Bintang, Berjaya Times Square and all of the restaurants in the area. It may not to be as close to the action at the other hotels, but with the money you save from staying here, it really doesn't feel that far at all. The hotel is not located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Fauzia, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't fancy or have an intention to stay around this area but this time i have things to do and dealing with a tight dateline to get my job done. Initially i booked in very last minute booking about 5pm at the same day i checked in via Agoda.com I reached hotel about 10 minute pass to 7.pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear oshkosh2304, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Our Hotel Sentral Pudu stay was a pleasant one. We stayed in a triple room and it was a great size for three adults. The staff were lovely and friendly and assisted with our enquiries. The breakfast wasn't 'western style' so if that influences your morning food choices, the restaurant is not for you. The hotel is a five minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Its a decent hotel... good interiors.. rooms r good... but the breakfast is awful.. the worst i have had by far.. no choice... next worst thing is the toilet n water dispensed from the tap in the wash basin.. the water is brown in color.. i can't accept that i rinsed my mouth in that dirty water.. won't consider this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear SapnaJeev, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. As for the water in the bathroom that turned brown, after the checking, we found out that... More 

Pamplemousses, Mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were looking for a budget hotel and found this one for a correct price. The pictures were nice but we were anxious about the cleanliness. Finally we were overwhelmed by this middle class hotel. It is really clean. Bathroom clean. Staff is friendly. WiFi is good (I am writing from there just now) we went there twice. Worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Jean_31_03_85, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Location is good, friendly and very helpful staff they offered to help and gave us advice always. clean rooms. WIFI not that good tho. and skip the breakfast or just book bed only not bed and breakfast coz it really is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Hadeel H, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Traveled with family and Stayed here for 3 nights. Booked standard rooms for a budget accommodation and paid the price for it. Though the rooms were too small and kind of old but it was clean and the beds were so comfortable. We had the problem of flies in the room because of the bin kept outside of the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear BoopeshDhanda, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you for your review and we have taken note of the highlighted issues and areas that you have several unpleasant encounters. I have shared your feedback with my related department heads for improvement. I sincerely hope that this unfortunate incident does not mar you from patronizing Hotel Sentral Pudu in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

5 mins walk from Bukit Bintang, clean rooms and good bathrooms, lcd tv and good air conditioning, carpets a bit faded, good staff and helpful. stayed on the 13th floor, great view from the window as well, a very short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managerpudu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review

Dear Prakrit N, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu ! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us. We are truly appreciate your fantastic comments. We are grateful and pleased to hear that you were happy and had an enjoyable time at Hotel Sentral Pudu. Your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room Triple (28)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur
#75 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#46 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#91 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
#71 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#68 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#30 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay