We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Apple Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apple Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #102 of 265 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013
ThrustSet Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    35
    22
    15
See reviews for
20
17
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Apple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here in 2012 for 3 nights and I was satisfied with my experience. The hotel is prominantly located on Jalan Alor, plenty of food all around. The Bukit Bintang MRT station & Pavillion Shopping Complex is a 5-10min walk away. Regarding the room iteself, don't expect anything fancy. It's clean, the bed is comfy & the bathroom is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay here. We appreciate your feedback very much. Thank you and have a great day ahead. More

George Town, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

No parking lot provided, and not even a cup in the room, although there are water dispenser provided at the lobby... the room is very small, and the washroom is dirty, can see cockroaches running around...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We regret to hear that you had such an experience during your stay. Would you mind letting us know what room you stayed in so that we may check on the cleanliness of it? Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will look to improve our services based on your feedback. Thank you and have a great day... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Am still staying at the hotel. Its my 1st night here. Never ever thought the room could be this small. For a room for 3, its kindda hard to place our luggages in. The air con is noisy, the bathroom is dirty and not properly cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We regret to hear that your stay has been less than satisfactory. Would you mind letting us know which room you stayed in so that we may check on the air-cond unit for maintenance? As for the toilet, we are deeply sorry and your feedback will help us to prepare better in the future. Thank you and have a... More

Karon, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

First off I should state that I'm a hotelier, have been for the last 20 odd years, that being said I could be more critical than most in certain terms but it also means that I have a greater understanding than most non-hoteliers to the trials & problems that can & often do occur on a day to day basis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I went there for Clubbing trip with my friends, a good location, nearby the Jalan Alor which have a lot of good food, dinner, dessert and supper. if u went for a budget trip, this could be a good choice~ One more thing I feel secure because we need card to access to the room area. (Lift to upstair) For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Your feedback and review is very much appreciated. Your concerns regarding the basin drainage will be looked into. We are glad to know that you had a satisfactory experience staying with us in general. Thank you. More

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Its location makes this hotel looks interesting. The pictures in the internet also makes this hotel looks more interesting compare to the hotels around the area. But, in fact....I can easily describe my disappointment experience. The hotel room is small, bathroom also small, no breakfast, dirty wall, a bit damage in the electrical socket, TV screen as "big" as PC.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly, we would like to apologize that you have had a disappointing experience while staying in our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful to us in making our services better in the future. We will look into the said issues in the rooms and look to rectify this. Thank you and have a great day ahead. More

Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel's location, decor, and cleanliness all met or exceeded expectations. When my wife and I checked in we were optimistic about our two night stay. However, our optimism turned into disappointment when we were kept up through the majority of the night due to paper thin walls, rowdy guests, and a beeping noise all rooms doors make when left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, With regard to this, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. The beeping noise acts as a security measure to indicate if the hotel room doors are in fact locked or left open. However, we are not able to dictate if the guests would like to leave their room doors slightly open. As for the rowdy guests, our staff have... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I only stayed here for 1 night in one of their standard double rooms. The hotel was relatively easy to find and is located very near to great pubs, restaurants, shops and public transport. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful too. The room was very small but it was only myself staying there and I didn't spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay at Apple Hotel and thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated and will help us in making our services better for future guests. Have a great day ahead. More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

the location of this hotel is great, near to everything but beware of the hawkers outside the street. The room was extremely small and the toilet is hell small. The price is a lil expensive AC worked well, staff look serious all the time, smile a lil bit please!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to hear that you had a satisfactory stay in Apple Hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will use it to help better our services in the future. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day ahead. More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Located at one of the most crowded place in kuala lumpur..i booked the family room, but still, it is not as large as the pictures say.. The room is only about 2,5 m x 3 m.. And the bathroom, is like 80 cm x 1 m.. Even smaller that a public place cubical..and they put the toilet, shower, hanger, heater,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are happy to know that your stay in Apple Hotel was of satisfactory level. Your review is much appreciated. Thank you and have a great day ahead. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay