We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GTower Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
199 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GTower Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GTower Hotel
Rate this Hotel

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    136
    52
    17
    13
See reviews for
15
145
33
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at many hotels at KL, but I have to say, that if You are willing to pay a bit extra money to get quality accomodation, great service and all in all get what You have payed for, than GTower is definitely what You should go for !!! Pros: - Clean, safe, neighbourhood (not like other places I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TrickyX, We appreciate your time writing this review,. Nevertheless, we apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced during your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments have been very helpful for our improvement and it is guest like your good self that will make ourselves strive for excellence. We wish to reassure you that we will take immediate action... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for my US Visa interview and was a short trip, arriving late at night for the interview next morning. It is just next door to the Ampang Park LRT station and a few mins by foot to the Embassy. I could not have asked for a better place to stay for the night. Room was nice and comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NeeShen Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are grateful for your support to the hotel and we hope to have you back again soon. Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

Aberdeen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a business trip but whatever the reason for your trip to KL this is a great place to stay. Excellent city centre location, comfortable, well appointed rooms and good food. Excellent value for money too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LewisW61, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is delightful to read that our service and facilities have lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

Taiwan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time stayed in GTower Hotel, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in KL. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I have no doubts because of the location with nearby public transport system. Thank you for the excellent service and wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dilbert2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For my 60th birthday, my husband and I decided to take advantage of the birthday promotion offered by G Tower Hotel. It sounded wonderful and an afternoon at their spa being pampered would be the ultimate relaxation. As we had booked the House Restaurant downstairs for our 10 guests, it seemed to be the logical choice. Tasked with organizing this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear klcanadian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and spending your valuable time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We are sorry to kept you waiting during the check in process, we will reflect your comment to the concerned department for review and further improvement. We hope to have another... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located within 5 minutes of the Petronas Towers. Huge, well appointed rooms with two flat screen TVs, coffee making facilities, walk in wardrobe, rain forest shower. Worthwhile paying for access to The Club as this provides a private 28th floor restaurant for breakfast, business facilities and a lounge area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Estelle C, How great of your to share your recent experience at GTower Hotel with the tripadvisor.com community! Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us was a memorable one. Please do let us know when you plan to return to Kuala Lumpur and we will be glad to assist with all arrangements needed. We all look... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on business and had a relaxing stay. The rooms are large, with a nice big desk, huge comfortable bed, good internet and very clean with great views! I though the reception staff are a bit unfriendly but that didn't put me off as they let me check in several hours earlier than expected! Unfortunately I didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glob-hopper29, It is so great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I just loved this hotel! We were looking for an affordable luxury hotel and were very impressed by the G Tower. The rooms are gorgeous and very stylish with everything you could need. The service from the front desk staff in particular was outstanding. The hotel itself was lovely, great little pool area and a couple of nice restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laura_ann_22, It is so great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us, we hope that in the near future we able to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

Woudenberg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

I was here for a business trip and stayed for two weeks. The customer was in the same building, so there was no need to leave the building, but I did. See my other reviews. Nicely furbished rooms, no bath but a rain shower. Spatious rooms. Spectacular small swimming pool on 50 mtrs high, hanging at the side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulus_WB Thank you very much for the kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

Singapore City, null, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My best friend and i took a New year getaway in Kuala Lumpur last December 30,2014 and we booked this Hotel.My best friend was so surprise to feel the experience of this hotel because it was indeed an awesome experience to remember so to speak from hotel suites,resto club,pool was not that great but it was ok, not to forget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorizanY, Executive Assistant Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B0yseR Thank you very much for the kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Your Sincerely, GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
Infinity Pool Level 11 for Guests Only (12)
Viewed
Infinity Pool Level 7 (3)
Viewed
Premier Room (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question